Chevron Left
返回到 Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling

学生对 国立托木斯克大学(National Research Tomsk State University) 提供的 Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling 的评价和反馈

4.6
150 个评分
56 个审阅

课程概述

“99% presentations suck!”, — said Apple former evangelist Guy Kawasaki in 2005. Up to now the situation hasn’t improved yet. Why? Most public speaking courses focus on “how” instead of “what & why”. How to stand, walk and talk during delivery with little attention paid to “what” — the quality of storytelling itself. Thereby a usual result is a looking slightly confident speaker with mesmerizing voice delivering an obscure mess of facts, figures and claims. In this course we take a more systematic approach, focusing on the content. How to structure your ideas, facts and data into a logical convincing story using a narrative structure. This course covers fundamentals of scriptwriting, packing, argumentation and language. This course is not about how to fabricate a catching tale, but rather how to structure your ideas, facts and data into an interesting story you are going to tell during your presentation....

热门审阅

KP

Sep 11, 2018

This course helps me a lot not only presentation but also how to organize the ideas.\n\nI highly recommend learners who want have a great presentations to take part in this course.

AW

Mar 26, 2018

Well-organized and very informative. The information in this course can apply to any situation that requires speaking.

筛选依据:

1 - Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling 的 25 个评论(共 55 个)

创建者 Nicole

Feb 28, 2019

This course was very helpful, will get back to it in the futuer without a doubt.

创建者 Gordana N

Mar 28, 2019

Extremely useful for all! We are all communicating with our family, friends, and colleagues every day and defining the goal of the communication, and mutual ground with the audience is the basics everyone needs in all aspects of life: private and professional. Heartfelt recommended!

创建者 omar g

Jan 28, 2019

It's a very interesting course to learn

创建者 Anshuman H

Apr 09, 2019

Really a life learning experience. Will help a lot if one needs to grow professionally in this career.

创建者 Dao T Q

Jan 20, 2019

absolutely wonderful course. I learn so much from it.

创建者 Adrielle S

Dec 10, 2018

Very good. I've learned a lot. Thank you!

创建者 Marwa A B

Feb 26, 2019

the best course I've ever had for presentation

创建者 Alexey F

Jul 09, 2018

Very helpful course. Thanks and good luck

创建者 Khanh H P

Sep 11, 2018

This course helps me a lot not only presentation but also how to organize the ideas.

I highly recommend learners who want have a great presentations to take part in this course.

创建者 Muunda M

Aug 28, 2018

This is an excellent course. It is helping me reach my life's goals.

创建者 Nick M

Jan 09, 2018

Really good course, helped me structure storytelling and presentations which is invaluable going forward.

创建者 Nicola R

Dec 06, 2017

Alexey is extremally charismatic. A real pleasure to watch.

The tasks are rather challenging and take a lot of time but I am waiting for the next ones! The feeling of doing something really special is undescribable.

Thanks for this experience. 5 stars!

创建者 Sam S

Dec 08, 2017

Such a great course!

创建者 Floriano G

May 15, 2018

I killed 2 birds with one stone while doing this course- not only did I learn the basics of speech delivery but also tested myself of the ability to think rationally and logically. Thanks to the creators!

创建者 Raabi'a H

Apr 23, 2018

So far I am satisfied. No complaints!

创建者 Erica S A

Mar 25, 2018

This is the best presented course that I have seen in Coursera so far. I was engaged and interested and watched all of week 1 in one sitting because it was just that interesting and relevant. I feel like I've already learned so much, and not all of it by exposition, but rather by example!

创建者 Basudev B

Jun 23, 2018

i got new insights. Beautiful experience.

创建者 Petrenko M

Mar 01, 2018

Great course! Haven't seen a good one for a long time but here it is :) I just don't quite understand some questions in quizzes but once I go though the material thoroughly, it all sorts out.

创建者 Stamatis S

Apr 12, 2018

I would love to meet Mr.Kapterev in real to ask him a few more relevant uestions or even invite him to one of my presentations, because he is so professional. This course is super simple but so smart. Thank you a lot for this great opportunity!

创建者 Galina K

May 20, 2018

Alex Kapterev, thank you for a wonderful course. Love it

创建者 Ahmed M A

Dec 11, 2017

Thanks much

创建者 mary n

Mar 12, 2018

The course presents modern methods of presentation skills but in a way you can incorporate your own creativity. I especially loved the study cases as I was able to understand concepts better.

I left better than I came in-way better!

创建者 Alexandra A

Mar 05, 2018

Very nice so far. I like the material, the topics are quite relevant as well. Will do!

创建者 Louis S

Apr 02, 2018

The conception of the story is quite new to me but I took to it quite fast. It's simple yet effective. I like the course so far, hopefully my opinion won't change.

创建者 Amelia D

Nov 30, 2017

Do enjoy the videos very much.

Alexei is a sweetheart!