Chevron Left
返回到 Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics 的评价和反馈

4.8
775 个评分

课程概述

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

热门审阅

CS

Feb 12, 2021

This course helped me get over the hump of not being able to write songs. I want to thank Sir Pat for helping me organize my ideas and refine them so that I can tell good stories. Thank you sir!!

GH

Jan 15, 2021

I have been to dozens of workshops and have read dozens of books and have written hundreds of songs. I learned more in this course than in any of the workshops or books. This it top rated stuff!

筛选依据:

251 - Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics 的 262 个评论(共 262 个)

创建者 Jonathan G

Feb 8, 2018

fantastic course! I learned a lot. M

创建者 Cristian J

Jan 30, 2022

pretty good

创建者 Gareth H

Jun 28, 2022

It is not at all interesting or presented in an interesting manner until you see it all coming together in the workshops and all of a suddent it lights up and the bulbs light up. I would consider re-recording this course and add some example workshops in or just some actual examples. I had to read, which I happened to have by chance, to make sure I undertsand it.

创建者 Richa H

Apr 5, 2020

Wish that the course could consider expectations from an Indian lyric writer. It is good for the students who have a background in Hollywood or west movies / songs.

创建者 Susanna Z

Apr 19, 2021

The videos could be shortened to 2 hours instead of the 8 or so hours.

创建者 scott s

Sep 20, 2016

A bit disorganized and rambling lectures. Good content

创建者 Lindsey

Jan 15, 2018

The content is good, but the videos could be shorter

创建者 André C

Aug 8, 2016

I thought the lessons were really boring, there are some interesting aspects about it, but it's hard to concentrate, Pat Pattinson couldn't get me hooked up all the time.

创建者 ayush s

Jun 14, 2018

only if you're super interested in learning song writing.

创建者 ASHNA G

Jun 17, 2020

It is learning experience but few videos get repeated

创建者 Jan M

Apr 6, 2018

For two courses in a row I haven't got my certificate. Your peers give you less than something ridiculous like 80%, and you have to resubmit. Then, the clock is ticking... You have to get submissions in before your peers have marked their proscribed four reviews. This happened on my Web Design course too. I got half way through and selfish peers, not thinking what it means, gave me crappy grades, and I couldn't get high enough grades to get a pass in the rush to get reviewed. I always give ten grades to counter act tight arses, who have let grading go to their heads. You fancy yourself as someone who can give another person a 4, believe me, you're not half as smart as you think, and am actually an arsehole.

创建者 renata

Apr 10, 2020

I canceled the course, and it appears that's its already canceled.

but I can still go to the course. and they didn't send me the cancelation mail.

when I o to ¨my courses´ it appears canceled so there nothing I can do!

can someone help me

-