Chevron Left
返回到 发展中国家城市固体垃圾管理

学生对 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 发展中国家城市固体垃圾管理 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,056 个评分
1,041 条评论

课程概述

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

热门审阅

CP

Aug 14, 2020

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

AN

May 11, 2020

This course is very well designed and easy to understand because of dedicated and experience personnel who are delivering the content. Use of case study is well planned at various sections in course.

筛选依据:

901 - 发展中国家城市固体垃圾管理 的 925 个评论(共 1,021 个)

创建者 raphael l

Sep 10, 2016

Excellent cours ! Etqnt étudiant en gestion de projet dans les pays en développement je le conseille fortement pour ce spécialiser et pouvoir conseiller. Néanmoins la partie sur le vermicomposting et le l'anaerobic digestion via le compostage peut sembler moins pertinent pour ma aprt.

创建者 Kurian P

Aug 29, 2021

The Course was very useful in developing a conceptual understanding of Municipal Solid Waste issue. It helped me to prepare myself for entering into a Solid Waste related assignment. The videos and lectures and the materials were all very useful and informative. Thanks every one.

创建者 Vidhyalakshmi C

Sep 27, 2020

Simple yet exhaustive topics covering all aspects of waste management in developing countries. Interactive questions within topics help in the understanding of the topic further. Overall, a good course module and helped me in acquiring new knowledge.

创建者 Manoj J

Mar 24, 2016

This Online Course is really one of the best , that I have done . The Course design is excellent & a lot of new thing about Solid Waste Management , that I have not known earlier. Would like to go for more courses in Renewable Energy & SWM Sector.

创建者 Josue G

Apr 2, 2021

Muy buen curso y muy contento de haberlo finalizado.

cabe mencionar que yo lo complete hace mas de un mes y ahora que puedo pagar mi certificado no me aparece, por favor me podrían ayudar para poder pagar y descargar el documento.

Gracias.

创建者 Muhammad A

Nov 12, 2018

This online course is really important & helpful as being an Energy student; It strengthen students knowledge regarding this critical issue of waste; & also develop interest for taking required measures for better environment & society.

创建者 George N K R

Mar 11, 2016

I think I am experiencing a challenge on the MOOC. After completing a course section , you I do not notice any colour change to green, even after repeating some of them. I have completed all of the course sections in week3.

创建者 Nkeze N

Oct 19, 2016

I suspended for a while due to reasons beyond my control; but the simplicity of the course instructors and the explicitness of the course content cannot be over emphasized.

I hope to finish it without any more suspensions.

创建者 Anurag A D

Sep 18, 2017

This course taught me how to approach a Municipal or Rural Solid Waste management problem. I believe I can use the knowledge and skills acquired here as they were very relevant and resembled practical scenarios in India.

创建者 anjali m

Apr 25, 2016

The lectures were insightful and concise. A few topics were a bit too technical like the one on Thermo Chemical Conversion. May be more time could have been dedicated to governance issues and strategic planning for SWM.

创建者 Yogita P

May 22, 2020

The content in the course is simple and lucid to understand and the mentors are excellent on their part. This course has helped me with gaining overview on a completely new content in an entirely different way.

创建者 Zwe W P

Dec 4, 2019

This course is good enough for me and get much knowledge about waste. Although the certificate is given, no credit is mention in certificate. It would be better if not adding no credit statement in certificate.

创建者 Laura Z

Jul 8, 2016

This course includes Municipal Solid Waste Management in developing countries, and issues that we do experience in latin american countries. It has a good overall technical data on solid waste management.

创建者 Declan O

Aug 17, 2020

Overall a good and interesting course, though some material (referenced) are getting a little dated and needs to be updated. Would like to see more on institutional challenges and financing of MSWM.

创建者 Czarina C

Apr 12, 2020

This has provided technical knowledge on waste management for developing countries. It would be great for this to broaden discussion on plastic waste management as this is a growing topic. Thank you!

创建者 Lucy M

May 4, 2021

An interesting look at the management of waste in developing countries. As a Waste Educator based in the UK this has significantly added to my knowledge of how waste is managed in LDCs. Thank you!

创建者 Honoria F

Jul 6, 2020

Un curso realmente educativo y que puede ayudarnos a nosotros, quienes vivimos en países en vías de desarrollo a conocer alternativas para mejorar nuestro sistema de recolección de residuos.

创建者 Karthick

Apr 29, 2016

Very Useful and Awarness course .Before starting this course i thought waste management is a simple thing .But now i am able to understand the effects of its open dumping an treatment proces

创建者 mamoru

Sep 21, 2017

Good overview of waste management for beginners. Less materials on how to overcome barriers for developing countries. Example: how to convert existing dump site to sanitary landfill.

创建者 Hasan N

Dec 28, 2020

Great. During my Bachelor course, it was an optional course but a few students enrolled in it and it was cancelled. now I am happy to take it in here.

wish you best

thanks

创建者 mario j r

Jun 19, 2016

MUY BUENO -- MUY INTERESANTE - en mi caso limitado por el idioma sin embargo logre aprobar y aprender conocimientos para su divulgación y formación personal -- Gracias

创建者 Vaishnavi S A

May 19, 2020

This course has a lot to offer from a novice to even a skilled person. I loved the way how it was rooted towards basics and the bonus modules are also very helpful.

创建者 Sankar V

Oct 14, 2016

A lot of further research on the topics taught can help you flourish far and wide with the foundations taught in this wonderfully structured societal good course.

创建者 Alice M

Apr 27, 2016

The course was extremely helpful. As a practitioner I will be able to apply my learning in my work with local and state governments and development organisations.

创建者 Jamshed y

Jan 26, 2019

I found this course very informative and well organized. Everything explained by schematic diagrams and technique so that everyone easily can understand.