Chevron Left
返回到 太阳系科学

学生对 加州理工学院 提供的 太阳系科学 的评价和反馈

4.9
417 个评分
144 条评论

课程概述

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

热门审阅

CE

Mar 04, 2020

Learning facilitated by good lecturing, well prepared lectures and excellent quizzes.\n\nLecturer Mike Brown, enthusiastic about his subject, generous in sharing his knowledge, humorous, and honest.

PK

May 25, 2019

The lectures are engaging and replete with thought provoking material. Professor Brown's in depth knowledge of the field and his passion for planetary science aroused an everlasting curiosity.

筛选依据:

76 - 太阳系科学 的 100 个评论(共 138 个)

创建者 Isabel G

May 17, 2016

This course is amazing! Professor Mike Brown is great at what he does, and everything is well explained.

创建者 Marcos S G

Apr 13, 2016

Fantastic teacher, amazingly well-prepared contents. It's incredible that they are doing this for free.

创建者 Damien S

Jun 20, 2017

Mike Brown is an excellent and funny lecturer, and I learned something interesting from every lecture.

创建者 Jackie K

Oct 14, 2019

Interesting enough that you'll forgo whatever you're watching on Netflix and finish in about 2 weeks.

创建者 Ahmed O A

May 31, 2016

The hardest and the most amazing course i have ever taken.

Thank you Prof.Mike for this chance :)

创建者 miguel a g a

Aug 16, 2017

I great great course, full of new data and theories. Thabks the team for their thorough work.

创建者 shakib C

Mar 15, 2018

This course is really outstanding. Thank you, Professor Mike. I'm pleased to learn from you.

创建者 Alejandro D

Mar 05, 2018

Awesome! Highly recommended to anyone interested in astronomy. Thank you Prof. @plutokiller!

创建者 Andrew C

May 05, 2018

Really excellent material from a leading expert in the field. I really enjoyed this course!

创建者 Sebastian S

Mar 18, 2018

Amazing! I've enjoyed very much the course and Mike's explanations. He is a great teacher!

创建者 Peter

Jul 02, 2016

This is a fantastic course. Professor Brown does an amazing job presenting the material.

创建者 Ricardo d L

Aug 05, 2019

Very clear and complete course even for beginners with no background. Dr Brown rocks!

创建者 Bridget K

Sep 03, 2017

This has been my favuorite course so far! Really interesting and totally challenging.

创建者 Mauro G

Apr 30, 2017

Thanks to the instructor I enjoyed this course a lot. Waiting to the next one, ciao

创建者 Peter O

Jul 15, 2019

The course was so good, that I forgive Mike Brown for killing my favorite planet.

创建者 Steve B

Sep 03, 2017

Fascinating subjects presented brilliantly by Mike Brown (and his two colleagues)

创建者 Allan E

May 24, 2017

Fantastic. I never knew that the formation of the solar system was so complex.

创建者 Dora A

May 24, 2020

Very interesting and very professional! Enjoyed immensely and learnt so much.

创建者 Syed M A

Apr 12, 2019

Best teacher and wish every earth science students to learn from him. Thanks

创建者 Johan G

Apr 03, 2017

Great stuff to learn and teached by one of the greatest mind of our decade.

创建者 Alexandra R

Jun 17, 2018

Great course, nicely taught and regularly updated. It taught me a lot.

创建者 ALEXANDRE P N

May 11, 2016

Excellent to view and understand our solar system and its evolution

创建者 Hugo A V

Jan 05, 2018

Excellence is in the simplicity with which they provide knowledge!

创建者 Sara B

Jun 09, 2017

Awesome! Challenging & thought-provoking, with excellent teaching!

创建者 Stephen B

May 23, 2020

Great overview of the formation and dynamics of our solar system.