Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.7
6,484 个评分
622 个审阅

课程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

筛选依据:

476 - Databases and SQL for Data Science 的 500 个评论(共 612 个)

创建者 JR S

Aug 23, 2018

Week 4 was a bit intense and I think the topics could have been decompressed over one more week.

创建者 SELEMANI S J

Aug 09, 2018

Apart from errors in the open source tools for the hands on labs, this course is fantastic and well crafted to introduce Databases and SQL. the optional sections are useful for those without good grasp of knowledge about databases and their types. make sure to take them. The labs are good, but always there is connection problems. If they will fix this, it will be one of the best introduction courses out there.

创建者 Lauren J

May 02, 2019

As someone with zero experience with SQL, this was a solid introductory course. At the end of the course I understood many core SQL concepts and was even able to do some coding without any help. The only negative aspect I experienced was that the course used some functions that only exist in the IBM cloud that the course uses, but this shouldn't persuade someone to not take this course.

创建者 Achintha J

May 02, 2019

gets hard really fast from week 3

创建者 Florent M

May 07, 2019

Un bon cours concernant l'usage du SQL. Il reste nécessaire de s'appuyer sur des ressources extérieurs pour appréhender au mieux le langage.

创建者 vaibhav m

Apr 24, 2019

need to to updated. details regarding IBM cloud is messy and outdated. take to long to connect the cloud. videos slides are of bad resolution. instructor voice not clear

创建者 PARAMDEEP S

Apr 23, 2019

NICE

创建者 Amy P

May 08, 2019

This is a great course and I particularly appreciated the integration with Python/Jupyter notebooks. As in previous courses in the IBM certificate program, the labs were the highlight. They challenged students to answer questions using real data sets. Going from start to finish - from sourcing and downloading data all the way to analysis - was very helpful in mastering all of the techniques.

A couple of sections felt out of place: in my opinion, the optional database schema topics could become a separate course of their own, while the section on joins deserved more attention. The lecture slides, with the pictures of interconnected tables, were a bit hard to read and could do with an upgrade. Overall though, great pacing, with easily digestible videos. Highly recommend.

创建者 Hector R R S R

May 26, 2019

He tenido problemas con la herramienta Labs

创建者 Tessa H

May 13, 2019

The materials are good but it is difficult to get help if needed.

创建者 Mohamed A M

Jun 16, 2019

One of the best in this specialization

创建者 Talat A S

Jun 26, 2019

only for beginners

创建者 Juan D P

Jun 27, 2019

Very good course. However, I didn't like the fact that this course uses just the DB2 framework of IBM.

创建者 Nina W

Jun 28, 2019

课程不错,基本的SQL语法都讲到还配合了练习。只是在使用IBM DB2的时候还不是很熟练。

创建者 Devraj S

Jun 10, 2019

It will we more helpful if they provide more live examples with every execution of a SQL query

创建者 Abhirami C

Jun 30, 2019

It was a very knowledgeable course.

创建者 Sabah P

Jul 16, 2019

The additional activities helped a lot. This definitely sets you up with the fundamentals. From there it is all practice.

创建者 Cristian A M A

Jul 21, 2019

Good

创建者 Арсений

Jul 23, 2019

A great and solid introductory course to SQL. I recommend it to those who want to aquaint themselves with databases and sql.

创建者 Nithya S B

Jul 27, 2019

It would be nice if there is a module on different type of databases and their properties

创建者 Abhishek M

Aug 05, 2019

excellent course with real practical implementations.

创建者 Rehan k

Aug 07, 2019

helpful

创建者 Reid N

Jun 10, 2019

Very basic course that teaches you the bare minimum of SQL to get started.

创建者 Pietro S

Aug 09, 2019

Dear IBM Program People,

Great Course. I would have preferred not waiting up to one month to get my final assignment reviewed.

That makes irrelevant the efforts a student makes in completing the course as soon as possible to start learning other courses. That is the only reason I give 4 stars.

Best Regards,

Pietro

创建者 Amit A

Aug 08, 2019

So far excellent!