Chevron Left
返回到 Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics 的评价和反馈

4.8
741 个评分
247 条评论

课程概述

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

热门审阅

CS
Feb 12, 2021

This course helped me get over the hump of not being able to write songs. I want to thank Sir Pat for helping me organize my ideas and refine them so that I can tell good stories. Thank you sir!!

GH
Jan 15, 2021

I have been to dozens of workshops and have read dozens of books and have written hundreds of songs. I learned more in this course than in any of the workshops or books. This it top rated stuff!

筛选依据:

101 - Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics 的 125 个评论(共 250 个)

创建者 Daniel L M

Jun 9, 2017

Amazing course! Explained things simply and easily. I think my songwriting will be much improved after taking this course!

创建者 Mary H

Jul 22, 2019

Really great course especially for the price! I enjoy listening to Pat Pattison and interacting with the other students.

创建者 Luisa U

Jul 25, 2021

This is a really useful and interesting course thta helps you to delevop a song using efficient tools for songwriters

创建者 Muharrem B

Dec 15, 2020

If you are really care about writing lyrics, I highly recommend taking this this course. Teached me a lot. Thanks.

创建者 Josué M G L

Sep 15, 2020

un curso muy útil y revelador para todas las personas interesadas en escribir historias a través de las canciones

创建者 Gabriel B T

Jan 6, 2022

Muy completo en cuanto a la letra me gustaria que hubiera mas puntos para aprender a componer la música tambien.

创建者 Sarah B

Aug 24, 2020

What an outstanding class. It really opened up my horizon how songwriting works. I can only recommend this class

创建者 Hera C

Jan 15, 2022

Amazing course!! Everything a beginner needs to start writing, and fun professor. I recommend the book as well.

创建者 Mattia C

Sep 3, 2017

Awesome course, awesome teacher. This was a must for everyone who want to write lyrics. Very well done course.

创建者 Isadora C D S

Jan 21, 2020

So far a love this!I`m still in the beginning of the second week, but already opened my mind a lot.Thanks

创建者 Julian A

Jul 28, 2019

Very interesting and useful techniques to get you started and develop your own song writing capabilities.

创建者 Rarus

Feb 5, 2021

The best course I've ever done! Really loved. I'm from Brasil and I am really in love with my songs now!

创建者 Dr. K N S

Jun 14, 2020

what a brilliant course .. i love it.. it is obviously little tough but learn so much from this course

创建者 Lorraine W

Nov 16, 2019

Loved this course. I took it as I was having a little bit of writers block and this certainly helped!!!

创建者 Lucas Z

Dec 8, 2020

Great course, I've really learned important insights on songwritting. Thank you Pat and all your team.

创建者 Nagy E

Sep 15, 2019

Perfect teacher, perfect lessons, perfect everything! Thank you for the experience! I'll never forget!

创建者 Matthew E

Sep 10, 2017

Awesome class! Put names to some of the techniques I've been using for years and added a few new ones.

创建者 Tomas G

Apr 9, 2019

Excelente curso brinda toda la Información necesaria para enriquecer tus habilidades de composición.

创建者 Elio C

Mar 4, 2019

Patt is a passionate instructor. His way of explaining is amazing. I learned so much in this course.

创建者 Anjali S

Jul 20, 2017

A chill journey through the making of a song all in your own time and with lots of creative freedom!

创建者 Cesar A D M

Nov 9, 2021

execelente curso para aprender las bases para escribir letras de canciones , con impacto musical .

创建者 Багдасарова А А

Nov 3, 2017

This course is brilliant... even for those songwriters who's got a lot of experience in this field.

创建者 Angelina G

Jun 27, 2021

I wrote my first song!!! AAAAAAA

i didnt think that it is so easy to write the lyrics for your song

创建者 Afroditi P

Jan 9, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. Mr. Pattison is a great teacher. Great information, really helpful.

创建者 Leslie V

May 20, 2017

Fantastic course for any musician, songwriter, writer and poet.

Pat Pattison is a songwriting God!