Chevron Left
返回到 软件产品管理毕业项目

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 软件产品管理毕业项目 的评价和反馈

4.8
859 个评分
214 条评论

课程概述

In this six-week capstone course, you will gain practical management experience in a safe, simulated software production setting. You will apply Agile practices and techniques to conquer industry-inspired challenges. Interacting with a realistic client, you will discern what they want and express what they truly need in software requirements to drive software production. Upon completing the capstone, you will be prepared to advance your career as a confident software product management professional....

热门审阅

JJ
Jun 13, 2020

Great course. You are immersed in a pseudo-realistic experience working with a real software development project. Overall very well done. One of the more enjoyable capstone courses that I have taken.

GG
Nov 23, 2020

Great learning experience. The breakdown of the course into modules is perfect for anyone to pick it up and start learning. The video and the interactive sessions worked as good learning tools.

筛选依据:

26 - 软件产品管理毕业项目 的 50 个评论(共 210 个)

创建者 Namrata G

May 10, 2021

A wonderful course to conclude the specialization, this is a well planned and well thought out course to help us implement the learnings from the other courses of the specialization. A huge thank you to the entire team for this amazing specialization!

创建者 Jenna C

Apr 10, 2016

Capstone was very well put together and by far the highlight of the course! Amazing job by the course developers to create such an interactive finale to the course that brought together all the concepts into a real world simulation!

创建者 Otegbayo M T

Apr 19, 2020

The SPM is an awesome specialization! The instructors are superb and could not have delivered it better. Although the course was rigorous, yet exciting and actually worth it. I am better equipped as a Software Product Test Lead.

创建者 Martin S

Aug 7, 2017

Loved the capstone project. So much nice details and situations which you experience in a product managers daily business. Also a nice opportunity to apply the tools and methods you learned in the courses of the specialization.

创建者 Vladimir K

May 4, 2021

One of the best courses I've ever had on Coursera! Simulation helps a lot to learn the basics of product management, and reviewing from other student helps a lot to understand common mistakes that my occur during learning!

创建者 Harshad P

Apr 9, 2020

Absolutely amazing. Challenging as well as very informative. I am in the IT field for many years but learnt so many new things. This capstone really challenges your decision making and overall skills. Highly recommended

创建者 Marina S

Jul 5, 2019

Here is my review of the course: https://medium.com/@marinasini/test-drive-software-product-management-specialisation-by-university-of-alberta-coursera-a5b5b03e2a12?source=friends_link&sk=6202b4eee6fc249ef1d534e50779129e

创建者 Esther H

Aug 30, 2017

Excellent capstone project, it gives you a little insight you need in things that can happen in an agile project. From my experience in earlier agile projects, I would say this portayal of how things work is accurate!

创建者 David P G

May 15, 2020

Best capstone so far! Very believable and fun. Almost all aspects of the course are covered. I would only suggest to add an exercise on "project retrospective" or anything related to the end of the project. CONGRATS!

创建者 Suhaimi C

Jan 13, 2021

Great capstone project. I loved it and enjoyed the experience. Learned a lot and very useful. Thank you for offering and teaching this course. Highly recommended to practice your agile software product management.

创建者 Georgios P

Feb 10, 2021

This has been an amazing experience for me, I've learnt so much, finally got my specialization certificate and can't wait to put everything into action, on my own works. Many thanks and keep up the awesome work!

创建者 Gurmohan G

Nov 24, 2020

Great learning experience. The breakdown of the course into modules is perfect for anyone to pick it up and start learning. The video and the interactive sessions worked as good learning tools.

创建者 Jason R

Aug 12, 2020

This was very well done. It was so useful to go through a real-world simulation of a software project and bring everything together. I highly recommend the entire specialization and capstone.

创建者 Dayo A

Jun 25, 2019

The is one of the most gruelling capstone projects I have worked on. Beats the physical deal in some aspects if you ask me. Definitely worth the time and effort invested

创建者 Andrey S

May 29, 2019

Specialization totally fits in my current needs as IT Product owner in corporate environment, but there is not so much theory and practice for startups product owners.

创建者 Frank D

Sep 15, 2017

Great course with lots of good material and assignments. Video content gives a thorough insight to the different subjects and makes it easier to complete assignments.

创建者 Pradyumna M

May 24, 2020

Amazing Course, worthwhile end to the entire specialization. Allows you to spend time thinking about various strategies and simulates managing a product effectively.

创建者 Sekhar P B

Mar 25, 2021

I truly enjoyed this course. Wonderfully designed. Actors are awesome. Capstone project actors are amazing - Kat, Josh, Alexa, Lisa and Daniel. Great experience.

创建者 Niranjan K

Jun 30, 2019

The course was extremely help to understand software production management, agile principles and how to run projects successfully in agile methods. Thank you.

创建者 Carlos M B

Jan 15, 2018

Fantastic course with a lot of interactive material to practice the principles of agile development. A lot of effort put into it, it is definitelly worth it.

创建者 Ernesto M

Nov 6, 2019

Excellent practice for all the material learned in the specialization. Great effort to simulate real life situations in software product management.

创建者 Lounette

Dec 3, 2019

A lot of effort went into making this course interactive, engaging, fun and very useful in practising our skills in real world practical situations.

创建者 Kattia C

Dec 16, 2017

Great "graduation" project. I learned tons from this course. I want to thank the instructors for putting together this specialization.

创建者 Ali A

Aug 6, 2021

Fun to the point content. Diverse learning methods, including decision making. The best experience ever. Thank you Dr. Kenny Wong.

创建者 Christina L

Feb 4, 2017

Very fun and educating Capstone project! I can really recommend this course to everyone who is new to software product management.