Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.7
6,095 个评分
578 个审阅

课程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

筛选依据:

401 - Databases and SQL for Data Science 的 425 个评论(共 568 个)

创建者 Komwut U

Oct 21, 2019

if you want to be data science, you should know database and model. I strongly recommend. :)

创建者 John N

Oct 21, 2019

Awesome Course!!!! I learned a lot about IBM Watson, SQL queries how to connect to API, and more of Jupyter Notebook. This course is strongly recommended for those who wants to become a Data Scientist.

创建者 AHMET T

Oct 23, 2019

awesome

创建者 Shrihari N

Nov 26, 2018

wonderful experience

创建者 Claude D D

Dec 15, 2018

I am not quite cool with the guide to grade peers. The exact answers were not cited.

创建者 Ryan K

Nov 28, 2018

4 stars only because I think the intended coursework is pretty good but to be honest the execution is pretty average. The course will be much better if the mentors are more active in the the discussion. Right now the discussions in the forums are mostly driven by the students in the class and it will be better if the supposedly mentors are move involved to provide support. Some of the courses in edX are pretty solid in this area and I think it really adds to the overall learning experience.

创建者 Sarra A

Dec 18, 2018

could've used more practice/labs but the course was great overall. Thank you

创建者 Ahmed F

Dec 19, 2018

it is a very good course that I have learned a lot from, however, I got confused in too many situations when trying to run queries and complete assignments. I dont know why but instead of trying to type the proper query, the course pushed me in a way to find the proper query somewhere, copy it and that's it. A very positive point was the amazing support and quick responses from Rav.

创建者 Freddy A M S

Dec 29, 2018

Muy buen curso!. Muy recomendado.

创建者 Alberto R

Jan 14, 2019

The course provides an introduction to SQL but some arguments - such as basic syntax - are only presented and not explained in-depth.

On the other hand, the second part of this course features very interesting labs.

创建者 Lin T

Jan 02, 2019

The lectures could be quite challenging to understand due to the technical jargons used.

创建者 Haley T

Jan 16, 2019

Great content! Highly recommend for those needed a DB refresher or beginning a journey in the field of Data Science.

创建者 Du Q T

Jan 04, 2019

This course is good for beginner which has little knowledge about SQL

创建者 Rajib K S

Feb 07, 2019

More detailed information expected in this

创建者 Thiago S d C

Feb 19, 2019

Teaches pretty well for people like me that had none previous knowledge in SQL.

I think that could tell a little bit more about SQL outside the IBM platform.

创建者 SACHIN V N

Mar 30, 2019

Good course for beginners and very good practice content.

创建者 Sandip C

Mar 19, 2019

Well organized for introduction.

创建者 igor.suchilov

Feb 08, 2019

The course is pretty easy and basic, but well constructed and very useful for those who want to get to know SQL.

创建者 徐沛羽

Jan 28, 2019

Materials are very easy for me because I have learnt sql before...

创建者 Adil S

Jan 26, 2019

zbs

创建者 Bakyt N

Jan 26, 2019

Bit too easy

创建者 Afanasev A

Jan 27, 2019

Course was great but RDBS in browser was so slow that i need to wait for couple of minutes to create a table. Thankfully, doing the same in python took few seconds

创建者 Liam M

Jan 31, 2019

Tough start, really boring material and I hoped I never needed to work with SQL. Later though it started to click a bit better and was (slightly) more enjoyable.

创建者 Prakash P

Feb 01, 2019

Course is well organized for begineer.

创建者 Phenil B

Apr 10, 2019

Feels like lectures are being give by an AI instead of an actual teacher. Also some things get repeated in several videos.