Chevron Left
返回到 太阳系科学

学生对 加州理工学院 提供的 太阳系科学 的评价和反馈

4.9
346 个评分
116 个审阅

课程概述

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

热门审阅

GN

Nov 29, 2017

Challenging. Amazing. Mind-Blowing.\n\nSpace enthusiasts should totally do this course. And yeah, did I say that Mike Brown is the coolest teacher ever. Never a dull moment in the lectures. :)

PK

May 25, 2019

The lectures are engaging and replete with thought provoking material. Professor Brown's in depth knowledge of the field and his passion for planetary science aroused an everlasting curiosity.

筛选依据:

76 - 太阳系科学 的 100 个评论(共 111 个)

创建者 Paul G

Jun 08, 2017

Great course! I learned a ton. Very worthwhile.

创建者 Cade H

Jun 21, 2017

This is an excellent course. It covers a wide range of interesting topics in a technical but accessible way. The information is "layered" such that students of different technical backgrounds can all participate and each take the appropriate level of detail away. Dr. Brown communicates clearly and engagingly, and he is an astronomical "rock star" taking time to teach all comers.

创建者 William M

Jan 15, 2018

Truly an outstanding course by an incredibly gifted Planetary Scientist and teacher. The course was thorough, demanding and comprehensive. Additionally, some of the course information conveys the latest scientific thinking, more up to date than some of the latest textbooks on Planetary Science.

创建者 Valentin P

May 31, 2017

A challenging course with great informative and entertaining video lessons. You will get to learn some surprising facts about what we know and what we don't know about the members of our solar system. It is one of the best courses in this subject area (astronomy, space, etc) in all of Coursera.

创建者 Ahmed O A

May 31, 2016

The hardest and the most amazing course i have ever taken.

Thank you Prof.Mike for this chance :)

创建者 GOURAV N

Nov 29, 2017

Challenging. Amazing. Mind-Blowing.

Space enthusiasts should totally do this course. And yeah, did I say that Mike Brown is the coolest teacher ever. Never a dull moment in the lectures. :)

创建者 Sebastian S

Mar 18, 2018

Amazing! I've enjoyed very much the course and Mike's explanations. He is a great teacher!

创建者 Bart R

May 09, 2017

I enjoyed this course tremendously. It was awesome to see how Mike Brown and his colleagues would explain not only what is known about the solar system, but also how these hypotheses came into being and (often) were proved. There was a good mix between things that you could conceptually grasp without knowing physics, chemistry or math too much without the course being too easy or too devoid of depth. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Johan G

Apr 03, 2017

Great stuff to learn and teached by one of the greatest mind of our decade.

创建者 Ita R

May 11, 2016

Wonderful course, fascinating, keeps me from dying of boredom in my day job. I'm already wondering how I'll cope when the lectures finish in two weeks.

创建者 Chris F

Jul 21, 2016

Absolutely fantastic

创建者 Peter

Jul 02, 2016

This is a fantastic course. Professor Brown does an amazing job presenting the material.

创建者 Srijan A

Feb 23, 2017

This is an amazing course.Thank you Dr Brown for allowing me to pursue this course from the comforts of my home.And thank you coursera.

创建者 Kousay a

May 04, 2016

The best!

创建者 Peter M

Jun 27, 2016

This is an absolutely amazing class. You will learn a great deal about the story behind our solar system, and the competing theories behind some of what has happened. It's wonderful, interesting, and at times even funny. It is worth every second of frustration and effort I put in.

I only took two science classes in college. If you have never taken a college level science class, this may be difficult. But it is extremely rewarding. If you struggle, keep fighting. You'll get there!

创建者 Damien S

Jun 20, 2017

Mike Brown is an excellent and funny lecturer, and I learned something interesting from every lecture.

创建者 ertan y

Sep 20, 2017

Awesome! Completing this course gave me the ability to form my own opinions about developments of space exploration. I learned not just raw info about the solar system but also the methods the astronomers use in order to explore the universe and find out about its origins, going back billions of years ago. Just what I expected from this course.

创建者 John L

May 13, 2018

Really enjoying it. Thank you so much

创建者 Victor R G

Sep 21, 2018

I have taken and taught many online courses using various platforms. This is by far the best courses I have taken. It is well organized and the content cover is beyond my expectations. Excellent course!

创建者 arlex b

Aug 24, 2018

por favor traducir al español !!

创建者 Paras K

May 25, 2019

The lectures are engaging and replete with thought provoking material. Professor Brown's in depth knowledge of the field and his passion for planetary science aroused an everlasting curiosity.

创建者 Mateo M M

Jun 10, 2019

It's a very good course, Professor Mike is excellent and solved many doubts but the most important thing is that I believe many more in my head, a very good course.

创建者 Peter O

Jul 15, 2019

The course was so good, that I forgive Mike Brown for killing my favorite planet.

创建者 Ricardo d L

Aug 05, 2019

Very clear and complete course even for beginners with no background. Dr Brown rocks!