Chevron Left
返回到 Distributed Computing with Spark SQL

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Distributed Computing with Spark SQL 的评价和反馈

4.5
417 个评分
100 条评论

课程概述

This course is all about big data. It’s for students with SQL experience that want to take the next step on their data journey by learning distributed computing using Apache Spark. Students will gain a thorough understanding of this open-source standard for working with large datasets. Students will gain an understanding of the fundamentals of data analysis using SQL on Spark, setting the foundation for how to combine data with advanced analytics at scale and in production environments. The four modules build on one another and by the end of the course you will understand: the Spark architecture, queries within Spark, common ways to optimize Spark SQL, and how to build reliable data pipelines. The first module introduces Spark and the Databricks environment including how Spark distributes computation and Spark SQL. Module 2 covers the core concepts of Spark such as storage vs. compute, caching, partitions, and troubleshooting performance issues via the Spark UI. It also covers new features in Apache Spark 3.x such as Adaptive Query Execution. The third module focuses on Engineering Data Pipelines including connecting to databases, schemas and data types, file formats, and writing reliable data. The final module covers data lakes, data warehouses, and lakehouses. Students build production grade data pipelines by combining Spark with the open-source project Delta Lake. By the end of this course, students will hone their SQL and distributed computing skills to become more adept at advanced analysis and to set the stage for transitioning to more advanced analytics as Data Scientists....

热门审阅

GT
Jun 9, 2020

I highly recommend this course for anyone in the BI and Data space interested in learning Spark. The course gives an easy to understand to the framework and applicable hands on examples.

KS
May 13, 2020

Amazing course that really cuts through the fundamentals of using distributed computing power to analyze and manipulate data. Well organised structure on fundamentals

筛选依据:

76 - Distributed Computing with Spark SQL 的 100 个评论(共 102 个)

创建者 Matthew W

Apr 30, 2021

It was a quick and challenging overview, but I thought it was well presented as a basic introduction to Apache Spark

创建者 Ashok k

Feb 13, 2021

Good course. Maybe little more details on how Spark works, Spark architecture would make the story complete

创建者 Praneeth P

May 22, 2020

A good way to get started with Spark SQL. You might need some knowledge of SQL to get started with.

创建者 Prajnita S

Jan 28, 2021

There should have been more assignments for practicing. Overall the course was structured good!

创建者 nick c

Oct 4, 2020

Pretty good. The exercises were good. I would have liked more of them.

创建者 Wai K C

Jun 28, 2021

Will be better if more practise and examples of Spark SQL is given

创建者 Snorri B A

Jul 15, 2021

V​ery informative course that increased my knowledge of SQL

创建者 Truong T T H

Jul 6, 2020

It is a good course. I have learned a lot about Spark.

创建者 Michael S

Apr 25, 2021

Good introduction but assignments are too guided.

创建者 Gustavo M L A

Nov 16, 2020

Liked the practical part and the instructors.

创建者 Tuyên Đ

Nov 3, 2020

good for spark-ml, bigdata beginer

创建者 Leonardo S

Jan 7, 2022

I found it very interesting.

创建者 Dr. H K A

Apr 13, 2020

Happy to attend this course.

创建者 Anthony J V H

Sep 9, 2021

Muy buen curso

创建者 Colleen

Dec 21, 2020

This course was a good introduction to Spark SQL, but they tried to cram too much into one course and ended up not being very clear about most of the material. This could be broken down into a specialization and it would be more effective. I got through by Googling a lot, and I already have a background in Machine Learning, but for someone new to the material it would be overwhelming. I wish they'd explained things like how parallelization works more effectively instead of rushing through too much material. The instructors clearly know their stuff, but they need to work on breaking these concepts down for people who don't have much experience in computer science.

创建者 Allyson D d L

Dec 5, 2021

I was disappointed because I still don't know how to insall Spark in my PC. I tried to install but it doesn't work. So I think it would be better if we could learn how to use Spark without Databricks. And the content is too superficial.

创建者 Luis A E E M

Nov 14, 2021

Es un curso muy interesante pero le aumenta mucho nivel que este en idioma ingles, deberían sacar cursos de SQL en español para solo concentrarnos en aprender los querys y no tratar de también traducir y entender lo que piden en ingles.

创建者 k b

Dec 23, 2021

Even though the course is informative, it lacks support from course instructors. You would find many unanswered questions on the discussion board. Coursera should look into that.

创建者 Minh D

Sep 26, 2020

plus points:

detailed notebook & easy to use environment

acceptable slides & course videos

cons:

almost no distributed stuffs at all

not diving deep into spark internals

创建者 Sizhe L

Oct 26, 2019

video quality needs to be improved. Be careful about the last assignment. The accuracy asked in the question is the accuracy over the training data.

创建者 Pedro S

Jun 1, 2020

There is not updated notebook with the last spark release, it's very confusing and a lots questions into the forum

创建者 Zhenhua C

May 20, 2020

great course. but the last assignment has too many coding problems to fix after q2. dont know why

创建者 ho y l

Dec 18, 2021

difficult for new beginners to learn

创建者 Ryan M

Nov 14, 2021

I​ COULDNT LOAD THE FILE IN DATA BRICKS AND COULDNT GET A RESPONSE SO I COULDNT COMPLETE THE CERTIFICATE

创建者 francisco j a a

Oct 21, 2021

N​one useful at all. Don't expect to start to write anything realistic after this course