Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to solar cells

学生对 丹麦技术大学 提供的 Introduction to solar cells 的评价和反馈

4.8
592 个评分
200 个审阅

课程概述

How do solar cells work, why do we need, and how can we measure their efficiency? These are just some of the questions Introduction to solar cells tackles. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in solar, “Introduction to Solar Cells” is an excellent starting point. The course is a tour through the fundamental disciplines including solar cell history, why we need solar energy, how solar cells produce power, and how they work. During the course we cover mono- and multi-crystalline solar cells, thin film solar cells, and new emerging technologies. The course includes hands-on exercises using virtual instruments, interviews with field experts, and a comprehensive collection of material on solar cells. At the end of the course you will have gained a fundamental understanding of the field. This will allow you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career....

热门审阅

AP

Dec 12, 2017

Very concise and to the point. Stable and calm teaching. Was my first foray into renewable energy and absolutely loved it. The course instructor was brilliant and had a stable command over the topic.

CC

Apr 16, 2018

I have B.Sc and M.Sc in mechanical engineering and I will say that I'm really happy with taking this course.\n\nAs its name, the course provides a great introduction to solar cell technology.

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to solar cells 的 25 个评论(共 201 个)

创建者 Marcos L C

Jun 10, 2019

Perfect

创建者 João C V P

May 30, 2019

Very interesting and an excellent introduction for those who are intrigued about this new technology.

创建者 Alexey S

May 30, 2019

Very good course with a wide coverage of the topic. The information delivery is a bit dry and the level of detail/complexity of the material is uneven (ranging from things anyone will understand right off the bat to topics where you might want to check some electronics and chemistry basics first), so it's not "get excited about the topic because of the course", it's "get exited about the topic beforehand, then join the course to learn about things you were curious about already". All-in-all, I thoroughly enjoyed the course as it put a lot of segregated pieces of knowledge and sometimes even assumptions in my head into something much more structured and concise.

创建者 Prudhvi R V

May 26, 2019

This course had really given me a detailed insight into the field of solar technologies and the possibilities in the future.

创建者 KAILASH K

May 09, 2019

excellent teaching learned alot

创建者 Pato V

May 06, 2019

great course!!! thank you for teaching this course

创建者 Swetha

Apr 30, 2019

Very well taught.

创建者 Stephan L

Apr 28, 2019

One of the best courses I 've done on coursera. It is scientific and informative. In my opinion the didactic in the 1st week is just ok.

创建者 Krithiga S

Apr 25, 2019

This course enhances the knowledge of basics and different types of solar cells.

创建者 daniel r g

Apr 18, 2019

nice for introduction over solar energy

创建者 Kshitij K

Apr 18, 2019

Well written course. Starts from the very basics to advanced level. Quizzes have a fair amount of questions.

创建者 Karla C

Apr 17, 2019

I think that this course was really interesting, illustrative and encourage me to be more interested on solar cells.

创建者 Shubham M

Apr 10, 2019

ff

创建者 Javaid A R

Apr 10, 2019

very interesting

创建者 Akram M A H A - R

Apr 07, 2019

The best course I took for him

The professor is excellent in ateaching

创建者 Andrés R T

Apr 07, 2019

Congratulations and thanks to the DTU teachers envolved in the course specially to Dr. Morten V. Madsen, regarding my industrial engineering background I found the course quite interesting and I would recommend it to anyone interested in photovoltaics. I would encourage the DTU teachers team to continue with this labour and propose additional courses including more complex and real cases for problem solving.

创建者 Daniel A H T

Apr 06, 2019

Excelente curso, una muestra general de como funcionan las celdas fotovoltaicas y de los avances actuales sobre las tecnologías utilizadas para su fabricación.

创建者 pratik k

Mar 30, 2019

please include 30 optional theoritical questions and answers so that we can revise our concepts well. and also give us pdf notes for all the chapters including slides also...

创建者 Luis O L R

Mar 26, 2019

Good course with a lot of theory about the different technologies. You learn the firs steps to establish the efficiency of the solar cells technologies. I would like the course had more information about real application of the solar cell with the storage and use of the energy and how to decide this. 4.5/5

创建者 Sergio T O

Mar 21, 2019

Totalmente recomendado!!!

创建者 vandana c m

Mar 20, 2019

I am really happy about my results after this course.

创建者 olga t

Mar 18, 2019

I really think the teacher has made an excellent effort to teach about solar cells as a whole. A great synthesis work , very clear and very comprehensive. Congratulations.

创建者 AYUSH N

Mar 14, 2019

You get to learn many new things this course is definitely beneficial for electrical students

创建者 Zain A K

Mar 13, 2019

best experience

创建者 Edisson M J

Mar 09, 2019

The basics of this science, so well and didaticatically covered in this course, will be very important to my start as researcher in this promising, but also challeging, field of investigation.