Chevron Left
返回到 社会心理学

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 社会心理学 的评价和反馈

4.9
276 个评分
95 个审阅

课程概述

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

热门审阅

RC

Aug 19, 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

MA

Dec 11, 2018

The course is amazing! Professor Plous has created very engaging content. I highly recommend the course for anyone ! I think this material should be taught in schools as a required course.

筛选依据:

1 - 社会心理学 的 25 个评论(共 105 个)

创建者 Shivangi S

May 10, 2019

Professor Plous has made this course interesting with a number of additional videos, Ted talks and snapshot quiz. It is one of the best courses that I have taken on Coursera.

创建者 Fetiya B

Nov 08, 2018

Learning so much and I'm only in week 1. It's untangled and clarified some of my own experiences and interactions in such an easy format with relevant and informative resources.

创建者 Ian R

May 31, 2019

This was the best MOOC I have every done...and I have undertaken quite a number over the past few years. I find that, in many cases with MOOCS, the treatment of the subject is rather superficial. Not so here. The videos were really interesting, there was a substantial amount of reading directly related to each one and both covered the topics in some depth. I feel that I was really challenged in getting to grips with some of the concepts and I enjoyed this. The final exam, I found to be really testing and therefore passing on the first attempt provided a real sense of achievement. Overall the learning was very practical and I will be able to use this effectively in my daily interactions. Scott’s total commitment to his discipline came across loud and clear and this was an extra motivating factor for me. Only one suggestion for improvement. It would have been ideal to have had a short check-up quiz at the end of each week. This would have confirmed understanding of the topic for that week and would have provided some preparation for the final exam.

创建者 Tanmay S P

May 19, 2019

I feel like taking time to rate this course the deserving 5 Star score. The professor is such a credible person and heads the biggest network of Psychology- SPN. The material provided is worth more than 70,000 Indian rupees. Thank you for making this available for no cost.

创建者 DULCIE T

Jul 15, 2019

A very challenging but brilliant course.

创建者 Jonathan S

Jun 29, 2019

The instructor is clearly very motivated! I learned a lot of superinteresting things that actually help in real-life. I have to say that the course is more work than usual on Coursera - but it was more than worth it!

创建者 Felipe d J B G

Dec 19, 2018

Wonderful course ... extremely tough, but certainly worth it ... Thank you veru much Scott, Wesleyan University and Coursera for such a wonderful experience of learning and personal improvement towards becoming a better citizen by being a more compassionate human being ... Deeply appreciated

创建者 Apostolis K

Dec 05, 2018

An amazing course that i would suggest to everyone. It should actually be mandatory.

it helps you discover yourself.

Taking the course one, is not enough

创建者 Alvaro M C A

Dec 05, 2018

Wonderful and very insightful. It actually helped me to rethink crucial aspects of my life and the way I see my surrounding world.

创建者 Avi

Dec 07, 2018

Social Psychology by Wesleyan University is a good course for anyone who wants to get a start into this subject matter.

The Materials are A+, and the Lecturer has a strong, impressive background. You will also get to interact with the ‘Giants’ of Social Psychology, i.e. the thought leaders who have gone down in history through their pioneering studies. Equally, you will get to mix with students from a wide variety of cultures and backgrounds from around the globe.

I would suggest that when you go into this course go fully prepared that you will need to put in the effort, do not rush through the materials as the concepts and studies are many and you will come out a better person for your input.

One thing I assure you- you will have fun.

创建者 William M

Dec 08, 2018

An absoutely fantastic course covering a wide range of topics. Thoroughly recommended!

创建者 Angie P

Dec 25, 2018

this course is amazing , I want to keep doing it , I don't want it to end !!!

Scott is such a great teacher thank you so much for making it available to us !!

创建者 Margherita P

Dec 23, 2018

I enroll this course EVERYTIME

创建者 Mariam A

Dec 11, 2018

The course is amazing! Professor Plous has created very engaging content. I highly recommend the course for anyone ! I think this material should be taught in schools as a required course.

创建者 Gauri J

Jan 02, 2019

Very insightful and engaging course!

The reading material is highly informative and the assignments are hands on application of the theory learnt. Extremely well designed course!! Kudos to Prof and the course designers!!!

创建者 Rosemary V

Jan 28, 2019

I enjoyed this Social Psychology course. Being an introductory course, I believe it gives an excellent panorama of the core principles of Social Psychology. The course demonstrates how the topics covered make sense to the discipline while many times they seem so obvious to people. It also shows that having critical thinking of our behaviors, attitudes, beliefs, and values is necessary to be better human beings and have a better world.

创建者 Devante G

Jan 30, 2019

It was all good helped e more than ever.

创建者 Djana R

Feb 02, 2019

Very informative! Thanks.

创建者 M K M

Feb 06, 2019

Assignments were interesting!

创建者 GONUL K K

Nov 22, 2018

I really enjoy the course and I have been persuaded that this is a great course due to the following simple reasons:

1). COMMUNICATOR - Prof Plous delivers this course in an excellent way. It is fun to listen to his videos

2). THE MESSAGE - If you define Humans as biological, psychological and social beings, then Social Psychology makes 2/3 of a human, so its message has a great significance

3). HOW THE MESSAGE İS COMMUNİCATED - The course is delivered (communicated) meticulously

4) The AUDIENCE is veryu diverse in terms of education, culture, age etc...

So, thank you very much for runnig such an excellent course. Much appreciated.

Regards,

Gönül Kay Kapilan

创建者 Pascal K

Jan 06, 2019

Great course. Highly recommended.

创建者 Deborah R

Jan 07, 2019

It exceded all my expectations. I loved the course. Learned so much and the classes were just incredible. Thank you for the opportunity.

创建者 Lily C

Feb 13, 2019

Great course! It helps me a lot! I would definitely review soon! Don't hesitate to take this course.

创建者 DeNica B

Feb 18, 2019

I LOVED taking this course! Professor Plous is amazing and I enjoy the way he teaches things that could be very dark or discouraging with such lightheartedness and congeniality. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone and I am sad that it has come to an end. The information that was presented was so intriguing and thought provoking and has already had an impact on my personal relationships and the way that I see people. I wasn't going to join the SPN, but now that the class is over I want to because I am really going to miss this class and the information!

创建者 Maanya V

Feb 18, 2019

Such an amazing course, the professor was brilliant and made lots of effort to help the learners have a fun, interactive time while learning. Would very highly recommend this course.