Chevron Left
返回到 Spatial Data Science and Applications

学生对 延世大学 提供的 Spatial Data Science and Applications 的评价和反馈

4.4
448 个评分

课程概述

Spatial (map) is considered as a core infrastructure of modern IT world, which is substantiated by business transactions of major IT companies such as Apple, Google, Microsoft, Amazon, Intel, and Uber, and even motor companies such as Audi, BMW, and Mercedes. Consequently, they are bound to hire more and more spatial data scientists. Based on such business trend, this course is designed to present a firm understanding of spatial data science to the learners, who would have a basic knowledge of data science and data analysis, and eventually to make their expertise differentiated from other nominal data scientists and data analysts. Additionally, this course could make learners realize the value of spatial big data and the power of open source software's to deal with spatial data science problems. This course will start with defining spatial data science and answering why spatial is special from three different perspectives - business, technology, and data in the first week. In the second week, four disciplines related to spatial data science - GIS, DBMS, Data Analytics, and Big Data Systems, and the related open source software's - QGIS, PostgreSQL, PostGIS, R, and Hadoop tools are introduced together. During the third, fourth, and fifth weeks, you will learn the four disciplines one by one from the principle to applications. In the final week, five real world problems and the corresponding solutions are presented with step-by-step procedures in environment of open source software's....

热门审阅

MW

Aug 13, 2018

Great course. It helps I have a background in both Data Science and Geographic Information Science, but still found it equally interesting and challenging! I would highly recommend this course.

BC

Aug 5, 2021

This is a great course for persons who have interacted with GIS before. It teaches you the underlying principle and science behind most of these QGIS processing algorithms

筛选依据:

101 - Spatial Data Science and Applications 的 125 个评论(共 143 个)

创建者 Prabuddha D B

Mar 11, 2021

This is an introductory course of spatial data science. Various technologies will be introduced but no hand on experience given. The given information can be used as starting point for learning spatial data science

Only take this course if you are already familiar with some GIS (QGIS/ ArcGIS) , database management & spatial analyst as this course will introduce many concepts/ theories

创建者 Nils K

Oct 30, 2018

Good quick overview of the discipline. No practical tests. As such I could complete the course in 2 1/2 days. Given the extent of the whole discipline, it is probably impossible to present this in one course. Maybe would need a specialisation. But good info to get you started on filling possible knowledge gaps.

创建者 Sina N A

Oct 24, 2020

this course illustrated the main structure of Spatial Data Analysis. this was useful for getting a general knowledge about different part of spatial data analysis and their connectivity. but if it suggested a relative courses or documents for following and concentrating on each ones, i would appreciate that

创建者 Pradip S

Aug 12, 2020

A superficial insight into spatial data learning with comprehensive theoretical concepts and explanations. Although hand-on exercises and deeper applications could have made this course more applicable and thoroughgoing. Overall, this course serves as a pathways into the realm of spatial data science.

创建者 Isaiah M

May 22, 2021

I had such an amazing time from the very first lecture, I think it was worth it, I look forward to a more practical course that would allow participants to gain valuable experience, build confidence and skills needed to start off in the spatial science industry. Thank you for the exposure.

创建者 Jefferson J R V

Oct 4, 2020

The topics were easy to understand even at its complexity. I think after completing this course I will consider Spatial Data Science as a field for me to specialize. Thanks to DOST of the Philippines for the support and also to Prof. Joon for this course and to the Coursera team.

创建者 Yuan L

Jun 15, 2020

The course materials are rich and comprehensive. However, there is a lack of hands-on practice. Besides, the majority of the materials require some experience in the field to truly understand their significance.

创建者 Antonio M M

Sep 29, 2020

I think the course gives good bases to understand the spatial data science but will be better if this includes some practical excercises that allow to understand and put on practice the acquired knowledge

创建者 Marino M

Jul 11, 2019

El curso presenta muchos conceptos teóricos interesantes que abren todo un campo nuevo de aprendizaje, los ejemplos de aplicación son buenos pero podrían profundizar mejor en los ejemplos.

创建者 Guillaume R

Jun 5, 2018

Really interesting course, well structured. Including practical work ( setting up the tools, writing code or conducting some analysis) would have made of it the best MOOC ever made.

创建者 Adeleye J I

Jul 9, 2020

This was a great course as it was highly insightful, however, the course will be more impacting if you introduce a hand on session. Thank you

创建者 DIANA C M M

Jul 1, 2020

Un curso muy interesante, ayuda a comprender y recordar muchos conceptos, sin embargo le hace falta un poco de practica en los ejercicios.

创建者 Nicolas M H

Jun 10, 2020

It was a great course. I think the instructor goes to fast sometimes and he should contextualize more some of the terminology he uses.

创建者 Victor F

Apr 27, 2021

I guess it could propose some pratical guided projects, which would help a lot in consolidating the concepts

创建者 Mehreen K

Jun 20, 2020

Excellent and brief course to understand the concepts and application of spatial data science wrt big data.

创建者 Irfan Z I

Jul 1, 2020

it has theory that we cant have from another GIS course, but it lack of practice in using aplication

创建者 Aric W

Mar 11, 2018

It would be better with more applications cases and exercices. But really interesting nonetheless.

创建者 Edward D P

Sep 1, 2020

This course did a very good job of describing the scope and nature of spatial data science.

创建者 Adriana G C

May 27, 2021

excellent course, provides basic concepts between GIS and spatial analytics

创建者 Kiran V

Dec 17, 2018

No hands on experience on GIS tools rather than that content was superb.

创建者 Pirovich N M

Nov 24, 2019

This course was really hard to me but sometimes I enjoyed it.

创建者 Giulio V

May 25, 2022

Great theoretcal parts, hoped on more hands-on segments

创建者 Art

Mar 19, 2018

eye opening, with relevant and practical knowledge.

创建者 Irina R

Oct 30, 2019

clear presentations and good examples

创建者 Prudence L

Mar 25, 2019

Great teaching, great example cases.