Chevron Left
返回到 Geospatial and Environmental Analysis

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Geospatial and Environmental Analysis 的评价和反馈

4.8
673 个评分
130 个审阅

课程概述

Apply your GIS knowledge in this course on geospatial analysis, focusing on analysis tools, 3D data, working with rasters, projections, and environment variables. Through all four weeks of this course, we'll work through a project together - something unique to this course - from project conception, through data retrieval, initial data management and processing, and finally to our analysis products. In this class you will learn the fundamentals of geospatial and environmental analysis during four week-long modules: Week 1: Tour ArcToolbox and learn how to use common geospatial analysis tools built into ArcGIS Week 2: Gain a working understanding of raster data models: symbolize, reproject, overlay, and assess rasters. Take a detour into 3D data models, and interpolation of observations into 3D surfaces and rasters Week 3: Go in-depth on projections and coordinate systems, which are foundational to all GIS. Learn how to use environment variables to constrain your analyses and get better quality data products. Week 4: Expand your knowledge of symbology. Learn how to visually display your data by classifying it in logical groupings and then symbolizing it on your map. Take Geospatial and Environmental Analysis as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first and second courses in this specialization, "Fundamentals of GIS" and "GIS Data Formats, Design, and Quality", before taking this course. By completing this third class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

热门审阅

AA

May 05, 2019

Like the previous courses on this specialization, this course is well prepared, the lectures are clear and the assignments designed to reinforce the learner's skills. I have really enjoyed it.

OA

Oct 18, 2017

I enjoyed this part most of the three courses in the GIS specialization that I have earned certificates. Thanks to Dr. Nick Santos for his interactive teaching, assignments and projects.

筛选依据:

1 - Geospatial and Environmental Analysis 的 25 个评论(共 127 个)

创建者 Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

创建者 Kenney K K

Jun 13, 2019

Great and really nice coarse. Has improved my knowledge

创建者 Ziyi W

May 23, 2019

Wow, the Geospatial and Environmental Analysis course has an impressively deep coverage of GIS knowledge! I truly learned a voracious number of useful skills. I also enjoyed the additional videos on how to design and conduct a project in GIS. Excellent course!

创建者 Osmar C T

May 14, 2019

Excelente

创建者 MENYE T L M

May 13, 2019

This course was vert usefull for me i have learned a lot of thing such as how to use geoprocessing tools for m'y analysis

创建者 Abdulaziz A

May 05, 2019

Like the previous courses on this specialization, this course is well prepared, the lectures are clear and the assignments designed to reinforce the learner's skills. I have really enjoyed it.

创建者 Yuan L

Apr 12, 2019

It keeps high quality as the first two courses in this specialization. Well-designed course materials! Two suggestions: 1) please attach each module's quiz to the end of each module as the case in course 1 and 2, and 2) It is hard to track the project module once a week, therefore, it would be helpful to recap the progress so far in a more detailed way at the beginning of each project video. Thanks!

创建者 Rafat A A

Apr 05, 2019

thanks

创建者 Ricardo J F

Mar 20, 2019

I learn a lot from this experience, I can have my own rhythm and that is very important, cause my job does not allow me a lot of time during the week. Cheers for the teacher, well presented and pronunciation is clear and easy to understand.

创建者 Samah M S M

Mar 05, 2019

good

创建者 Kharchi t e

Mar 01, 2019

Magnifique!

创建者 Mark G

Feb 21, 2019

This course challenged me with learning how to create and analyze rasters and relate them to points and polygons. The instructor teaches managing the data and breaking down the project into manageable steps as well as using many of the hundreds of available tools.

创建者 Ahmed M A A

Feb 05, 2019

thanks

创建者 Priti R

Jan 21, 2019

Great course!

创建者 OGHENEVWEDE E

Jan 19, 2019

Great course, just keep getting better.

创建者 MUSAB M A H

Jan 13, 2019

that is best course

创建者 Lisbeth H

Jan 09, 2019

Ha sido un curso de lo más productivo así como he aprendido a usar herramientas nuevas también he aprendido a maximizar el uso de herramientas ya conocidas y de manera general diversificar el uso y aplicación de ArcGIS.

创建者 Tomas B

Jan 08, 2019

As the ones preceding it, it's an excellent course! The peer review is more difficult, but with enough time and effort, the resulting knowledge can be rewarding.

创建者 Henloy A

Jan 03, 2019

Great Course, good project and practice sessions. The course was well structured.

创建者 Satish M

Dec 02, 2018

It was a good experience, getting familiar with the tools and all. But, the videos were short, and it did not have enough assignments to work on our own.

创建者 sayed s E

Nov 21, 2018

thank you all

创建者 ABDALLA M E E

Nov 01, 2018

Great course i learned so much things

thanks a lot

创建者 Donny B

Oct 04, 2018

Really excellent content.

创建者 Latonya W

Oct 02, 2018

Really enjoyed this course! Excited to use the skills that I've gained!

创建者 بهاء ع ح ع

Sep 09, 2018

good