Chevron Left
返回到 Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone 的评价和反馈

4.7
9,106 个评分
2,786 条评论

课程概述

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

热门审阅

GL
Jun 4, 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM
May 2, 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

筛选依据:

326 - Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone 的 350 个评论(共 2,779 个)

创建者 Humaid S H A

May 18, 2020

This course is a great and I got more useful things to improve my English. I would like to thanking a great teacher who presented by good methods.

创建者 Leila S

Aug 14, 2020

I am very happy to have chosen this course. During this course, I learned a lot. The instructor of this course is very energetic and kind. Thanks

创建者 Mayar M

Aug 2, 2017

It was wonderful.

I finished it in one week easy and not boring I recommend all to take it and improve their English skills.

Coursera is the best.

创建者 Sainz D

Aug 6, 2016

This course was very interesting at a human point of view. It helps with bad level of English non native speakers, and it is useful in a company.

创建者 SUJITHA S G

Jul 3, 2020

I thank Georgia Institute of Technology for this wonderful course.I gained confidence and developed my communication skills through this course.

创建者 Brian A R P

May 22, 2020

This course was full of interesting content to improve pronunciation, and the way we could talk in phones, conferences, interviews and speeches.

创建者 Anjana N

Apr 25, 2020

Great Course. I really learned a lot of things from this course. I recommend it everyone who wants to improve their professional English skills.

创建者 Paul A D F

Oct 3, 2020

Un curso muy práctico, enseñan varios tips para mejorar tu fluides al momento de comunicarte por medio de plataformas virtuales o por teléfono.

创建者 Satyanarayana K

May 19, 2020

Its a great course. Iam very happy to be associated with this. Design of the course contents are really useful, and instructor is encouraging.

创建者 Shivansh N

May 9, 2020

Very exciting and learning course, surely it will help me in every aspect of my career. Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology.

创建者 GUDIPATI V K

May 1, 2020

Thank God! This is great course, instructor is great and learned a lot thoroughly enjoyed the course thank you Georgia Tech and Coursera team.

创建者 Sreedevi C

Mar 30, 2021

I learnt the importance of stress in the words while we speak and rising and falling intonation. Excellent module. Thanks for the opportunity.

创建者 PRANEET K S 1

Aug 29, 2020

This course was really fun and a learning one. I have gained confidence and I am happy to take with me a lot of knowledge and skill from here.

创建者 Nulibeth E O D D

Aug 26, 2020

The course content along with the provided additional materials were a fantastic impulse to seek for more on the internet and keep practicing.

创建者 Tanzina A A

Aug 3, 2020

This was an excellent course. The course materials were easily understandable. The lecturer taught very easily that was easily understandable.

创建者 AYAN S

May 1, 2020

according to me it's really good course ,u learn lot of things and increase your knowledge so i suggested u please chose this course.thank you

创建者 Hardeep S

Apr 9, 2020

Thank you for providing wonderful opportunity to complete this course. It was indeed a great learning curve. Thanks a lot Coursera community.

创建者 Mohammad H S

Mar 14, 2016

This course is really awesome! It helps me to discover the secrets of speaking English clearly.

Thanks to Georgia Tech, and thanks to Coursera.

创建者 spoorthy f

Feb 19, 2021

THIS COURSE HAS HELPED ME TO COMMUNICATE ENGLISH WELL.

THE MODULES DEVELOPED ARE VERY EFFICIENT AND KNOWLEDGEFUL.

HATS OFF TO THE ENTIRE TEAM.

创建者 Chuu E S

Aug 23, 2020

I have got a lot of experience and knowledge from this course.I know body language systemically.So thank you so much teacher and my partners.

创建者 Daniel A S M

Jan 20, 2021

I enjoyed everything about this course, the lessons were clear to understand.

My assignments made me put in practice the learning, thank you!

创建者 Sourav B

Sep 5, 2020

It was a great experience.i am happy for it. By doing this course i have achieved communication, presentation,professional phone talk skill.

创建者 AMIT K S

Apr 24, 2020

Excellent Course.It makes me a good in English speaking.Teacher's voice is very clear and sweet.It is very interesting this course.Thank you

创建者 Berry B

Jul 1, 2019

Thank you very much for letting me be part of this class. I learn a lot of things. It definitely helped me improve my English communication.

创建者 Jose l C

Jul 24, 2021

Well done coursera team. Made it look easy, it was intense, fun and worth. I highly recommend anyone take the course. It helped me so much.