Chevron Left
返回到 Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling

学生对 国立托木斯克大学(National Research Tomsk State University) 提供的 Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling 的评价和反馈

4.6
163 个评分
60 个审阅

课程概述

“99% presentations suck!”, — said Apple former evangelist Guy Kawasaki in 2005. Up to now the situation hasn’t improved yet. Why? Most public speaking courses focus on “how” instead of “what & why”. How to stand, walk and talk during delivery with little attention paid to “what” — the quality of storytelling itself. Thereby a usual result is a looking slightly confident speaker with mesmerizing voice delivering an obscure mess of facts, figures and claims. In this course we take a more systematic approach, focusing on the content. How to structure your ideas, facts and data into a logical convincing story using a narrative structure. This course covers fundamentals of scriptwriting, packing, argumentation and language. This course is not about how to fabricate a catching tale, but rather how to structure your ideas, facts and data into an interesting story you are going to tell during your presentation....

热门审阅

KP

Sep 11, 2018

This course helps me a lot not only presentation but also how to organize the ideas.\n\nI highly recommend learners who want have a great presentations to take part in this course.

BM

May 07, 2018

Me encanta aprender con este curso, las tareas son difíciles pero el contenido está muy bien organizado para ir avanzando de manera progresiva.

筛选依据:

51 - Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling 的 59 个评论(共 59 个)

创建者 Dennis J V G

Apr 24, 2018

I gained access to the course through the "Audit Mode", so I didn´t really take part in graded assignments. My comments go more focused on the information quality. It is an easy course to digest but beginners beware, the skills you'll acquire through this course will only be truly reflected in the end. The order of the topics was very good and pedagogic. To those people that are very structured learning frameworks, I would advise a course that includes more Jargon and after that course, take this one.

创建者 Linda G

Jan 31, 2019

So far, the course has been clear and valuable, though, I still feel that I need more practice to achieve the first goal which is setting the goals of a presentation. :)

创建者 Jorge T R

Aug 22, 2018

I like this Specialization. It's well organized, and materials are pretty good. Modt of the success of this course depends on you. Do your homework the better you can.

Anyways, I unenrolled from it after 6 weeks, because I think it's expensive for what you get. You pay 67 € a month when in other Coursera courses you pay less than 50 € for the full course.

创建者 Jared E

Aug 26, 2018

Peer review is as terrible as always.

创建者 Lars A B

Nov 21, 2018

I liked all topics chosen for this course, it gives you a great overview on the subject. Alexei himself is a great presenter and you can learn a lot from him. Unfortunately the exams were sometimes confusing and felt little taken care of.

Maybe not worth the money but definetly worth the time!

创建者 Chris L

Sep 16, 2018

The objective testing with this course is obtuse and inane

创建者 V V

Sep 13, 2019

I'm very disappointed to have to learn presentation skills from a non-native speaker.

创建者 Arsen A

Dec 04, 2019

Очень плохой тренинг (проходил подобных несколько тоже).. лектор с плохим произношением английского, не репрезентативная внешность и суть текста глуповатая... а тест вопросы вообще ............. если нужны детали - обращайтесь.

创建者 subhash b k

Jan 14, 2018

The course itself is not designed in accordance with the ways which the course claims to be good for presentations. There is no conflict in the course. The style of the delivery by instructor is also uninteresting and a bit condescending which is why I had to leave the course in mid of week 2 itself.