Chevron Left
返回到 Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics 的评价和反馈

4.8
734 个评分
244 条评论

课程概述

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

热门审阅

CS
Feb 12, 2021

This course helped me get over the hump of not being able to write songs. I want to thank Sir Pat for helping me organize my ideas and refine them so that I can tell good stories. Thank you sir!!

GH
Jan 15, 2021

I have been to dozens of workshops and have read dozens of books and have written hundreds of songs. I learned more in this course than in any of the workshops or books. This it top rated stuff!

筛选依据:

76 - Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics 的 100 个评论(共 247 个)

创建者 Ksenia K

Mar 27, 2021

A wonderful opportunity at the same time to learn some theory and make practical things. Par Pattison is an absolute legend! I really recommend this course

创建者 Aurelie M

Mar 4, 2019

Incredibly good, Pat Pattinson is really great, and I enjoyed so much the freedom given in order to create my songs, with some materials and directions.

创建者 LeAttol ( E L

Aug 23, 2017

It Seems Rushed Until You understand that in The First Few weeks You're being Prepared for a Big Crunch. Worth the hard work and Mulling Over books and

创建者 Joanne M J

Jun 16, 2017

Enjoyed the course so much!! Got a lot of new insights on song writing and would definitely recommend to any one who would like to write good lyrics!

创建者 Simon O

Aug 30, 2019

You can tell that Pat has taught for a while. Everything he says is clear and concise. I've written pages of notes from each week. An amazing course

创建者 Zachary D V

Mar 21, 2018

Funny, insightful, and down right mind blowing. Take this class. I don't care what you want to study, this will supplement just about everything.

创建者 Harsh K

Aug 11, 2019

Right From The First Class, My Point of View to Listening of A Song is completely changed, I'm able to analyse the songs, like how they're made.

创建者 Leslytimchenko

Aug 7, 2019

i coulnt buy the course but for sure i will, and its a tool to write nice lyrics and to apreciate the composition of many artists in the scene

创建者 Kinley P

Jul 29, 2020

Truly opened my eyes about how much more can be achieved through lyrics. Enjoyed the course and definitely helped me better my songwriting.

创建者 Black K

Jun 6, 2021

Please never discontinue the course. I love Pat's wisdom. The knowledge gained leaves so much room for students to explore and improve on.

创建者 Arthur H

Aug 26, 2017

Best course I've ever done.

I learned so much about about the craft of lyric writing. I will be watching these videos over and over again.

创建者 Marcus

Jun 29, 2017

Great, in-depth content with an incredible instructor. Would recommend this class to any songwriter that wants to dive deeper into lyrics.

创建者 Guy B

Dec 17, 2017

This is an excellent course- lots of outstanding content and the assignments really make you work and absorb the techniques. Thanks Pat!

创建者 Elina V

Dec 15, 2021

It's just a wonderful course. It was a huge step forward for me. Thanks to Coursera. Thanks to Berklee College of Music. Thank you Pat.

创建者 Alpy

Sep 21, 2021

I loved it. Pat Pattinson is a great teacher for this course and i especially liked the part with Allison Rapetti, It taught me a lot!

创建者 David A

Aug 9, 2016

This course provides excellent tools for idea development, considering elements like points of view, stability/instability and rhyme.

创建者 Anuja s

Nov 8, 2020

It was awesome experience to learn songwriting ... ,melody.. ,lyric writer...blessed to get this learning experience.. Thank you!

创建者 Kat N

Apr 30, 2021

This course offers so many specific, usable tools and techniques to improve your songwriting. I'm so grateful to have found it!

创建者 Ravi A

May 3, 2021

This course is so good, the way Pat teaches is so good and he'll never make you feel that songwriting is something difficult.

创建者 Shawn M S

Oct 29, 2018

Amazing course! I almost cannot believe how much I have learned within a relatively short span of time. I am hungry for more!

创建者 Ariana M P T

Dec 25, 2020

Muy interesante, aprendí mucho, aunque me hubiera gustado tener más conocimiento de música antes de iniciar el curso jeje :)

创建者 Tam N

Nov 1, 2018

a challenging course, perhaps because I have no previous experience. I'm glad I've learned a lot from it and completed it!

创建者 Daniel L M

Jun 9, 2017

Amazing course! Explained things simply and easily. I think my songwriting will be much improved after taking this course!

创建者 Mary H

Jul 22, 2019

Really great course especially for the price! I enjoy listening to Pat Pattison and interacting with the other students.