Chevron Left
返回到 发展中国家城市固体垃圾管理

学生对 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 发展中国家城市固体垃圾管理 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,661 个评分
911 条评论

课程概述

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

热门审阅

CP
Aug 14, 2020

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

AN
May 11, 2020

This course is very well designed and easy to understand because of dedicated and experience personnel who are delivering the content. Use of case study is well planned at various sections in course.

筛选依据:

251 - 发展中国家城市固体垃圾管理 的 275 个评论(共 883 个)

创建者 THIPPARTHI K

May 31, 2020

Great course !! Learn how developing countries are managing the Solid waste management. This course also gives technical aspects to start as an entrepreneur.

创建者 Kritesh P

May 13, 2020

the courses was really amazing which give me brief idea about SDG's and solid waste management.thank you once again for such a useful course for our society.

创建者 Moongyung L

Dec 20, 2019

I took this course for my work to manage the SWM programme. Very practical yet contains extensive amount of theoritacl understanding to help you build fundem

创建者 Sophia L

Aug 21, 2020

This knowledge I got from Coursera is very useful for me as an environmentalist and working in the local government. Thank you so much for COURSERA and EPFL

创建者 Jovana V

Mar 11, 2019

What a course! Complete, easygoing, dynamic presenters, really helpful and clear on the explanations, plus its interesting subject. I strongly recommend it!

创建者 ROSA D G A

Oct 11, 2020

Un curso muy bueno. Reforzó mis conocimientos en el tema y aprendí de otros que no tenía conocimiento. La bibliografía me pareció excelente. Muchas gracias

创建者 MD R R

Jul 14, 2020

Pretty good explanation on different aspects of Solid Waste Management in developing countries. Highly recommended it for Civil or Environmental Engineers.

创建者 HITESHKUMAR S

May 18, 2020

This is best MOOC, I never seen before. I will always recommend this course to my colleagues, my friend circle and everyone who is connected with my field.

创建者 mark f m

Jun 5, 2016

very informative. basic knowledge that could go a long way towards sustainable waste management especially to low income countries such as the Philippines.

创建者 Shakira M

Jun 27, 2020

A very well designed and informative course. Highly recommended for the students of Environmental Sciences and Strategic Planning for Resource Management.

创建者 Nadia V

Mar 7, 2017

Muy bien explicado, resulta entretenido. Se proveen herramientas, sugerencias y variadas opciones para la gestión de residuos sólidos comunes, sobre todo.

创建者 Wristly J A

Jun 9, 2020

Very practical and could be implemented in small-scale practice like everyday home waste management into a wider scope of community-based implementation.

创建者 Imoniche I

Sep 21, 2020

A great foundation to start with in understanding the value chain of municipal waste management especially in developing country like mine, Nigeria, lol

创建者 Lalit B

Sep 1, 2020

Thanks Dr. Christian and Mr. Imanul for providing such a detailed and informative course. This is one of the best course available online on the subject

创建者 gunja t k

Apr 24, 2020

Brilliant course with world stats. this course gave me a comprehensive knowledge of integrated municipal solid waste management in developing countries.

创建者 Roberto A R H

Sep 3, 2019

An step by step course that analyse the factors that are either favorable or unfavorable for the waste management and disposal, and other recomendations

创建者 Jean-André D

Nov 19, 2017

Un cours qui donne les clés pour saisir les concepts et répondre aux enjeux du siècle à travers la Coopération et le Développement dans les pays du Sud.

创建者 Ahmed M A

Apr 2, 2017

Name:Ahmed Mohamed Ali

Email: ahmedguray44@gmail.com

this course was fantastic and easy to learn i would like to have my accomplishment certificate.

Thanks

创建者 Idair E

Jul 25, 2016

Very interesting topic and explained in very good detail, with many examples, case studies and recommended readings. Thank you for such a great course.

创建者 Burtay M

May 20, 2016

This is a crystallized course for SWM. You can develop your own projects after taking this course. You will have a pathfinder knowledge by this course.

创建者 Julian C R V

Jun 24, 2020

Excellent course, great and large view of how to manage the solid waste, the available technologies and the plannification of a solid waste management

创建者 NINAD D

May 30, 2017

A very informative and we'll paced course. Even the technical details have been taught in such a manner so that even a layman can understand easily.

创建者 FABRICE A

Sep 5, 2018

Great course !!!

the course helped me to understand how important those wastes on the streets can be useful to our daily life and future development.

创建者 R. S

Jan 1, 2017

The course is well documented and interesting, covering all aspects of solid waste management in developing countries with interesting case studies.

创建者 Alexander B

Sep 28, 2016

Excellent course, very concise and focused on the topic. Good instructors, with a lot of external experts being invited and presenting case studies.