Chevron Left
返回到 社交网络分析

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 社交网络分析 的评价和反馈

4.7
187 个评分

课程概述

This course is designed to quite literally ‘make a science’ out of something at the heart of society: social networks. Humans are natural network scientists, as we compute new network configurations all the time, almost unaware, when thinking about friends and family (which are particular forms of social networks), about colleagues and organizational relations (other, overlapping network structures), and about how to navigate delicate or opportunistic network configurations to save guard or advance in our social standing (with society being one big social network itself). While such network structures always existed, computational social science has helped to reveal and to study them more systematically. In the first part of the course we focus on network structure. This looks as static snapshots of networks, which can be intricate and reveal important aspects of social systems. In our hands-on lab, you will also visualize and analyze a network with a software yourself, which will help to appreciate the complexity social networks can take on. During the second part of the course, we will look at how networks evolve in time. We ask how we can predict what kind of network will form and if and how we could influence network dynamics....

热门审阅

VM

Sep 7, 2020

This course bringg us with many patience many perspectives and concepts in order to understan social networks. I think it was incredible for my own self-learning, and for my future researches.

RT

Mar 29, 2021

This is a great intro to SNA course. In just only 5 weeks, this course will walk you through key concepts, brief logic of SNA, as well as examples from the real world. Highly recommended!

筛选依据:

26 - 社交网络分析 的 50 个评论(共 52 个)

创建者 mohammad

Nov 2, 2020

Very Usefull. Thank to Mr. Hillbert.

But it can be more technical with more exerciceses.

创建者 Lai W W

Apr 7, 2021

Excellent course packed with any yet essential concepts for social network analysis.

创建者 Patricio V

May 7, 2021

This course is one of the hardest from the program, is intense but rewarding

创建者 Daren H

May 14, 2022

inspiartional, educational and entertaining .... simply excellant

创建者 Domieck

Mar 28, 2020

Learned a lot more than expected and Hilbert is a great professor

创建者 Diego A P P

Aug 6, 2020

Excellent course. Explain very complex concepts in a simple way.

创建者 safia s

Apr 26, 2020

It is very good course, The instructors are really very good

创建者 Peter H

Aug 7, 2022

Great course, although quite tough for a 71 year-old mind!

创建者 Sepehr M

Apr 18, 2020

Very good. Martin Hilbert is a very good teacher.

创建者 Samuel D Z L

Jun 7, 2020

Genial introducción al tema de redes

创建者 Priya Sharma

Jun 6, 2020

Great Insights. Much Valuable

创建者 Siraj M

Jul 9, 2020

A super cool course for SNA.

创建者 GUILLERMO F R R

Sep 25, 2020

excellent, very interesting

创建者 Artem M

Jun 18, 2022

​Professor is great!

创建者 Yurii S

Jun 28, 2020

The Best Cours!

创建者 TIRIRA S R M

May 30, 2022

Excelente

创建者 Ben B

Nov 10, 2020

Maybe the strongest course in the specialization. You will work with gephi - a good tool for quick network analysis (I still prefer to do it using R or Python, but gephi is easy to use and offers a lot of possibilities and a nice user interface.

Be prepared that your peer-review will take a couple of days.

创建者 John C

Jan 12, 2022

I enjoyed this course. I began this courses wanting to gain a better understanding of social networks. I leave the course with a better understanding of effective decision making. Thank you.

创建者 pat2b

Feb 12, 2022

(1) I​nteresting, but somewhat eccentric ... I now see why we have taxes ... to subsidize costs of government hubs on networks. (2) See Another use of web-scraping data.

创建者 Sangeeta S

Jul 7, 2020

The course was good, but how to collect data for computation to study social networks (other than digital platforms should have been included.

创建者 Andry A

May 25, 2020

nice course, but I think some of the material could be improved in delivering

创建者 Vani K - P

Aug 1, 2020

Its a basic course which covers the breadth of SNA in a superficial manner.

创建者 Pritam R

May 26, 2020

Feel good to learn something new.

创建者 nordaliela m r

Jun 23, 2021

One of the best crash course~

创建者 Simeon S

Apr 8, 2020

Fine overview, but they treat you like a small child. Also many annoying questions throughout the videos that do not support learning.