Chevron Left
返回到 Geospatial and Environmental Analysis

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Geospatial and Environmental Analysis 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,091 个评分
244 条评论

课程概述

Apply your GIS knowledge in this course on geospatial analysis, focusing on analysis tools, 3D data, working with rasters, projections, and environment variables. Through all four weeks of this course, we'll work through a project together - something unique to this course - from project conception, through data retrieval, initial data management and processing, and finally to our analysis products. In this class you will learn the fundamentals of geospatial and environmental analysis during four week-long modules: Week 1: Tour ArcToolbox and learn how to use common geospatial analysis tools built into ArcGIS Week 2: Gain a working understanding of raster data models: symbolize, reproject, overlay, and assess rasters. Take a detour into 3D data models, and interpolation of observations into 3D surfaces and rasters Week 3: Go in-depth on projections and coordinate systems, which are foundational to all GIS. Learn how to use environment variables to constrain your analyses and get better quality data products. Week 4: Expand your knowledge of symbology. Learn how to visually display your data by classifying it in logical groupings and then symbolizing it on your map. Take Geospatial and Environmental Analysis as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first and second courses in this specialization, "Fundamentals of GIS" and "GIS Data Formats, Design, and Quality", before taking this course. By completing this third class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

热门审阅

MH
May 11, 2020

The course content of this course is awesome and the way of explanation also. Those who want to make carrier in this field of GIS or Environment Analyst for them this is a good platform to learn.

AA
May 4, 2019

Like the previous courses on this specialization, this course is well prepared, the lectures are clear and the assignments designed to reinforce the learner's skills. I have really enjoyed it.

筛选依据:

76 - Geospatial and Environmental Analysis 的 100 个评论(共 240 个)

创建者 Daniel T

Feb 20, 2020

Great course. It focused on building a strong foundation on the critical thinking process of analyzing problems with the tools available in ArcGIS.

创建者 Jernej K

Aug 27, 2018

The course is very well constructed first show you some real life problem to solve as analyst and then is up to you how dip you are willing to go.

创建者 Anthony O

Apr 20, 2021

Thanks for creating this Course. The assignments and Project are the best part of the course as they create adequate opportunity for practice

创建者 Sebastian P D O

Sep 15, 2021

Great content and easy to understand. It covers important tools for geoprocessing with clear examples and demonstrations. Fully recommended.

创建者 Sylvain T

Aug 19, 2016

Very demanding and rewarding. The course is full of detailed videos and practical work, and the final project helps to make sense of it all.

创建者 Egor S

May 22, 2020

In-depth material. Great exercises. Lots of opportunity to practice and learn great tips from a clearly expert GIS professional.

创建者 Safuwan A

Dec 20, 2016

The course just maximizes the urge to do more despite the challenges in waking up at night to work on assignment....I love it.

创建者 Abdallah B A

Oct 11, 2020

Greatly enjoyed this course. Gained a wide range of new skills from 3D analysis to learning new great tools. Simply great

创建者 MENYE T L M

May 13, 2019

This course was vert usefull for me i have learned a lot of thing such as how to use geoprocessing tools for m'y analysis

创建者 David C

Aug 24, 2019

Once again, an excellent course! Learned so much. My appreciation to Professor Santos for a well designed course!

创建者 Mohamad J

Mar 1, 2021

it' was the first online course that deserve to rate 5 start very helpful information

Thank you for you're work

创建者 Mduduzi S

Dec 17, 2020

This is the best course ever. am already applying the knowledge I learnt. Thank you coursera, UC Davis and Nick

创建者 D. C

Jul 14, 2016

The idea of work a project in example project in this course was fanatic , let you to learn and practice more.

创建者 Linda A L

Apr 7, 2020

Fantastic Teacher - really challenging end of course assignment which makes sure that you are agile in ArcGIS

创建者 Huzaifa M M

Jan 16, 2020

I think still this course made my foundation to understand GIS with even more powerful tools and processing.

创建者 Esmaeel A

Nov 30, 2019

Great informative, well-organized course with many practical examples and a great instructor to guide you

创建者 Tiago A B A

Jan 14, 2018

Excellent! New skills were learnt. Content is really relevant to overall objective of the course. Cheers!

创建者 Mary N

Oct 2, 2020

The videos were easy to understand and topics and assignments were just the right amount of challenge.

创建者 Md A R S

Aug 15, 2019

Highly recommended course who wants to learn environmental analysis like as watershed analysis etc.

创建者 Rasha E

May 13, 2018

I have learned a lot in ArcGIS tools and when to use which tool to help analyzing my GIS data

创建者 Fernanda P

Nov 7, 2017

Excellent course! The videos are well explained and the assignments are great for practicing.

创建者 Rich J

Jan 22, 2021

Great information and teacher. Help can be very hard to come by as with most online courses.

创建者 Benjie L

Jul 1, 2016

I've got to work hard to finish this course. Thank you Coursera for sponsoring my studies.

创建者 Asad A

Nov 6, 2016

It was well designed,informative course.I felt it was the course specially meant for me.

创建者 Carlos F P

May 17, 2017

This course covers more workflows for handling spatial data. A step in right direction!