Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.7
12,162 个评分
1,380 条评论

课程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

BS

May 21, 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA

Apr 23, 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

筛选依据:

251 - Databases and SQL for Data Science 的 275 个评论(共 1,360 个)

创建者 chaofan z

Dec 19, 2019

I recommend this course: each class has a super clear explanation with detailed exercises.

Thank you for the class

创建者 Sandra L R O

May 05, 2019

This is a useful course, practical and useful, where you can build and deep your knowledge in SQL and it's tools.

创建者 Charlie K

Nov 10, 2018

Loved the basic SQL refresher as well as how SQL and Python interact which was brand new to me and very valuable.

创建者 Fitrie R

Aug 31, 2020

very well explained! having null knowledge of SQL would not be necessarily worrysome. course really help thanks!

创建者 Jose A C

Aug 18, 2020

Excellent course. I learned a lot of useful information and had a good time doing so. Would highly recommend it.

创建者 Aravindan N

Aug 03, 2019

An excellent course for introduction to SQL and python for accessing SQL. Easy to understand and follow lessons.

创建者 Miguel V

Oct 01, 2020

Great Course. Would've liked more storage space in db2 to upload my own data and play around with it using SQL.

创建者 Na M

Oct 16, 2019

Well designed and a lot of practices. Hope there is an advance SQL class that I can continue to improve my SQL!

创建者 aditi m

Oct 07, 2020

Very interesting course for beginners and would recommend for people who want to learn SQL queries and ibm db2

创建者 Abdul M

Sep 03, 2019

It is very helpful to understand the databases and it has many practical applications related to data science.

创建者 Hamza a

Jan 11, 2019

Excellent course for those who has some basic knowledge of SQL and the last module is the plus of this course.

创建者 Wilfredo A

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent introduction to databases and data management through IBM API and SQL magic. Very interesting tools.

创建者 Ernest H E

Jan 15, 2020

Ce cours est très intéressant car il regroupe des notions très importantes pour un scientifique des données .

创建者 Israel S S

Aug 15, 2019

Fue un excelente curso, con ejercicios prácticos y ejemplos que pueden ayudarte en tus asignaciones laborales

创建者 Jagadeesh m

Apr 05, 2019

Interesting and insightful. Brief and concise explanations and plenty of practical works. Highly Recommended.

创建者 Albert N

Feb 04, 2019

There is always problems with IMB Lite account, Better to show how to install any workbench and work on them.

创建者 Jamiil T A

Nov 27, 2018

Incredible must take course. I really loved it . From the beginning till the end. So many things to takeaway.

创建者 Hemanth S

Apr 27, 2020

SQL Course is really well paced. Loved it! And the way how labs are designed for this course is exceptional.

创建者 Cuong T

Apr 02, 2020

Very informative, but I would be more satisfied if we use jupyter notebook via anaconda and MySQL workbench.

创建者 Vinayak R

Dec 09, 2019

Was clearly laid out, easy to follow along and complete the assignments. The final assignment was a fun one.

创建者 Ryan B

Dec 09, 2019

It was good minus the hiccup of the data having to be messed with slightly for it to work for the assignment

创建者 Momunkulov Z

Aug 29, 2019

Its good course to get basic knowledge about SQL for Data Science. For beginners its one of the best course!

创建者 Zeeshan K

Aug 24, 2019

This is the best platform to build and polish your skills and quality education. thanks to Coursera and IBM

创建者 Clarence E Y

Feb 17, 2019

This course provides a quick refresher for SQL users or introduction and practical experience for beginners.

创建者 Rainiero B

Oct 27, 2020

Great introduction for SQL. Never used SQL in my life, and I feel pretty comfortable to continue with it :)