Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

学生对 IBM 技能网络 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的评价和反馈

4.6
15,620 个评分
2,012 条评论

课程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

BS

May 20, 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK

Aug 19, 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

筛选依据:

1501 - Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的 1525 个评论(共 2,036 个)

创建者 Saromi J

May 2, 2022

I learn't more about querying databases and creating connection between data base and python using jupter notebook, and one intresting thing i learn is the SQL magic

创建者 Александр А

Jan 27, 2019

Course was great but RDBS in browser was so slow that i need to wait for couple of minutes to create a table. Thankfully, doing the same in python took few seconds

创建者 Liam M

Jan 31, 2019

Tough start, really boring material and I hoped I never needed to work with SQL. Later though it started to click a bit better and was (slightly) more enjoyable.

创建者 Rahul S

Jul 10, 2019

This course is best for beginners to get started with the database and sql with ibm cloud. But the content can be improved more as the assignments is concerned.

创建者 Thiago S d C

Feb 19, 2019

Teaches pretty well for people like me that had none previous knowledge in SQL.

I think that could tell a little bit more about SQL outside the IBM platform.

创建者 Anshita S B

Jun 14, 2019

I feel the videos could be more explanatory and should explain some of the concepts a bit more in details. Rest everything was good especially the labs.

创建者 Timothy B

Apr 9, 2020

I personally already knew a lot of what was covered, but I can also say that they did a great job of explaining SQL for someone who has never used it.

创建者 Vivek M

Jun 26, 2022

It was really hard for me to connect with IBM db 2 cloud and interface jupyter notebook but by using sqlite db browser i complted the assignment.

创建者 Naeem B

Apr 8, 2022

Very informative and learned a lot. Some of the assignment expects grading in certainway only even though answer can be logically correct otherwise.

创建者 abisola o

Feb 2, 2020

Troubling loading the crime.csv dataset and there was no much support from the team. One has to search a series of options which wasted a lot of time

创建者 Martin K

Nov 12, 2018

the line fir writing code in jypiter notebook were limited to one line,

therefor writing code especially in the final assignment was a bit complicated

创建者 Karen M

Jan 10, 2020

Very useful hands-on labs looking at real-world data sets. Some of the learning material seemed overly complicated, or I would have given 5 stars.

创建者 Aswathy R

Nov 10, 2019

Excellent course for a beginner to learn in detail if we put a little extra effort, as well as experienced person to learn to work on real data.

创建者 Ong K S

Oct 25, 2019

It is a great experience after all to learn extracting data from multiple tables with subquery & implicit join.

This is definitely something new.

创建者 ADEEL N K

Apr 7, 2020

This course is good but little bit fast. Videos needs to chunked down as too many things get covered in single video without proper practice.

创建者 Florent M

May 7, 2019

Un bon cours concernant l'usage du SQL. Il reste nécessaire de s'appuyer sur des ressources extérieurs pour appréhender au mieux le langage.

创建者 Daniel S

Sep 25, 2021

This is just a basic course. The course equips you only with basic knowledge of SQL even after completing the honors certificate of week 6.

创建者 Mohamed A

Jan 19, 2021

Excellent basic course for SQL. It needs some time for the assignments and the hands on. There practical part is very important to be done.

创建者 Devansh K

Apr 9, 2020

Great course with very useful and cohesive content. The IBM db2 software is a bit slow and difficult to access but otherwise a good course

创建者 Patrick C

Nov 8, 2021

The course is good; it will have been great however if the PowerPoint of the class was made available to students taking the certificate.

创建者 Mathijs d G

Jul 7, 2020

Best Course so far in this series. The labs in week 3 and 4 are especially good, with lots of problems to solve on real-world datasets.

创建者 Vladislav G

Feb 18, 2020

A good level of complexity with enough tutorials to understand it all. Though, sometimes they were repeating something several times...

创建者 Marcelo V

Aug 16, 2021

El curso prolijo, cumple con su cometido. Me hace ruido el uso de las Jupyter Notebooks, Quiza porque aun no descubrí su practicidad.

创建者 Kyle M

Feb 27, 2020

The IBM DB2 database was very buggy and unreliable. I spent much of my time waiting for the database to perform simple computations.

创建者 Petar O

Sep 2, 2019

Some instructions could have been more clear.

Overall communication could be done better (if it's needed).

All on all, i am satisfied.