Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.7
6,497 个评分
623 个审阅

课程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

筛选依据:

526 - Databases and SQL for Data Science 的 550 个评论(共 614 个)

创建者 Roberto P C

Sep 23, 2019

CRIME.CSV file had an incorrect setup (date format), since that part was not part of the learning I think it should be corrected

创建者 Mukul P

Sep 25, 2019

The peer graded assignment can be modified

创建者 Ibrahim R

Oct 17, 2019

.

创建者 Dailin J

Oct 18, 2019

GOOD FOR STARTING WITH SQL

创建者 E. R " A

Sep 29, 2019

i have not done any SQL for years! The course help bring it all back!

创建者 Jay J

Oct 20, 2019

Very informative.

创建者 Larbi G

Oct 01, 2019

a good intoduction to RDBMS and data manipulation with SQL

创建者 Cristian R A

Oct 21, 2019

Good material but still too simple

创建者 David A

Oct 02, 2019

Course was well organized, I found the lab exercise to be useful in learning the material. The quizzes and final project were fair and tested my knowledge of the concepts. Great course!

创建者 Bill G

Oct 07, 2019

The material presented in this course is valuable and worth the time and effort to learn.

创建者 Alok Y

Oct 25, 2019

Good job by IBM

创建者 ONG K S

Oct 26, 2019

It is a great experience after all to learn extracting data from multiple tables with subquery & implicit join.

This is definitely something new.

创建者 Neil D

Oct 08, 2019

Good course. Tutorials for IBM Developer could be better.

创建者 Jiban B

Oct 30, 2019

It's precised and well explained .

创建者 Adrien S

Nov 05, 2019

Very good base to start SQL!

创建者 Abdullah W

Nov 05, 2019

Claim Badge not received

创建者 Sharvari U

Oct 16, 2019

Datasets could have been proper. column names are too much mismatched.

创建者 Petter W

Nov 08, 2019

G

o

o

d

t

o

l

e

a

r

n

S

Q

L

commands, but the excercises were a bit too basic and did not progress.

创建者 Aswathy R

Nov 10, 2019

Excellent course for a beginner to learn in detail if we put a little extra effort, as well as experienced person to learn to work on real data.

创建者 Roger S

Dec 29, 2018

Getting the right syntax for Python and SQL together was really tricky/difficult. I wish there were a reference book/website for additional study.

创建者 Stephen S

Jan 01, 2019

I wanted to like this course more, but wow was it dry. There were a lot of small nuisances with having so many logins to access course material that made things frustrating at times. Although, the point is to get you accustomed to an IBM centric workflow, that when you start to learn it, its not bad. I did enjoy the final project, and found it to be the redeeming quality of this course.

创建者 Samir S

Feb 15, 2019

More SQL needed.

创建者 Aakash A

Feb 15, 2019

Learnt a lot about connecting database from python and how jupyter notebooks are useful.

Please mention IBM DB2 only, if it covers only IBM DB2.

Thanks

创建者 Sisir K

Feb 07, 2019

The speaker in the videos goes too fast. The hands-on labs are very useful and were my primary sources of learning. The videos didn’t help much with the learning process.

创建者 Vaibhav V

Feb 22, 2019

The course teaching methodology is not user-friendly especially for someone new to sql.