Chevron Left
返回到 Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS 的评价和反馈

4.9
150 个评分
44 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn how to analyze map data using different data types and methods to answer geographic questions. First, you will learn how to filter a data set using different types of queries to find just the data you need to answer a particular question. Then, we will discuss simple yet powerful analysis methods that use vector data to find spatial relationships within and between data sets. In this section, you will also learn about how to use ModelBuilder, a simple but powerful tool for building analysis flowcharts that can then also be run as models. You will then learn how to find, understand, and use remotely sensed data such as satellite imagery, as a rich source of GIS data. You will then learn how to analyze raster data. Finally, you will complete your own project where you get to try out the new skills and tools you have learned about in this course. Note: software is not provided for this course....

热门审阅

MH

Apr 22, 2020

This course is very well organized. This course is also based on a solid combination of theory and practical knowledge. Who wants to clear their remote sensing knowledge this course best option.

II

Feb 01, 2020

The best course on spatial analysis and satellite imagery in a GIS. The instructor fully explained the course very well, every tool is thoroughly defined.I recommend this course to everyone.

筛选依据:

1 - Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS 的 25 个评论(共 45 个)

创建者 Jasminka K

Jun 17, 2019

I recommend this course for anyone who want to learn more about GIS and ESRI ArcMap. Professor's explanations are clear and understandable, although the topic is not so easy. Students get one year software licence for the best tool and necessary knowledge.

创建者 Shuvo K

Apr 06, 2020

Don Boyes is a great instructor for this Course. He describes all the topics very clearly and interestingly. His teaching ability is good enough to catch the topics easily for the beginner.

创建者 Iqra I

Feb 01, 2020

The best course on spatial analysis and satellite imagery in a GIS. The instructor fully explained the course very well, every tool is thoroughly defined.I recommend this course to everyone.

创建者 Isau R A

Dec 18, 2019

I have learnt many things from the instructor. I will say than you to him and the organiser of this coursera course.

创建者 Sara Y

Jun 17, 2020

This course was a simple, yet great way to gain perspective about geospatial data and use it to make wise decisions. In particular, the remote sensing and raster analysis section have opened the door to a whole new area of spatial analysis for me. I would like to take the chance to thank Don Boyes for his interesting, well-structured, and clear lectures. I would also like to appreciate Coursera , giving me the opportunity to participate in this course.

创建者 Jeremy R

Apr 13, 2020

This a very well-thought-out course! The flow of discussion is logical and the course's coverage is comprehensive. Dr. Don Boyes did good job of putting this course together! I recommend this course to anyone—whether you're a beginner or you just want to augment your existing knowledge of spatial analysis and remote sensing using a GIS. I can't wait to take other courses in this specialization.

Jeremy Rimando, PhD

创建者 BELTRAN

Jun 12, 2020

This course offers an outstanding opportunity to understand raster data, interpretation of satellite image, and ultimately remote sensing practices, it is definitely and excellent experience to understand present day depositional environment. I will rate this course outstanding.

创建者 ROBERTO S

Jun 03, 2020

I am very happy to have followed this excellent quality course that has taught me a lot in the field of GIS. And thanks also to Professor Don Boyes, very good at explaining the fundamental principles of GIS.

创建者 Paola A A B

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent! A very useful course if you want to learn about some of the most important tools in ArcGIS and processing of satellital imagery in a GIS. Well explained subjects and a well planned content.

创建者 MD. I H

Apr 22, 2020

This course is very well organized. This course is also based on a solid combination of theory and practical knowledge. Who wants to clear their remote sensing knowledge this course best option.

创建者 Raiyan

Jun 12, 2020

learned lots of things from this course like remote sensing and raster analysis which are very important in real world job. It has enhanced my experience and knowledge about raster data.

创建者 Md A R S

May 15, 2020

Comprehensive remote sensing analysis and review of most aspects of gis and rs make that course easier for the learner. Highly recommended for the basic remote sensing knowledge seeker.

创建者 Mahmudul H

Feb 26, 2020

After completion of this course, i have learnt spatial analysis and uses of satellite imagery that is really very much helpful in my work environment.

创建者 Onwukwe U O

May 27, 2020

very interesting, straight to the point, hands on was very easy to learn, the tutor was awesome. Great course, Great school.

创建者 Aritra M

Jun 07, 2020

Nice instructor. Ways of teaching is fabulous which makes everything expedient for students.

创建者 Syafiq M R

Jul 07, 2020

I recommend this course for anyone who want to learn more about GIS and ESRI ArcMap

创建者 Hui

Jan 31, 2020

I had lots of fun learning it, and the teacher made everything easy to understand!

创建者 Angie D C C

Jun 13, 2020

Me proporcionó herramientas útiles de mapeo, y de resolución de problemas

创建者 Ana C L d M

Jun 11, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The instructor and the videos are awesome.

创建者 Donny B

Jun 29, 2020

Clear and logical professor helps make this a really good course.

创建者 Rafiul A

May 12, 2020

The mentor described every topic very well, well explanatory

创建者 Dr. E L M E S E m

May 01, 2020

Very good course. Realy it was great to have this course.

创建者 Adejumo B S

Dec 08, 2019

Well detailed, extensive and practical geospatial course

创建者 Xinbo Z

Mar 12, 2020

Good course but not enough people to review assignment

创建者 German G V V

Jun 17, 2020

The best coure in Spatial Analysis Foundations!!!