Chevron Left
返回到 Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling

学生对 国立托木斯克大学(National Research Tomsk State University) 提供的 Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling 的评价和反馈

4.6
122 个评分
50 个审阅

课程概述

“99% presentations suck!”, — said Apple former evangelist Guy Kawasaki in 2005. Up to now the situation hasn’t improved yet. Why? Most public speaking courses focus on “how” instead of “what & why”. How to stand, walk and talk during delivery with little attention paid to “what” — the quality of storytelling itself. Thereby a usual result is a looking slightly confident speaker with mesmerizing voice delivering an obscure mess of facts, figures and claims. In this course we take a more systematic approach, focusing on the content. How to structure your ideas, facts and data into a logical convincing story using a narrative structure. This course covers fundamentals of scriptwriting, packing, argumentation and language. This course is not about how to fabricate a catching tale, but rather how to structure your ideas, facts and data into an interesting story you are going to tell during your presentation....

热门审阅

KP

Sep 11, 2018

This course helps me a lot not only presentation but also how to organize the ideas.\n\nI highly recommend learners who want have a great presentations to take part in this course.

AW

Mar 26, 2018

Well-organized and very informative. The information in this course can apply to any situation that requires speaking.

筛选依据:

1 - Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling 的 25 个评论(共 52 个)

创建者 Saumitra D

Jun 26, 2019

I find it very precise and effective for presentation skills

创建者 CARLOS L S

Jun 21, 2019

I like the messages overall, the way to present examples that illustrate the differences between a boring and an inspiring ppt was very good...I believe we need to strive to prepare the best ppt without thinking who may be the one list

创建者 Kyoung-mee,Lim

May 31, 2019

such a good presentation class

创建者 Bernard D V

Apr 17, 2019

Excellent course about speech writing and presentation. The teacher is skilled and know how to share is experience. Besides, it can be really fun :)

创建者 Anshuman H

Apr 09, 2019

Really a life learning experience. Will help a lot if one needs to grow professionally in this career.

创建者 Gordana N

Mar 28, 2019

Extremely useful for all! We are all communicating with our family, friends, and colleagues every day and defining the goal of the communication, and mutual ground with the audience is the basics everyone needs in all aspects of life: private and professional. Heartfelt recommended!

创建者 Nicole

Feb 28, 2019

This course was very helpful, will get back to it in the futuer without a doubt.

创建者 Marwa a b

Feb 26, 2019

the best course I've ever had for presentation

创建者 Linda G

Jan 31, 2019

So far, the course has been clear and valuable, though, I still feel that I need more practice to achieve the first goal which is setting the goals of a presentation. :)

创建者 omar g

Jan 28, 2019

It's a very interesting course to learn

创建者 Dao T Q

Jan 20, 2019

absolutely wonderful course. I learn so much from it.

创建者 Adrielle S

Dec 10, 2018

Very good. I've learned a lot. Thank you!

创建者 Lars A B

Nov 21, 2018

I liked all topics chosen for this course, it gives you a great overview on the subject. Alexei himself is a great presenter and you can learn a lot from him. Unfortunately the exams were sometimes confusing and felt little taken care of.

Maybe not worth the money but definetly worth the time!

创建者 Sushil W

Sep 18, 2018

Very crisp and short... Can be made a bit elaborate

创建者 Chris L

Sep 16, 2018

The objective testing with this course is obtuse and inane

创建者 Khanh H P

Sep 11, 2018

This course helps me a lot not only presentation but also how to organize the ideas.

I highly recommend learners who want have a great presentations to take part in this course.

创建者 Muunda M

Aug 28, 2018

This is an excellent course. It is helping me reach my life's goals.

创建者 Jared E

Aug 26, 2018

Peer review is as terrible as always.

创建者 Jorge T R

Aug 22, 2018

I like this Specialization. It's well organized, and materials are pretty good. Modt of the success of this course depends on you. Do your homework the better you can.

Anyways, I unenrolled from it after 6 weeks, because I think it's expensive for what you get. You pay 67 € a month when in other Coursera courses you pay less than 50 € for the full course.

创建者 Alexey F

Jul 09, 2018

Very helpful course. Thanks and good luck

创建者 Basudev B

Jun 23, 2018

i got new insights. Beautiful experience.

创建者 lucie m

May 28, 2018

Good course, easy to understand even if you are a non native speeker.

创建者 Galina K

May 20, 2018

Alex Kapterev, thank you for a wonderful course. Love it

创建者 Floriano G

May 15, 2018

I killed 2 birds with one stone while doing this course- not only did I learn the basics of speech delivery but also tested myself of the ability to think rationally and logically. Thanks to the creators!

创建者 Jennifer

May 14, 2018

No major complaints but it could be a bit more oriented at practice and I mean the questions are rather difficult. Other than that, it's good.