Chevron Left
返回到 Kinematics: Describing the Motions of Spacecraft

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Kinematics: Describing the Motions of Spacecraft 的评价和反馈

4.9
250 个评分
82 条评论

课程概述

The movement of bodies in space (like spacecraft, satellites, and space stations) must be predicted and controlled with precision in order to ensure safety and efficacy. Kinematics is a field that develops descriptions and predictions of the motion of these bodies in 3D space. This course in Kinematics covers four major topic areas: an introduction to particle kinematics, a deep dive into rigid body kinematics in two parts (starting with classic descriptions of motion using the directional cosine matrix and Euler angles, and concluding with a review of modern descriptors like quaternions and Classical and Modified Rodrigues parameters). The course ends with a look at static attitude determination, using modern algorithms to predict and execute relative orientations of bodies in space. After this course, you will be able to... * Differentiate a vector as seen by another rotating frame and derive frame dependent velocity and acceleration vectors * Apply the Transport Theorem to solve kinematic particle problems and translate between various sets of attitude descriptions * Add and subtract relative attitude descriptions and integrate those descriptions numerically to predict orientations over time * Derive the fundamental attitude coordinate properties of rigid bodies and determine attitude from a series of heading measurements...

热门审阅

SM
Oct 18, 2017

Brilliant classes! Absolutely brilliant, enjoyed every bit of it. All you need is that you should love Physics and Maths to attend these classes. If you do, it is an enriching experience for you.

OK
Feb 21, 2020

if you want to learn about spacecraft attitude and would like to get experience in describing the motion of spacecraft as well as dynamics of satellites.This course will be first step.

筛选依据:

26 - Kinematics: Describing the Motions of Spacecraft 的 50 个评论(共 82 个)

创建者 Thomas M

Oct 11, 2020

Very well taught and engaging course, I would recommend to anyone looking to further their understanding of kinematics and attitude descriptions. Quite a high level of understanding of matrix maths is required so I would recommend brushing up on that beforehand.

创建者 Gabriel K K

Jul 17, 2020

Very nice course, on a very good level, to students or professionals alike. Very useful approaches to attitude estimation, with algorithms that can be implemented in real time and describing the trade-offs between each different approach presented.

创建者 Nishanth

Jul 7, 2020

The course is beautifully designed. I thoroughly enjoyed this course. This was the toughest Coursera course I have ever taken and was definitely worth the effort. Thank you Prof. Schaub, TAs and my fellow learners for making this course amazing.

创建者 Mehvesh S

Nov 28, 2019

This course was so good that I'm considering a masters at UC Boulder! On my way to finish all the courses in the series and I highly recommend to finish all 4 courses to have sufficient fundamental knowledge in ADCS/GNC field.

创建者 Ull T

Aug 3, 2020

Great course, with good pace. I like how the concept checks not just simply ask what was already explained explicitly, but require you to apply the concepts in order to find the correct answers. I really learned a lot. Thanks

创建者 Vishnuvardhan S

Jul 1, 2018

Awesome Course,Professor Hanspeter Schaub is simply awesome, he delivers the concept so perfectly.Course is superb. It was wonderful to take this course. Hoping to take the follow-up courses.Thank you for the course.

创建者 Gregory T

Oct 8, 2020

Great course for understanding the mathematical framework behind describing spacecraft attitude! You'll need to know Matlab or equivalent and should be good with some of amount of vector math and dynamics.

创建者 L. R C

Dec 8, 2020

Loved the style of the professor, he is very clear concise and direct, the Concept Checks are very interesting, I think this course is a must for anyone interested in learning about spacecraft kinematics

创建者 Saju T M

Oct 19, 2017

Brilliant classes! Absolutely brilliant, enjoyed every bit of it. All you need is that you should love Physics and Maths to attend these classes. If you do, it is an enriching experience for you.

创建者 owais k

Feb 22, 2020

if you want to learn about spacecraft attitude and would like to get experience in describing the motion of spacecraft as well as dynamics of satellites.This course will be first step.

创建者 Leoluca G

Jul 28, 2020

Wonderful course taught by a professor that transmits his passion for the subject. The course is spread out evenly and the tests are helpful to review the material.

创建者 Samy E H

Jul 15, 2020

Amazing class from an amazing teacher. I found it fascinating from the beginning to the end, and cannot wait for next modules, especially the last!

创建者 Aaron B

Jan 18, 2021

A wonderful course on Spacecraft Kinematics, by a top quality instructor.

Thank you Professor! It was a pleasure to take another course from you!

创建者 María A A B

Oct 19, 2017

This is a great course for beginners in kinematics, I enjoy it and learn so much. However, you need to have a good math background.

创建者 Kyle R

Dec 11, 2019

Gives a good introduction to common attitude representations, along with how attitude can be determined from sensor measurements.

创建者 Shubham N

Sep 13, 2020

Best technical course on coursera. Instructor is full of knowledge and is one of the best teachers i have came across.

创建者 Dhvani

Jul 22, 2020

A good course for those interested aerospace, as well as those just looking to further their mathematical skills.

创建者 SATVIK S

Aug 18, 2020

Amazing and passionate teaching. Not ever boring. Does not feel like an online class. Thanks to the professor.

创建者 Sergio A R V

Aug 6, 2020

I couldn't be more happy with this course I enjoyed every second of it... and yeah... also the assignments

创建者 Hettikankanange D V A

Jun 15, 2020

one of the best course i have learn from online which enhance my knowledge and skill in particular field.

创建者 Miguel A M M

Sep 20, 2020

It is one of the best courses I've ever had. Dr Schaub knows how to give excellent lectures.

创建者 Javier C M

Mar 12, 2021

Some times it is challeging, and it is always interesting. Very well structured and taught.

创建者 Jose F G

Mar 24, 2020

Stunning course! Great lessons by professor Schaub. I'll do another with him. Thanks a lot!

创建者 Fabrice P

Jan 17, 2021

Great course, the teacher makes us want to continue, it's clear and concise. Thanks a lot.

创建者 darrenm13

Mar 8, 2021

Great course, I thought the professor was very thorough in explanations and the HW helped