Chevron Left
返回到 Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics 的评价和反馈

4.8
775 个评分

课程概述

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

热门审阅

CS

Feb 12, 2021

This course helped me get over the hump of not being able to write songs. I want to thank Sir Pat for helping me organize my ideas and refine them so that I can tell good stories. Thank you sir!!

GH

Jan 15, 2021

I have been to dozens of workshops and have read dozens of books and have written hundreds of songs. I learned more in this course than in any of the workshops or books. This it top rated stuff!

筛选依据:

51 - Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics 的 75 个评论(共 262 个)

创建者 Anthony K

Jul 23, 2019

This course gives you an incredible toolbox to advance your songwriting skills whether you've never done it before or are a seasoned vet. The approach alone is worth it's weight in gold. The course is definitely a steal in this information age.

创建者 Chinedu O

Aug 5, 2017

Excellent course! It has unlocked so many doors and potential I would not have been able to discover on my own! There's nothing to think about! This IS the class you want to take if you seek to truly further your songwriting skills and concepts!

创建者 Carlos A D

Oct 30, 2017

Excellent course, videos and material are excellent and the progression of the course and assignments are on point in helping the learning experience. An amazing scientific approach to achieve the highest level of communication through lyrics.

创建者 Chris Z

Sep 15, 2020

Pat is absolutely brilliant! The awareness he has raised around the connections between speech, communication, and music are phenomenal and I heartily recommend anyone who is interested to take the time to learn from him. Well done!

创建者 Kerren M

Jul 10, 2017

Every song-writer, every writer, everyone who writes, and anyone who communicates... should take this course. Pat shares invaluable wisdom about communicating, which can speak to any level in your life if you are willing to let it....

创建者 Elena S G

Apr 5, 2020

I am so grateful for this course ! Tones of useful information and a talented mentor, I couldn't even dream about. I wish I had a chance to work with him and learn even more. But still, this course is a greate gift for me. Thank you!

创建者 Gustavo P

Jun 20, 2020

Bastante accesible en cuestion de lenguaje, hay subtitulos en español si no eres muy bueno con el ingles.

Aprenderas formas nuevas de componer canciones, te ayudara a descubrir muchisimas posibilidades dentro de tu lengua materna

创建者 ADITYA D

Feb 3, 2022

IT WAS A PLEASURE DOING THIS COURSE WITH PAT PATTINSON SIR. THIS COURSE IS LITERALY AWESOME. THE COMPLEX THINGS LIKE PROSODY, SYLLABLES ETC. ARE EXPLAINED SO BEAUTIFULLY, THAT IT IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE COURSE

THANKS COURSERA! :)

创建者 Lari L

Jul 24, 2021

Highest level insight into songwriting as technology, inspiration, production of inspiration, make internal emotion understandable to the seeking audience, view the language on its own from different angle, find poetry in it.

创建者 Jared S

Nov 21, 2020

Pat taught this course very passionately and made it interesting. There was so much new information given to me about song structure, emotion, naturality?, etc. that I didn't already know and I will never forget...hopefully!

创建者 (Mary) R S

Mar 16, 2018

I loved this course. Pat has a great way of presenting the information, and he really knows his stuff! This course gave me lots of really great practical, usable tools for me to finally get started on my songwriting journey.

创建者 Tom A

Aug 10, 2018

Taught me things I didn't know I didn't know about songwriting! Great over-arching themes and concepts, and practical, actionable, advice. Technology and process worked well as well! The flow of the course was thoughtful.

创建者 M. W

Mar 5, 2021

This course is great for beginners that want to learn how to write lyrics. There is some recommended reading assignments that I found helpful. There is a little bit of singing in it also. In the end, I learned a lot.

创建者 Ivan M

Jan 27, 2018

If you singer, which write songs, or songwriter, this course for you! For beginners and professionals.

That material which I have acquired on this course, almost not to find in the Internet therefore welcome everybody)

创建者 Shubham t

Jan 17, 2021

Great teacher Pat Pattison is. All respect to him. Gave essence of music in such a short timed course. May coursera reach out to him for more.

Although I have not fully grasped what this course gives, may be you will.

创建者 Mohammad J J G

Nov 26, 2020

It was an awesome course. I enjoyed every second of it and it has many amazing things to teach. It's like a new door is opened toward my path to be a song writer. Thank u Pat! And everyone behind this great course.

创建者 Richard B

Mar 7, 2019

Another gem of a module from Pat Pattison and the team at Berklee! I just finished a deep dive into Pat's Songwriting course, which reinforces and expands on the lessons taught in this one. Highly recommended!

创建者 Sandra L H

Aug 10, 2017

I learn so much in this course. I have won some awards and hope to lift my songwriting up a few levels. Thanks Professor Pat! I have all your books and appecaite you excellent teaching skills. Sandy Hathaway

创建者 Nicholas L

Jul 26, 2020

Pat is a very knowledgeable professor! Even though I come from a bilingual background and have more interest in writing non-english songs, this course has benefited me greatly. I'm glad I enrolled in it!

创建者 Josephine B

May 2, 2017

Pat Pattison is such a great teacher and the way he shares knowledge is fantastic. I really enjoyed learning about songwriting and laughing at Pat's jokes. I hope he offers another class on the subject.

创建者 Centinne S

Feb 13, 2021

This course helped me get over the hump of not being able to write songs. I want to thank Sir Pat for helping me organize my ideas and refine them so that I can tell good stories. Thank you sir!!

创建者 George B H

Jan 15, 2021

I have been to dozens of workshops and have read dozens of books and have written hundreds of songs. I learned more in this course than in any of the workshops or books. This it top rated stuff!

创建者 Valeria V E

Jun 12, 2020

Really awesome course! it gives you all the tools to start songwriting, even tough in the last part is a little bit confusing if you don't have a musical background you still can get it thought

创建者 Emna A

Aug 4, 2017

It's perfect! Even for beginners and non native speakers. The course is very clear, illustrated with examples. It combines theory and practice perfectly. I'm very satisfied of this experience !

创建者 Lisha Z

Jan 19, 2022

This course led by Professor Pattison is informative and vivid, especially when the professor is giving examples, which really helps me understand those new concepts and keeps me from dozing.