Chevron Left
返回到 发展中国家城市固体垃圾管理

学生对 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 发展中国家城市固体垃圾管理 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,042 个评分
1,035 条评论

课程概述

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

热门审阅

CP

Aug 14, 2020

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

AN

May 11, 2020

This course is very well designed and easy to understand because of dedicated and experience personnel who are delivering the content. Use of case study is well planned at various sections in course.

筛选依据:

901 - 发展中国家城市固体垃圾管理 的 925 个评论(共 1,016 个)

创建者 MUHAMMAD A

Nov 12, 2018

This online course is really important & helpful as being an Energy student; It strengthen students knowledge regarding this critical issue of waste; & also develop interest for taking required measures for better environment & society.

创建者 George N K R

Mar 11, 2016

I think I am experiencing a challenge on the MOOC. After completing a course section , you I do not notice any colour change to green, even after repeating some of them. I have completed all of the course sections in week3.

创建者 Nkeze N

Oct 19, 2016

I suspended for a while due to reasons beyond my control; but the simplicity of the course instructors and the explicitness of the course content cannot be over emphasized.

I hope to finish it without any more suspensions.

创建者 Anurag A D

Sep 18, 2017

This course taught me how to approach a Municipal or Rural Solid Waste management problem. I believe I can use the knowledge and skills acquired here as they were very relevant and resembled practical scenarios in India.

创建者 anjali m

Apr 25, 2016

The lectures were insightful and concise. A few topics were a bit too technical like the one on Thermo Chemical Conversion. May be more time could have been dedicated to governance issues and strategic planning for SWM.

创建者 Yogita P

May 22, 2020

The content in the course is simple and lucid to understand and the mentors are excellent on their part. This course has helped me with gaining overview on a completely new content in an entirely different way.

创建者 Zwe W P

Dec 4, 2019

This course is good enough for me and get much knowledge about waste. Although the certificate is given, no credit is mention in certificate. It would be better if not adding no credit statement in certificate.

创建者 Laura Z

Jul 8, 2016

This course includes Municipal Solid Waste Management in developing countries, and issues that we do experience in latin american countries. It has a good overall technical data on solid waste management.

创建者 Declan O

Aug 17, 2020

Overall a good and interesting course, though some material (referenced) are getting a little dated and needs to be updated. Would like to see more on institutional challenges and financing of MSWM.

创建者 Czarina C

Apr 12, 2020

This has provided technical knowledge on waste management for developing countries. It would be great for this to broaden discussion on plastic waste management as this is a growing topic. Thank you!

创建者 Lucy M

May 4, 2021

An interesting look at the management of waste in developing countries. As a Waste Educator based in the UK this has significantly added to my knowledge of how waste is managed in LDCs. Thank you!

创建者 Honoria F

Jul 6, 2020

Un curso realmente educativo y que puede ayudarnos a nosotros, quienes vivimos en países en vías de desarrollo a conocer alternativas para mejorar nuestro sistema de recolección de residuos.

创建者 Karthick

Apr 29, 2016

Very Useful and Awarness course .Before starting this course i thought waste management is a simple thing .But now i am able to understand the effects of its open dumping an treatment proces

创建者 mamoru

Sep 21, 2017

Good overview of waste management for beginners. Less materials on how to overcome barriers for developing countries. Example: how to convert existing dump site to sanitary landfill.

创建者 Hasan N

Dec 28, 2020

Great. During my Bachelor course, it was an optional course but a few students enrolled in it and it was cancelled. now I am happy to take it in here.

wish you best

thanks

创建者 mario j r

Jun 19, 2016

MUY BUENO -- MUY INTERESANTE - en mi caso limitado por el idioma sin embargo logre aprobar y aprender conocimientos para su divulgación y formación personal -- Gracias

创建者 Vaishnavi S A

May 19, 2020

This course has a lot to offer from a novice to even a skilled person. I loved the way how it was rooted towards basics and the bonus modules are also very helpful.

创建者 Sankar V

Oct 14, 2016

A lot of further research on the topics taught can help you flourish far and wide with the foundations taught in this wonderfully structured societal good course.

创建者 Alice M

Apr 27, 2016

The course was extremely helpful. As a practitioner I will be able to apply my learning in my work with local and state governments and development organisations.

创建者 Jamshed y

Jan 26, 2019

I found this course very informative and well organized. Everything explained by schematic diagrams and technique so that everyone easily can understand.

创建者 Pravin S

Apr 16, 2016

The course content is very relevant and useful. I would like to suggest to include overview of more MSW management options. e.g. Refuse Derived Fuel, etc.

创建者 Carlos N D T

Oct 2, 2016

Realmente este curso me pareció interesante, muestra demasiados ejemplos que ayudan en la compresión de la sesión. Muchas gracias a los profesores.

创建者 Rasha T

Jan 4, 2017

Thank you! I've learned a lot from this course. The flow of ideas from a topic to another was very smooth. The cost model was very helpful :)

创建者 Kevin E M V

May 23, 2016

The course gives you a quite well structured insight into solid waste management. It's a great stimulus for working hard on this topic.

创建者 Tata V S R

Jun 7, 2020

Courses are of utmost importance all the more so in the present scenario and delivered by the team in an exemplary way..Thank you all.