Chevron Left
返回到 软件产品管理毕业项目

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 软件产品管理毕业项目 的评价和反馈

4.8
712 个评分
163 条评论

课程概述

In this six-week capstone course, you will gain practical management experience in a safe, simulated software production setting. You will apply Agile practices and techniques to conquer industry-inspired challenges. Interacting with a realistic client, you will discern what they want and express what they truly need in software requirements to drive software production. Upon completing the capstone, you will be prepared to advance your career as a confident software product management professional....

热门审阅

JJ

Jun 14, 2020

Great course. You are immersed in a pseudo-realistic experience working with a real software development project. Overall very well done. One of the more enjoyable capstone courses that I have taken.

DA

Jun 25, 2019

The is one of the most gruelling capstone projects I have worked on. Beats the physical deal in some aspects if you ask me. Definitely worth the time and effort invested

筛选依据:

126 - 软件产品管理毕业项目 的 150 个评论(共 157 个)

创建者 Enmanuel P

Nov 21, 2017

Excellent!

创建者 Denys P

Nov 06, 2017

Very good!

创建者 Oladayo O

Feb 22, 2017

Excellent

创建者 Raghu K V

Mar 28, 2016

Nice one.

创建者 Muhammad Z H

Nov 09, 2019

Thanks

创建者 Dmitry S

Apr 04, 2018

thanks

创建者 Claudio C

Aug 15, 2018

Great

创建者 Alexandre F S

Feb 19, 2018

great

创建者 KARMANYA D

Jun 21, 2020

nice

创建者 AMANDEEP S

Jun 13, 2020

good

创建者 Andre T S

Feb 01, 2019

1. About what I have learned There a lot of things from concepts to practical exercises. I believe the Agile and its concepts while development processes were a highlight and the last course about Metrics was other great too. I think to speak a little bit more about Scrum and Kanban could be a great benefits for the next learners. Another point is about the needed to have more video bring a deep guidance "how to do" some artifacts as burndown chart, unit test, and so on.2. My favorite parts The capstone project was a the best course experience where each all artifacts were developed using the concepts learned before.3. Overall experience I can really say it is great and I recommend the specialization because of the material quality (quiz, papers, tests, and so on). I had a concern about peer reviews because some times there are no one to review my job and when there are some points to fix or to improve unfortunately the feedback was gave almost deadline.. 4. Improvements... I think to talk about DevOps into Agile Practices is needed today. So, I have as suggestion to add this subject in the course Agile process and Metrics as well to explore a little bit more about Scrum as well other agile methodologies.

创建者 Ibrahim S M

Jul 05, 2020

Meet with shareholders to get requirements as much as you can

Know the straight of your team by understanding them

Ask question base on what you don’t know for better clarification

Start with user stories that are high risk with high priority to know the possibility of the project

Daily stand up helps the team a lot

Always write down acceptance and criteria testing before writing source code

Client demo help both the development team and shareholders to be on the same page

Sprint and project retrospectives are the most awesome part I enjoyed most

Lastly, the iteration burndown chart with the prediction line is the part I find difficult doing which I have to find a better way to lean it more.

The course has enhanced my knowledge and skills base

创建者 sumit b

Apr 22, 2020

Great course! Lets you create requirements document, charts, plans which is reviewed by your peers. Although it does have room for improvement, like they could have included lot of different concepts instead of being repetitive on few things. The specialization course could have included a course or section on latest practices and method applied in different environments. They could have included a section about technology stacks playing an important role for a product manager and a section to crack a Product Manager interview at a company.

创建者 srikanth b

Jul 23, 2020

One of the best way to understand Agile ceremonies for some one who is totally new to agile practices should definitely take up this course which provides and hands on activities at every level.

A interactive session makes you feel you are part of a team through connected virtually, good way to start learning on agile.

创建者 Ahmad I S

Jul 21, 2020

This course can bring as the real project that suitable both of beginner or experienced professional. And this course has a lot of peer grade assessment, maybe this peer grade can give you great feedback or no. But overall this one of my favorite course.

创建者 Madhuri D

Jun 11, 2020

Great course with real-life simulation and interactive videos. Assignments helped to effectively assess my learning.

I would have given 5 stars if the content included Product Roadmaps, Capacity Planning and Feature Prioritization techniques.

创建者 Zhihong H

Aug 08, 2017

This SPM course is good with all the necessary theories and a good practice assignment as the final course. It is definitely valuable to have such a course as a beginning or middle level for agile management.

创建者 Raimanu S K

May 25, 2017

Great course to get grounded in Software Product Management. Learn the nuances of agile and lean. There are right ways and wrong ways to use these tools. Know the right way!

创建者 Nicolas V

Mar 04, 2019

Content is great and useful for practising. Progress is slow due to having to wait for other students feedback to validate assigments and complete course

创建者 Zain K

Jun 22, 2020

Indeed an amazing experience to learn from the best in Tech. Moreover wide range of examples discussed to make this course a must.

创建者 prasanth

Apr 26, 2019

good learning. learnt product management with out any difficulty. Will suggest for others as well. thanks

创建者 Sasha K

Sep 19, 2018

Overall it was rather good but there were some tedious parts too it that just felt like time wasters.

创建者 Marcelo M

May 12, 2016

Well planned and with exciting activities, the capstone was a great final step for the course!

创建者 VIDHU S

Apr 22, 2020

Very good course which needs your full dedication. But you learn very much in very less time

创建者 Christos K

Sep 22, 2018

A fine capstone project that summed up most important points in a hands on simulation.