Chevron Left
返回到 社交网络分析

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 社交网络分析 的评价和反馈

4.7
67 个评分
20 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to quite literally ‘make a science’ out of something at the heart of society: social networks. Humans are natural network scientists, as we compute new network configurations all the time, almost unaware, when thinking about friends and family (which are particular forms of social networks), about colleagues and organizational relations (other, overlapping network structures), and about how to navigate delicate or opportunistic network configurations to save guard or advance in our social standing (with society being one big social network itself). While such network structures always existed, computational social science has helped to reveal and to study them more systematically. In the first part of the course we focus on network structure. This looks as static snapshots of networks, which can be intricate and reveal important aspects of social systems. In our hands-on lab, you will also visualize and analyze a network with a software yourself, which will help to appreciate the complexity social networks can take on. During the second part of the course, we will look at how networks evolve in time. We ask how we can predict what kind of network will form and if and how we could influence network dynamics....

热门审阅

MN

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent course. Learning a lot about social network analysis. Hope to see some advance courses on this domain.

AW

Apr 11, 2020

A great crack course on SNA. It might be a bit difficult for newcomers, but you are making the right choice.

筛选依据:

1 - 社交网络分析 的 20 个评论(共 20 个)

创建者 Everett A

Apr 28, 2020

Very interesting and unique concepts! The teaching is clear and at a low enough level that everyone can understand; no math or prior social science knowledge is required. However, for the in-video questions that appear, I recommend that you include a picture of what you're referencing in order to answer the question when appropriate. For example, in module 2, there were a few questions requiring us to calculate the degree, closeness degree, etc of a given network. However, the question prompt blocked the view of the network, so I had to rely on memory of the network in question to answer the question. It would've helped if there was a picture of the network in the prompt itself to serve as a reference for us to use to answer the question.

创建者 Prof. R V K

May 25, 2020

A very well explained course covering the basics of Social Network Analysis. Only thing I would like like to see more would be the use of Social Network Analysis Software and more practical analysis of the Social Networks. On the overall I thoroughly enjoyed the course and the content. Thanks for the experience. The course is definitely recommended for any beginner in Social Network Analysis.

创建者 Thiago P B d M

Apr 01, 2020

The course gave me a very good idea about social networks and also ideas to use in the context of social sciences

创建者 Milena

Jun 26, 2020

Great course for beginners in SNA or scholars exploring new perspectives in computational social sciences. An introduction in a reach, interdisciplinary type of exploratory research that seems to be living up to its full potential in the digital age. Heartily recommending it to those looking for a first taste of SNA.

创建者 Guan-Yuan W

May 31, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, I've learnt the software that specializes in SNA which was very interesting. So now I wanna take another course that relates to the social network, in order to further this part of knowledge. Keep learning.

创建者 Fernando M

Jun 25, 2020

Excelente curso, fue todo un reto tratar de entender conceptos difíciles en un idioma que no es nativo para mi, no se hizo pesado seguir el curso y es una ventaja poder retomarlo en los horarios en que uno no está trabajando.

创建者 Gonzalo B V

Jun 05, 2020

Quite interesting course to get an introduction to the analysis of social networks.

The explanations were very good, even if some times I had to review some videos because of the complexity of the subject.

创建者 Mr. M K N

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent course. Learning a lot about social network analysis. Hope to see some advance courses on this domain.

创建者 Matthew P

Jul 06, 2020

Loved learning the basics and getting hands on using the tools needed to analyze Social Networks. Great Course.

创建者 Anran W

Apr 11, 2020

A great crack course on SNA. It might be a bit difficult for newcomers, but you are making the right choice.

创建者 Domieck

Mar 28, 2020

Learned a lot more than expected and Hilbert is a great professor

创建者 Safia S

Apr 26, 2020

It is very good course, The instructors are really very good

创建者 Sepehr M

Apr 19, 2020

Very good. Martin Hilbert is a very good teacher.

创建者 Samuel D Z

Jun 07, 2020

Genial introducción al tema de redes

创建者 Priya Sharma

Jun 06, 2020

Great Insights. Much Valuable

创建者 Yurii S

Jun 28, 2020

The Best Cours!

创建者 Sangeeta S

Jul 07, 2020

The course was good, but how to collect data for computation to study social networks (other than digital platforms should have been included.

创建者 Andry A

May 25, 2020

nice course, but I think some of the material could be improved in delivering

创建者 Pritam R

May 26, 2020

Feel good to learn something new.

创建者 Simeon S

Apr 08, 2020

Fine overview, but they treat you like a small child. Also many annoying questions throughout the videos that do not support learning.