Chevron Left
返回到 Spatial Data Science and Applications

学生对 延世大学 提供的 Spatial Data Science and Applications 的评价和反馈

4.4
446 个评分
144 条评论

课程概述

Spatial (map) is considered as a core infrastructure of modern IT world, which is substantiated by business transactions of major IT companies such as Apple, Google, Microsoft, Amazon, Intel, and Uber, and even motor companies such as Audi, BMW, and Mercedes. Consequently, they are bound to hire more and more spatial data scientists. Based on such business trend, this course is designed to present a firm understanding of spatial data science to the learners, who would have a basic knowledge of data science and data analysis, and eventually to make their expertise differentiated from other nominal data scientists and data analysts. Additionally, this course could make learners realize the value of spatial big data and the power of open source software's to deal with spatial data science problems. This course will start with defining spatial data science and answering why spatial is special from three different perspectives - business, technology, and data in the first week. In the second week, four disciplines related to spatial data science - GIS, DBMS, Data Analytics, and Big Data Systems, and the related open source software's - QGIS, PostgreSQL, PostGIS, R, and Hadoop tools are introduced together. During the third, fourth, and fifth weeks, you will learn the four disciplines one by one from the principle to applications. In the final week, five real world problems and the corresponding solutions are presented with step-by-step procedures in environment of open source software's....

热门审阅

MW

Aug 13, 2018

Great course. It helps I have a background in both Data Science and Geographic Information Science, but still found it equally interesting and challenging! I would highly recommend this course.

BC

Aug 5, 2021

This is a great course for persons who have interacted with GIS before. It teaches you the underlying principle and science behind most of these QGIS processing algorithms

筛选依据:

126 - Spatial Data Science and Applications 的 142 个评论(共 142 个)

创建者 Muhammad F K

Jul 9, 2020

greate.

创建者 Carlos L M C

Nov 23, 2019

genial

创建者 Edgar L D F

Jan 6, 2021

The course brings an introduction to Spatial Data Science with definitions and presentations of methods for solving problems. Nevertheless, it would be better if it may present the concrete step by step applications of those methods to simpler problems. I learned a lot, and as usual, I realized that I need to learn more and more. Thanks a lot Prof Heo, Yonsei University and Coursera.

创建者 Andrew S

Mar 10, 2021

Teaches some good concepts, but does not show full workflows (no opportunity to replicate/ follow along). R code was mentioned, but not shown. :( Has numerous grammatical and spelling errors which could have been prevented with simple spelling & grammar checks in Microsoft Word.

创建者 Muhammad A N

Aug 26, 2020

The topics covered in this course are very complex and interesting. Several open-source software were introduced yet there is no hands-on training. Overall, this course is good to give students an understanding of spatial data science.

创建者 Jairo d S F J

Sep 20, 2020

The course scratches all the areas of Spatial Data Science, overviewing techniques and use cases. Don't expect to learn the tools. Even though it explain the foundations of some tools, it won't teach you how to use them.

创建者 Abhishek W

Apr 9, 2020

Course contents are very relevant to the industry, but the course lack in hands-on tutorials of various spatial data science tools. The tutor should himself go through the tools for the students during the course.

创建者 Sristi S

Mar 4, 2020

The course was quite good for getting the introductory knowledge about spatial data science and its related domain . However, it lacks some practicals work to be done by the enroller itself. Thanks

创建者 FORSI N B

Apr 11, 2020

Rich course. However, i expected to see more. I expected to learn how to better manipulate QGIS but the course is entirely theoretical

创建者 Milan B

Jan 15, 2020

Good high level overview of spatial data science but the course would have been much better with a hand-on instruction!

创建者 Uday P S B

Apr 22, 2020

Very Informative but lacks hands-on practice or assignments

创建者 adiwan F A

Nov 8, 2020

Need hands-on to use the software

创建者 Ahmed E

Dec 30, 2019

need more practicality

创建者 CODES 4

Nov 9, 2020

Nice Course

创建者 Raffi I

Aug 13, 2020

This course did not meet my expectations. I was expecting that this course would be heavy on hands-on applications of the software used in each discipline of spatial data science. I did not, so I still have to find my own way to learn these open-source software programs. The course, however, explains the four disciplines extensively. It would have been better if the instructor used real-world applications simultaneously with each methodology described so that we can grasp the principles more quickly and intuitively.

创建者 MONCADA S J F

Jun 18, 2020

The theory was very interesting and you learn a lot about spatial data science, as well as something very basic about the proposed architecture. But it takes a lot of practice, the student wants to test and run the practices on their computer (or why name Open Source software?)

创建者 Allyson D d L

Oct 17, 2021

Too boring. No practical exercises. I couldn't finish all lectures because I had no more patience for that. I was thinking I would learn how to use QGIS or any tool for GIS, but absolutely not. The slides have links to youtube videos but we can't download the slides.