Chevron Left
返回到 Spatial Data Science and Applications

学生对 延世大学 提供的 Spatial Data Science and Applications 的评价和反馈

4.4
448 个评分

课程概述

Spatial (map) is considered as a core infrastructure of modern IT world, which is substantiated by business transactions of major IT companies such as Apple, Google, Microsoft, Amazon, Intel, and Uber, and even motor companies such as Audi, BMW, and Mercedes. Consequently, they are bound to hire more and more spatial data scientists. Based on such business trend, this course is designed to present a firm understanding of spatial data science to the learners, who would have a basic knowledge of data science and data analysis, and eventually to make their expertise differentiated from other nominal data scientists and data analysts. Additionally, this course could make learners realize the value of spatial big data and the power of open source software's to deal with spatial data science problems. This course will start with defining spatial data science and answering why spatial is special from three different perspectives - business, technology, and data in the first week. In the second week, four disciplines related to spatial data science - GIS, DBMS, Data Analytics, and Big Data Systems, and the related open source software's - QGIS, PostgreSQL, PostGIS, R, and Hadoop tools are introduced together. During the third, fourth, and fifth weeks, you will learn the four disciplines one by one from the principle to applications. In the final week, five real world problems and the corresponding solutions are presented with step-by-step procedures in environment of open source software's....

热门审阅

MW

Aug 13, 2018

Great course. It helps I have a background in both Data Science and Geographic Information Science, but still found it equally interesting and challenging! I would highly recommend this course.

BC

Aug 5, 2021

This is a great course for persons who have interacted with GIS before. It teaches you the underlying principle and science behind most of these QGIS processing algorithms

筛选依据:

26 - Spatial Data Science and Applications 的 50 个评论(共 143 个)

创建者 Robson M d S

Nov 15, 2019

Excelent course for a quicly introduce and comprehension of tools and principles of spatial data science. Of course as all thecnological courses it do not allow your to develop professional works without a pratical trainging but offers a very good background for a search by ourself.

创建者 Rudy M P

Aug 5, 2019

The class struck a great balance between technology, science and business, which really helped me find my way through GIS. I need to praise the teacher for the structure of the class and for his diagrams: the clearly conveyed a conveyed the his experience and mastery of the topic.

创建者 Johans A A

Oct 12, 2018

An excellent course, it was an introduction to spatial data science and all techniques that we might apply for different solutions. This course gave us a valuable idea of spatial data science and the importance of the 4 main disciplines of this exciting field. Thanks a lot!

创建者 Aleksandar M

Feb 10, 2019

Good course that gives quality review on what spatial data science is and what can you do with it. It doesn't teach you how to use programs, rather gives you instructions what programs you should learn and powers of each program.

创建者 mnm a

Jan 13, 2021

It was a wonderful experience and able to get more knowledge on spatial data and spatial big data. I would like to thank our lecturer and the university for the valuable course.

Thank You all

Best regards

Arshadh

创建者 Germán G V V

Jun 27, 2020

Pretty good course. I've learned too much about Spatial Big Data, Geoanalytics & Data Science. I'm very grateful to the University of Yonsei and with the professor Joon Hoe, for sharing his knowledge with us.

创建者 Tania M

Sep 21, 2020

Es un excelente curso para aprender de manera general los temas que involucran el analisis de datos espaciales y sus diferentes formas de aplicar, complementar, estudiar, plantear soluciones a casos reales.

创建者 Michael B W

Aug 14, 2018

Great course. It helps I have a background in both Data Science and Geographic Information Science, but still found it equally interesting and challenging! I would highly recommend this course.

创建者 I.A. F T

May 20, 2022

Very grateful to Yonsei University for the course received, and I congratulate them for the effort made in preparing the course, highly recommended for beginners in Spatial Data Science.

创建者 Biromumaiso T C

Aug 6, 2021

This is a great course for persons who have interacted with GIS before. It teaches you the underlying principle and science behind most of these QGIS processing algorithms

创建者 David A E

Nov 11, 2019

Excellent course. Knowledge in the course is well presented and concise and gives you basic and even intermediate level of understanding spatial daa anlysis.

创建者 Darío J E

Dec 30, 2020

Excellent theory material and interesting application examples, but a more practical approach (when possible) would improve the learning experience.

创建者 Aleksei P

Jan 3, 2021

This is a comprehensive course on spatial analysis techniques. Suitable for forming a basic understanding of the application of spatial analysis.

创建者 Imoh E

Jul 5, 2019

very insightful and impacting session laced with applicable examples and contemporary issues. Thank you coursera. Thank you Yonsei University.

创建者 Luis E C J

Aug 14, 2020

It was a long 6 week journey but very pleasant, although some lectures were full of information everything was clear and easy to understand.

创建者 DAVID E G H

Aug 29, 2020

This an excellent opportunity to learn spatial big data applications with the fundamental, the teacher is so clear in every lesson

创建者 Christian

Aug 20, 2020

Love the course! Explained very detail about spatial. Hope I can land my dream job soon that is related to spatial analysis.

创建者 Rolando N F V

Oct 3, 2018

Very good course, especially regarding spatial database, because my knowledge was limited only to a spatial analysis.

创建者 Abraham A B

Oct 8, 2020

The entire concept of Spatial Data Science is simplified to the understanding of an intermediate learner. Thank you

创建者 Muhammad S A

Aug 27, 2020

It's really great. Clear and comprehensive. We learn not only the data science, but also the spatial aspects.

创建者 Ted H

Jun 17, 2020

Excellent course to familiarize oneself with the methods and relevant applications of Spatial Data Science!

创建者 Guilherme V

Jul 29, 2020

Great course! my only complain is on the teacher's accent. Turned on the subtitles and it was fine, thou

创建者 Ahmad R

Oct 1, 2020

This is such a great course, thank you for sharing your knowledge to us about spatial data science

创建者 Samir A C J

May 28, 2020

As a geographer this course has reinforced my knowledge in the spatial cience. It´s very complete

创建者 Yeosan Y

Mar 14, 2018

Thanks for your wonderful lecture! :)

It really helped me to understand Spatial Data processing.