Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Social Media Marketing

学生对 元信息 提供的 Introduction to Social Media Marketing 的评价和反馈

4.9
7,293 个评分
2,335 条评论

课程概述

This course lays the foundation of social media marketing. You’ll learn what social media marketing entails, including the history and the different social media channels that exist. You’ll learn how to select a social media channel that fits your needs, set goals and success metrics, and determine who your target audience is. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the landscape of traditional, digital, and social media marketing • Understand how to become certified as a Digital Marketing Associate • Understand the major social media platforms, how they function, and what role they play in marketing • Create SMART goals and identify KPIs • Define your target audience and their customer journey • Choose the right social media platforms and learn how to create social media policies Whatever level of knowledge you start with, this course will help you build a solid foundation for social media marketing and gain applicable skills that will allow you to make your social media marketing efforts more successful and noticeable. Learners don't need marketing experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate and connect in social media. Learners must have a Facebook account and an Instagram account helps....

热门审阅

MP

Dec 26, 2020

Anke is just awesome! Her way of teaching the course keeps me engaged and eager to learn more. All the materials were explained in a clear, concise and and easy to follow ways. Really a great content!

RS

Jan 16, 2021

This course is amazing! It gives me a new perspective of using social media, makes me know the power of social media, and teach me how to use social media for marketing purpose.\n\nThank you Mrs. Anke

筛选依据:

126 - Introduction to Social Media Marketing 的 150 个评论(共 2,418 个)

创建者 Nur S B M

Nov 24, 2020

I had learned a tip on how social media marketing reflects in our life. We are living in digital life. So, it is important to learn about it. The course was well defined about social media marketing. I am able to understand the lectures even though English is not my native language. I would people to enroll for this course.

创建者 Ammar M

Jun 1, 2021

I learned a lot from this course , I started thinking that social media marketing is just about posting photos online , but by the end of the course I gained valuable skills and knowledge on how broad the social media marketing world is , I learned valuable lessons which will definitely help me in my daily life and career

创建者 Archerbabe R

Nov 9, 2021

Social media marketing course really help me to learn new skills in social media especially in setting up contents and how to reach out the prospect leads, and choose the right social media platform. This course caters not only for finding jobs but it can also help those who are planning to venture and owned a business.

创建者 IDS19EC150_Vaibhav K

Nov 19, 2020

One of the best courses for learning the very basics of Social Media Marketing. This course cover minute topics which other courses miss out on and overlook, the very building blocks of a Social Media Marketing Campaign or even in other types of Marketing. What an amazing Mentor I had! Thank you Coursera and Facebook.

创建者 Hande G

Nov 27, 2020

Partnership with Facebook really grab my attention at the first place. The course is crystal clear about the social media marketing introduction. It gave me an idea about the steps that I should follow if I'm going to manage social media accounts. Provided worksheet can be used as a beginning of my career. Thank you!

创建者 Danny K

Dec 5, 2020

This is a significant introductory course for social media marketing.

Weeks 3 & 4 are especially important and I learned a lot from them. I will definitely go back to some videos and notes from this course as I do different marketing projects.

The instructor is awesome, and the information is clear and well-presented.

创建者 Sanaa M D

Mar 31, 2021

Even though week 1-3 were basic information that I knew already, it was great to go over everything again with industry professionals and see how they define everything down to basics. The course is simple and easy to follow. Weeks 4 and 5 had new things for me and I found it very valuable and worth a lot of money

创建者 Mohammad M C

Jan 27, 2021

It was an amazing course. As a beginner, I was in dark about how to approach any social media platform. The instructor was very polite and explained everything just right. The assignments laid the foundation of what we learned throughout the course. I am looking forward to upcoming courses in the Specialization.

创建者 Helena

Aug 20, 2021

t​his course it is really well builded , i have learned a lot and everything it is been discussed with a great and clear comunication. i loved it, and i have skills now even practical that i didn't know i could improve. recommended course for those who want to start with an action towards the future

T​hank you.

创建者 CHINEDU S O

Nov 30, 2020

The course was very insightful as I learnt about some topics that I have been looking forward to. The knowledge and skills learnt will enable me to become a digital marketer. I must commend the instructor for doing a nice job and providing adequate resources for learning. A big thanks to Facebook and Coursera.

创建者 N R

Apr 13, 2022

I really appreciate the templates provided. I know that I will be using them in the future. The tutor was great at explaining confusing concepts. I'm grateful for the testimonials from Marketing professionals in the field. It was valuable to see how what we were learning was being used in the Marketing field.

创建者 Temujin U

Dec 3, 2020

Thank you Coursera and my teacher Anke Audenaert and all the best. During the training, I learned how to create advertising, which is the basis of social media platforms and marketing, how to create a user landscape, how to attract customers, and all the business ways to do it in the future. Thank you again.

创建者 Trang K T

Dec 17, 2021

A very helpful and practical course for beginners and non-marketing professionals alike. I have been in leadership roles for more than a decade and still find this offers a simple, structured and easy-to-apply knowledge as well as insights of social media landscape and use in everyday marketing. Well done!

创建者 Brian L

Oct 13, 2021

I use limited social media personally but this introductory course introduced some popular ones and techniques that I hadn't thought of yet. The peer review assignments was obviously nerve racking for some as you don't know when your assignment will be graded but I did enjoy its incorporation to the class.

创建者 Itzel R

Aug 6, 2021

good course, well explained, easy to understand and not tedious. It is important to know that the internet has evolved and therefore, to have it present in the companies, no matter how small they are, having a good digital marketing will lead us to the success of our company. I really enjoyed the course :)

创建者 Jeanette C

Oct 23, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. I am so impressed with setting up SMART goals that are measurable and achievable. I also learned that a company also needs to understand the customer's needs and journey. Thank you, COURSERA, DOST Philippines, and Anke! This course is extremely helpful in this digital era!

创建者 Topher M

May 27, 2021

I love Anke! Such a passion to share her knowledge and help others succeed! I own a small online vintage shop along with my partner, and I love how she breaks it down for the big businesses, but then also gives it how it is for the smaller guys doing it on their own!

Thank you Anke!

- Topher with The Bazaar

创建者 Narayanan V

Apr 22, 2021

Very Interesting Video tutorials and well structured course content for anyone to understand the basics of Social Media Marketing. I did benefit from this course and I intent to do the other 4 parts of Social Media Marketing program too so that I understand the other aspects of Social Media Marketing too.

创建者 Katie B

Dec 29, 2020

Very engaging class. Detailed information about the current social media landscape and how to approach it from the business side. If you are a personal user of social media and want to learn about social media for business then definitely worth spending the time to learn about the opportunities available.

创建者 FRANCIA E C F

Apr 26, 2021

Muchas gracias por el conocimiento que me compartieron de verdad ya tengo claro muchos conceptos que ni siquiera se me pasaba por mi mente y ya puedo hablar con mas propiedad , ya puedo identificar cual es la red social que necesito para promover mis intereses, el curso es muy bueno

gracias, mil gracias.

创建者 Nelson M

Feb 19, 2022

G​reat course. Good explanations on the different topics and the quizzes are very helpful to know how much you understood. The instructors are great and it's easy to follow along. You definitely need some experience in ads manager and listen carefully if you want to achive the associate certificate.

创建者 Mechelle L

Mar 31, 2022

I loved this course!!! I learned an incredible amount in a short time. The course structure was amazing, helping me to move through the material easily and absorb it extremely well. Loved the teacher! She was probably the best teacher I have ever had, which made the course very pleasurable to take.

创建者 Reginald M

Mar 3, 2022

truth be told! ! I really enjoyed this course with all my heart. I had so much love for it, because it taught more about different landscapes of social media marketing and which platform is best suited for different business models. Now i know what's needed in order to run an online business

创建者 Danny V

Feb 28, 2021

Good foundational info on what it takes to become a social media marketer. I've learned that each platform has it's purpose for the type of social media marketing you want to do and that their are a wide variety of platforms out there that I've not explored yet that will help me in the future.

创建者 Jon S

Dec 11, 2020

Highly detailed content. Very good course to get you familiar with common social media accounts, and what their target audiences are. How to create a SMART goal and set your Key Performance Indicators. How to create policies in regards to employee's posting content onto social media and blogs.