Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

学生对 IBM 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的评价和反馈

4.7
13,968 个评分
1,694 条评论

课程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

BS
May 20, 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK
Aug 19, 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

筛选依据:

276 - Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的 300 个评论(共 1,698 个)

创建者 Dayli S

Feb 20, 2020

It was a very good introduction to databases and the examples and hand-on exercises were very helpful. It would be great to add more exercises.

创建者 HIDESHI Y

Mar 21, 2019

Combination of video and hands-on training are very well mixed. All the hands-on trainings are very helpful to understand SQL and data science.

创建者 Qingzhu Y

Mar 19, 2020

I really enjoy typing and debugging the sql and python code that the course provides us with useful real-world datasets for hands-on practice.

创建者 santosh k

Apr 29, 2020

The courses I took on Coursera are directly applicable to my job. They enable me to learn things I can use at work immediately.

Santosh Kumar

创建者 Harsh R

Jun 26, 2019

It was Interesting as well as informative in much more efficient way. The way of explanation of the topics was on-point. Enjoyed the course.

创建者 Griselda B M

Jan 29, 2021

This course is excellent, I learned a lot about dabases and SQL, the practices seemed very good to reinforce what is learned in the videos.

创建者 Sreekar T

Dec 8, 2019

A good course for beginners who want to learn about databases and SQL. The theory classes and the hands-on sessions were really very good.

创建者 Rahul R

Dec 6, 2019

The assignment given in this course and designed by the instructor hepled me in gaining command over pandas, mysql, and database management

创建者 Pranav B

Sep 22, 2019

Very concise and to the point coursework. Amazing Course Instructors and pretty challenging assignments. Definitely worth all the hard-work

创建者 Leke O

Sep 19, 2018

Great Hand on experience especially with IBM Db2 cloud, Jupyter Notebook connection to sql and Querying the database. Overall, I loved it.

创建者 J C V

Sep 17, 2019

Gives good understanding of how to use SQL statements in Python environment. Very useful for the beginners who wish to learn Data Science.

创建者 Mark H

Feb 10, 2019

I liked this course. I knew SQL already so it was pretty easy. But the tools and how to use them was new and well presented and organized.

创建者 Vineet M

Jan 2, 2021

Great course with very well oriented material and content. A great option to provide in-hand experience to worked with the applications.

创建者 AVIJIT B

Apr 17, 2020

Had a very good experience, learned new things everyday. I would recommended this to someone who wants to learn about databases and SQL.

创建者 Ju S O

Jan 17, 2020

Thank you for always giving good lectures! Especially, this SQL class was great because I had a lot of time work on myself! Thanks, IBM!

创建者 Adarsh T

Oct 12, 2019

After completing this course i can say that i am very good at sql and data science. i am very much thankful to this course and coursera.

创建者 sanket w

Sep 16, 2021

Good basic Introduction to SQL . Should add some more additional reference material or link to look to further strengthen the knowledge

创建者 Martín r

Sep 3, 2020

The course is higher in difficulty, but the way the instructor merges python and sql is easy to follow and makes it easier to learn.

创建者 Lucas F P d O

Mar 5, 2020

Insanely good course. I started from zero knowledge in SQL to a very good level. I'm quite confident in working with SQL from now on

创建者 Shahinaz H

Jan 7, 2019

I really enjoyed the clear explanations given in all the videos. I also enjoyed being able to practise thanks to the different LABs.

创建者 Xóchitl D H A

Jun 8, 2021

¡Excelente curso! Altamente recomendable para principiantes en el manejo de MySQL. El material es de fácil comprensión y accesible.

创建者 Isaac O

Nov 26, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and hands-on projects. The use of real-world data set made it such an interesting thing to be part of.

创建者 Alena N

Jan 12, 2019

Great course. All what you need to understand DB concept (if you are new there) + real life data analysis with Python. Very useful.

创建者 ANANDA S P

Aug 12, 2021

The course perfect fit with contents , hands on lab and mostly ibm_db2 200 MB free access. Really great learning and hands on too.

创建者 Adeyemi N

Dec 11, 2020

The course is succinct and easy to follow. I learnt valuable SQL queries I use now for my web development projects. Thank you IBM.