Chevron Left
返回到 Solar Energy Basics

学生对 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 Solar Energy Basics 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,331 个评分
451 条评论

课程概述

This course gives you an introduction to the fundamentals of solar power as it applies to solar panel system installations. You will learn to compare solar energy to other energy resources and explain how solar panels, or photovoltaics (PV for short), convert sunlight to electricity. You will be able to identify the key components needed in a basic photovoltaic (solar panel) system, such as is found on a house or building, and explain the function of each component in the system. You will also learn how to calculate the electrical demand of a building, how to reduce the overall demand, and then how to design a solar panel system that can meet that annual demand at a given location. You will also compare the different types of pricing models that are being used and key regulatory considerations for grid tied systems (where a house or building is connected to the electrical grid and also generates electricity from solar panels). A capstone design project that entails both the simple audit of a building to determine demand, and a selection of components to design a solar panel system to meet that demand....

热门审阅

A
Jun 17, 2020

I would like to thank you and your team for this great course, I'm really appreciated, it was very helpful as starting in this field, and I will be the first one who will take all your next courses

J
Sep 26, 2020

I'm an electrical engineering student in 6th semester. In this course I learned many new things regarding, a pathway to PV specialization, special Thanks to coursera authorities and respected Sir.

筛选依据:

426 - Solar Energy Basics 的 450 个评论(共 451 个)

创建者 Muhammad A H

Jul 17, 2020

learned a lot

创建者 Mayank D

Sep 14, 2020

Good quality

创建者 ADHIL R

Aug 17, 2020

Good course.

创建者 Moayad A D

May 5, 2020

very good

创建者 Hussein M A

Nov 8, 2019

perfect

创建者 Javier E B L

Jun 12, 2020

great

创建者 vijay k b

Jun 4, 2020

❤👌👌

创建者 MOHAMMED M A E M

Apr 5, 2020

great

创建者 nishant K j

Nov 7, 2020

good

创建者 Jakapure A B

Aug 20, 2020

Good

创建者 Amit R

Aug 20, 2020

good

创建者 Mr. A K

Jun 4, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Ram k

Jun 2, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Lipika D

May 21, 2020

good

创建者 vootla p

May 12, 2020

good

创建者 Diya R

Apr 25, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Pompilia B

Oct 13, 2019

Not focused on what I thought it will be. Quizzes that ask you question after question about the history pf PV in USA and certifications and which institution offer what certification and which certification depends on you being a qualified technician - I DON'T CARE. This isn't what I signed up for and I will not be paying to get a certification because I do not want to go through the pain of filling a 15 questions quizz about this.

创建者 Swaathy R

Jun 7, 2020

Nice course to get started with the solar basics. Can include few more MATH quiz sections felt it like those are very few..

创建者 Arik M

Nov 22, 2020

need more deep PV sizing details

创建者 Akshaya K

Sep 5, 2020

....

创建者 Brian P

May 29, 2020

Course was good and informative and happy it was a SUNY school, but I was disappointed by multiple participants (specifically from other countries) that used recycled final projects. This is seen when peer reviewing final projects (which is a requirement).

Kind of left me with a bad taste. Too bad since it was good.

创建者 Julian N C

May 16, 2020

Is a very good course, but need a administrator in the final proyect that some person don't have the skill or goodwill to correct seriusly. This is so irritating.

创建者 Master_ F

Nov 1, 2020

It's a little hard but fun

创建者 Nawaf G S A

May 24, 2020

I did not know there was a project and i want my certification please

创建者 Shreyash S

Jul 4, 2020

The answers to the quiz keeps changing answers.