Chevron Left
返回到 软件开发过程与敏捷开发实践

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 软件开发过程与敏捷开发实践 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,985 个评分
810 条评论

课程概述

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

热门审阅

KC

Aug 11, 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

JO

Feb 5, 2016

What other way to learn and understand Software Processes and Agile Practices than to register to Software Product Management at the University of Alberta, Canada.\n\nI rate the course 5 star.

筛选依据:

26 - 软件开发过程与敏捷开发实践 的 50 个评论(共 807 个)

创建者 dheeraj

Jun 9, 2018

Very good course .. I have attended multiple courses on the same subject and have been doing product management for more than 7 years.. this course cover all the important concepts and assignments are so nice. Assignments are created with a focus on revising your concepts instead of giving you trick questions. Loved the team.

创建者 Kamlesh P

Mar 17, 2018

Extremely relevant course for today's modern software development scenarios. The course duly focuses on Agile, Scrum and Kanban based methodologies which are at the heart of process models of big companies, looking to deliver software/apps in small iterations, keeping risks manageable and early visibility of failures.

创建者 Rajesh T

Jun 1, 2020

To be honest I was really not good at software skills that much.But after completing my course I'am very much confident and my skills also has been polished again.The teachers and mentors were also very much good at explaining each and every detail that was there in this course.I highly recommend this amazing course.

创建者 Andrew R

Apr 14, 2016

This is a PHENOMENAL course. The very first week of lectures may seem like they will not go into enough detail to be useful, but this is only to set up a foundation. They absolutely elaborate into the perfect level of detail to be successful. would HIGHLY recommend this course/specialization.

创建者 Aditya M

May 19, 2020

Explains the concepts in a clear manner. Even draws examples from outside IT-Industry for people without experience of working in the IT to understand. Questions in the midst of videos also keep us engaged. Course resources are also very helpful. Thank you University of Alberta & Coursera!

创建者 An T L D

Jan 14, 2020

The course is quite good if you are new in the sphere. Even you are not new it is good for refreshing your knowledge in Agile. The materials are very good, they are written so that it is clear and understandable. I would definitely get back from time to time just for a quick read.

创建者 Daniel E

Mar 25, 2017

Very good course. Clear and experienced teachers/facilitators, very good reference resource and explicit and efficient videos with a good method including task to fix the learned topics.

Complete and organized course structure for incremental learning about software process models.

创建者 Daniel J Á

Jun 2, 2020

Terrific course for those looking to have an overview of the different software processes used across the industry. The special attention to Unified Process, Scrum and Lean is also key, given the flexibility they provide to Product Managers when facing different projects.

创建者 Eduardo A R

Feb 22, 2016

It was too bad to not permit the students to perform the quizzes! Only if we pay for them! I thought the payment was for the certificate!

创建者 Jim O

May 5, 2021

Well laid out. Concept were easily understood. Practice quizzes were valuable to confirm understanding of course material and concepts. Instructors presenting material is a better way to present then just reading material. Course materials were extremely helpful and will be useful in the future.

创建者 Randy O

Jun 19, 2021

I enjoyed this course. It presented a nice foundation in many different processes and methodologies for software development. Some I was familiar with at a high level, others I had heard the name but knew little or nothing about. The level of detail was just right for my purposes. Great class!

创建者 Ahmed R K

Jan 16, 2022

A very good course with great course resources and platforms to share knowledge , a very comprehensive understanding of the agile processes and practices has been received through this course.

A suggestion sometimes the questions are very illogically made with room for imrovement

创建者 Diana T

Mar 9, 2018

Course contained valuable insights along with the instruction on various management methodologies. Learning the history and evolution of the methodologies and processes was not only informative, but helpful in development of a "world view" of software project management.

创建者 Hugo

Oct 19, 2020

Its a great course! The materials are amazing! You will learn way beyond what is intended if you want to. Its just a matter to take every lesson as a guide, and research the plethora of sites, blogs and lectures inside the additional resources.

I love this course.

创建者 ANTONIO B V J

Oct 30, 2020

I liked the course very much. Despite my experience working with Agile practices like SCRUM, it was a remarkable oportunity to review concepts and learn new things about the practice, even the ones that were used incorrectly in my own organization. Thank you!

创建者 Sanjib S

May 16, 2020

I have read and studied about Lean, Kanban, Agile methods but this course has taught me how to successfully use these concepts in the context of software development and software product development. I encourage every IT managers to go through the course once.

创建者 Mukund A

Mar 15, 2018

Everything in this Course is explained very professionally and nicely in the videos. Moreover, the video transcripts are a great help to refer for the course assignments.

The trainers are very experienced and the way of explanation of everything is great.

创建者 Jose I J

Aug 16, 2018

Excellent course!!! Thanks to instructors and their explanations, they are very clear and I do like a lot the resources side as well and PDF files that contain additional information! Well Done! I'm on my way to the next course for SPM specialization !

创建者 MUHAMMAD S

May 1, 2016

i have just completed the first week of this course and i found it interesting and informative ...as a system analyst i would like to invite all S.A and BA to enroll this course especially if you are new in this field

I am excited for next week class :)

创建者 MOHAN A

Jul 3, 2020

This course is very good and effective for beginners. From this course I had learned about various agile methodologies,various models such as linear models and many software processes techniques. Overall this course is very wonderful and excellent.

创建者 Brian M

Mar 12, 2016

Excellent introduction to the landscape of methodologies and development regarding Agile software development. An actual look into the future with LEAN is also very informative as these practices are popping up more and more in the workplace.

创建者 Gomgom F

Nov 14, 2019

This course enhance my knowledge about software development, which I only have a business background. At some point, it was pretty technical, but from the business point of view I still could get what the lecturer would like to deliver.

创建者 Matthias D

Apr 27, 2020

Solid course. The subject implies that a lot of words are thrown around but the lecturers did a decent job in making sense of it. Most of all, a big PDF file is provided that really contains all you need (e.g. answers for the test).

创建者 Jay A

Apr 29, 2019

This course has provided very solid information in many bursts of short video presentations. Although I haven't practiced the knowledge I've gained, I can see myself retaining the information for the work I'm about to do.

创建者 Kehsa B

Feb 12, 2021

Very thorough! I feel really good about the building of skills towards software programming in each course. The video at the end made me excited about the capstone, not dreading it. I like the idea of the simulation!