Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

学生对 IBM 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的评价和反馈

4.7
13,767 个评分
1,660 条评论

课程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

BS
May 20, 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA
Apr 22, 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

筛选依据:

1576 - Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的 1600 个评论(共 1,664 个)

创建者 Christopher R D

Jul 1, 2021

Very hard to complete. Using the IBM Db2 service has horrendous. Because of the constant errors in using this service, it was a very jagged learning experience. I spent more time trying to find help from the staff on how to stop receiving open console errors than actually learning.

创建者 Oksana K

May 11, 2021

Strange tasks with errors, long waiting time for review, very bad support in the forum.

When you do week 6 will not change anything, the acquired knowledge will not be marked anywhere. Support says there would be a yellow banner "with honors", but I still had it after week 5.

创建者 Markus L

May 21, 2020

the instructions weren't very clear and the assignments weren't challenging but they were really tedious. I stopped part way through the peer graded assignment simply because the questions annoyed me more than challenged me. IBM can do much better than this.

创建者 Crypto K

Jul 12, 2021

Would have rated it much better IF the professors / instructors did more to update the labs and coursework, spent way too much time figured out errors and reading forums, when this all could have been avoided if the instructors were proactive

创建者 Holt M

Jul 17, 2020

The sql is easy, but the course makes it complicated for no reason. Instructions are incomplete on assignments, and issues are known to teaching staff. Ends up wasting 3 hours of time trying to solve known course issues.

创建者 R S

Aug 20, 2020

Need to update instructions and screenshots for the ibm cloud site. Instructors dont respond to many questions in the forum and when they do their answers are often breif and vague

创建者 Adam J L J H

May 24, 2020

There were a lot of troubleshooting errors that I realise, were not only unique to me. These errors were not addressed properly and I ended googling some of these Issues

创建者 Luca L

Jun 23, 2020

The course has big technical issues that slow down the completion. I am quite disappointed by the application utilized in the course. The course lessons are good.

创建者 Anandhu H

Jul 16, 2021

Course content is great but working on IBM DB2 is very confusing. Faced a lot of technical issues where it took a lot of time to deal with.

创建者 Robert H

Sep 17, 2021

T​he quality of the course material, workshops, and support for this class was abysmal compared to the other classes in this series

创建者 Nurgul A

Aug 9, 2021

It has many technical issues with IBM Cloud. I couldn't focus on SQL skills from solving IBM connection problems.

创建者 Gopendra M

Nov 15, 2019

DB2 is out of the marketing not many people want to learn it, maybe it's time to upgrade it to something latest

创建者 Christophe D

Jun 13, 2020

The use of IBM cloud was really frustrating as it was very slow and didn't work most of the time.

创建者 WenQiang H

Feb 15, 2020

As a serial course in the "specialization", it's too simple, just made the learning path longer.

创建者 Magdalena R

Dec 30, 2018

The content is adequate but I found it a bit boring. The classes did not keep my interest.

创建者 Ibrahim A

Apr 6, 2020

Please review this course assets! especially IBM DB2 cloud service's availability !!!

创建者 Alexander W C

Jan 15, 2020

The IBM service tutorial was hard to follow. Layout of the application has changed.

创建者 Xinxin Z

Aug 27, 2019

The cloud system has so many problems which will prevent us to submit our works.

创建者 Shuang.W

May 2, 2020

so many stuff are out of dates and some instructions were very unclear.

创建者 Tanner L C

Nov 15, 2018

Very poorly done. Not enough information on working in the cloud.

创建者 Chitralekha T

Jun 2, 2021

T​he assisgnment is poorly worded and working in DB2 is a pain

创建者 Oleg S

Sep 29, 2020

every material in course not match interface of the programs

创建者 Nitika K

Sep 20, 2020

Not suitable for non computers background students.

创建者 Ray Y

Jul 15, 2019

WHY FORCE ME USE THE IBM CLOUD? SO COMPLICATED

创建者 abdelkarim b

Mar 3, 2020

The IBM tools are so unfriendly to new users