Chevron Left
返回到 发展中国家城市固体垃圾管理

学生对 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 发展中国家城市固体垃圾管理 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,676 个评分
916 条评论

课程概述

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

热门审阅

CP
Aug 14, 2020

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

AN
May 11, 2020

This course is very well designed and easy to understand because of dedicated and experience personnel who are delivering the content. Use of case study is well planned at various sections in course.

筛选依据:

176 - 发展中国家城市固体垃圾管理 的 200 个评论(共 886 个)

创建者 AYUSH K

May 5, 2020

this is course very much useful in understanding the concept of MSW management in Developing countries. it helps in understanding various techniques of waste management and types of waste generated in the city.

创建者 Ignacio L

Apr 26, 2020

This course provides the basis to act on sustainable waste management of cities, be it as an everyday citizen, as a teacher, as an activist, or as a politician. This is urgent knowledge for sustainable thinking

创建者 KOLPE K B

May 15, 2020

The course was made very much interesting and I learned various new things that i had not known. Also it has helped me and made me motivate to implement the principles that i have learned through this course.

创建者 Dora I

Oct 7, 2019

I am very pleasant about this course because I could learning many subjects and concepts to management waste efficiently as well as to know several waste sources, procedures and effort from others countries.

创建者 JANKIBEN G

Aug 7, 2020

The course is very useful to those interested to learn about solid waste management. It covers almost all the categories of waste with its treatment options. The facts and figures provided are more helpful.

创建者 Tarek M

Oct 10, 2019

Very informative course, much needed in my country Lebanon.

I want to thank you all for your time and effort and I promise you I will used these valuable information to help solving our crisis in Lebanon.

创建者 Luciana S d R

Oct 24, 2016

Um curso excelente! Apresentado de uma forma clara e com uma visão de praticidade, para que os conhecimentos possam não só ser entendidos e absorvidos, mas, na medida do possível, divulgados e utilizados.

创建者 Karina V

Apr 21, 2019

El curso está cargado de información valiosa y datos, además se ofrecen lecturas para ampliar por cada tema. Los profesores que lo imparten son amenos, colocan ejemplos y datos a lo largo de cada módulo.

创建者 Carlos À Z J

Sep 9, 2016

Es un curso muy interesante y muy técnico, tiene mucha instrucción y da muchas alternativas de libros de donde sacar muy buena información, sobre todo en estos tiempos que se utiliza mucho el Internet.

创建者 Meredith A

Nov 22, 2017

Interesting, informative and, most importantly, applicable course for those working on solid waste management in developing countries. I wish all municipal authorities in my city would take the course!

创建者 Amol N

May 12, 2020

This course is very well designed and easy to understand because of dedicated and experience personnel who are delivering the content. Use of case study is well planned at various sections in course.

创建者 Yolotl N I L

Aug 22, 2016

Me encanta la simplicidad con la que están explicados cada uno de los temas. Incluso las cuestiones de ingeniería se vuelven bastante lógicas y fáciles de entender a partir de los ejemplos brindados.

创建者 Richard J H P

Jan 19, 2020

Muy buen curso, muy buenos casos, ejemplos, libros e información. Estoy totalmente conforme con el contenido. Para próximas versiones, sugiero actualizar la información a 2 años atrás como máximo.

创建者 Carlos S B

Aug 1, 2020

Una magnifica oportunidad de abordar el tema del manejo de residuos sólidos desde un enfoque holistico. Sin duda se convertirá en una gran herramienta de mi ejercicio profesional e investigativo.

创建者 Carlos A S F

Feb 26, 2017

Ótimo curso! Conteúdo excelente, ótimos materiais. Não é apressado e mesmo assim engloba vários tópicos e deixa o tema muitíssimo interessante. Ótimos professores, a instituição está de parabéns!

创建者 Carlos H

Aug 19, 2016

Excelente curso, me ayudo mucho me permitió tener nuevos conocimientos y complementar mi formación profesional y personal, me ayudo a tener nuevas ideas en la gestión de recursos sólidos urbanos

创建者 Odeta J

Dec 1, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Coming from a developing country, I found a lot of topics related to the current situation of WM in my country. Many thanks to the instructors for inspiring videos.

创建者 Yandra P L d O

Oct 30, 2020

This course surprised me in a good way. It addresses waste management in a holistic view, but it's very detailed at the same time. I convinced that it will improve my city planner curriculum.

创建者 Darshan B

Sep 1, 2020

Very Informative. Provided various open source information. Explained the need for waste management and the scope. Will definitely make a change with this part of knowledge gained. Thank you.

创建者 Rahul R

Aug 26, 2020

It was highly informational for a person not familiar with waste management and looking to work in this area at the research level. The videos, slides and reading material were prepared well.

创建者 giuseppe v

Nov 10, 2017

Very very very complete and updated course; clear and effective; it allows you to have an orientation in the world of solid municipal waste. Essential for peolple who want to get the matter.

创建者 Md S H E

Jul 29, 2020

Best course I have ever enrolled in on coursera. This course contains excellent contents which are made with dedications. I am also glad to learn from a case study on my country, Bangladesh.

创建者 Hernando A M R

Nov 3, 2020

Gracias por la oportunidad de permitirme aprender y actualizar mis conocimientos en el área de: Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries y la Recuperación del Medio Ambiente

创建者 Alejandra G M

May 13, 2017

Fue un curso muy interesante, los contenidos son excelentes y muy bien explicado. Lo recomiendo además por su importancia para poder implementar las alternativas que se proponen para los RS