Chevron Left
返回到 Solar Energy Basics

学生对 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 Solar Energy Basics 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,335 个评分
453 条评论

课程概述

This course gives you an introduction to the fundamentals of solar power as it applies to solar panel system installations. You will learn to compare solar energy to other energy resources and explain how solar panels, or photovoltaics (PV for short), convert sunlight to electricity. You will be able to identify the key components needed in a basic photovoltaic (solar panel) system, such as is found on a house or building, and explain the function of each component in the system. You will also learn how to calculate the electrical demand of a building, how to reduce the overall demand, and then how to design a solar panel system that can meet that annual demand at a given location. You will also compare the different types of pricing models that are being used and key regulatory considerations for grid tied systems (where a house or building is connected to the electrical grid and also generates electricity from solar panels). A capstone design project that entails both the simple audit of a building to determine demand, and a selection of components to design a solar panel system to meet that demand....

热门审阅

A
Jun 17, 2020

I would like to thank you and your team for this great course, I'm really appreciated, it was very helpful as starting in this field, and I will be the first one who will take all your next courses

J
Sep 26, 2020

I'm an electrical engineering student in 6th semester. In this course I learned many new things regarding, a pathway to PV specialization, special Thanks to coursera authorities and respected Sir.

筛选依据:

26 - Solar Energy Basics 的 50 个评论(共 451 个)

创建者 SRI H K

Jun 11, 2020

The Course clearly explained how to calculate the load estimation and design the PV system. Different PV materials used are well explained with their pros and cons. Calculating the PV module efficiency is the key point explained. Different PV financial models are clearly explained.

创建者 Babiker Y

Jul 12, 2020

Well prepared course, really clarify my view about solar energy systems, designing and calculations. Also it gives me a wide view about the certifications in the field and how to use energy tools and websites, thanks to our instructor and to coursera platform for this opportunity.

创建者 João J O A

Apr 12, 2020

The teacher is really good, with good speach and easy to understand, and this is very important for this course, especially for students from other cities. I am a environmental engeneering student and this was very important for me. Thank you very much!!

创建者 OTHOI K R

Jul 10, 2020

A great course with a lot of information. Thank you for this course. There were several mentions about this course being in a specialization but sadly I do not think its is part of any specialization. If it was I would have taken those courses also.

创建者 Eduardo A B

Jul 20, 2020

Easy to follow, well explained, simple and at the same time full of information and knowledge. The topics are well organized and the structure of the course follows a line that makes it easier to understand.

I am enrolling to the next one for sure.

创建者 Phan D L

Aug 26, 2020

Very good for people want to learn about solar system.

Including all the basic formulas and principle of solar panel system. Not only that but it is also include about the materials, history, the growth in the future, type of solar installation.

创建者 Md. N H N

Jun 29, 2020

I feel very happy to complete this training. This training helps me a lot to understand the basics of solar energy as well as calculation of energy consumption. This will help me in future to evaluate solar technology in different projects.

创建者 ankush k

May 10, 2020

Thank you Coursera by conducting very important & useful courses for various students. Its wonderful platform developed by Coursera to learn at any moment of time. Thanks again.. I will continue to learn new courses in future.

创建者 Aditya K

Jun 17, 2020

An apt course for a beginner in Photovoltaics also even if he is from a different academic background. Videos, quizzes and projects completetely help to facilitate the basics of solar power and emerging technologies.

创建者 PAOLA C M

Jul 20, 2020

Buen curso, muy claro explicando desde lo básico (muy útil para quienes no somos del área). Como recomendación, se puede agregar más detalle del cableado y conexiones. Incluso, podrían cubrir sistemas trifásicos.

创建者 DANIEL C L T

Jun 26, 2020

Good course. The methodology was excellent, all lessons were prepared very good, teacher was excellent, good teachings. I learned a lot of things. I greatly appreciate all help provided. Thank you. See you later.

创建者 PRATHAMESH A

May 29, 2020

Very Informative course. Explained all concept in very simple way that's the beauty of the course. From this course we will understand how the solar energy used in proper manner to achieved our energy need.

创建者 Nippani S

May 16, 2020

Very Useful course for those who has an interest in Photovoltaics.

The instructor's explanation was extraordinary. I Thank the instructor very much for giving a complete insight into Solar Cell Basics.

创建者 Srinivas R G

May 31, 2020

Really great and Excellent basics along with learning photovoltaic process and other interesting concepts of solar installations and calculations of various parameters.

Excellent lectures and guidance

创建者 Jabir U

Sep 27, 2020

I'm an electrical engineering student in 6th semester. In this course I learned many new things regarding, a pathway to PV specialization, special Thanks to coursera authorities and respected Sir.

创建者 Vladimiro A O M

Aug 16, 2020

Very usefull information explained in a simple but precise form.

This motivates me to continue learning about solar energy, in particular PV.

The next step is to design and install a PV.

创建者 G G

Jun 16, 2020

This is a good course to gain the basic knowledge of solar energy and photovoltaic systems. It's been a great opportunity to improve and gain the skills from the Coursera platform..

创建者 Ikwuba O E

Jul 29, 2020

Very interested, I enjoyed every bit of the lessons and I am happy for the knowledge I have now looking forward to to starting the next course in the specialisation immediately

创建者 NEETHU M M

Jun 17, 2020

Very interesting and informative course. Will be happy to take up the next course in this field of work on Coursera 👍🏻

Thanks to all the facilitator/s of this course. 🙏🏻

创建者 Vivek K K

May 30, 2020

Really great and Excellent basics along with learning photovoltaic process and other interesting concepts of solar installations and calculations of various parameters.

创建者 Islam E

Apr 3, 2020

The information presented in this course was superb and excellently presented in the easiest way possible, the persenter Dr. Neal Abrams is an excellent lecturer.

创建者 Saranya R R

Jun 8, 2020

This course made me to understand a lot about solar energy & the installation of solar panels & the different criteria....This will be very useful for my career.

创建者 Raj a

Jul 17, 2020

This course helped me a lot and also brushed up my knowledge on some aspects where i was weak. Perfect one for the beginners and intermediate learners.

创建者 Ganesh E

Sep 5, 2020

good course it will help u in your final year projects if your dealing with any renewable sources and it gives you a idea pf what future could be .

创建者 Abhishek g

Jun 12, 2020

Very good corse for the ones who have a keen interest in Solar Energy Sector! The explanation by the instructor is very lucid and upto the mark.