Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.7
12,289 个评分
1,406 条评论

课程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

BS
May 20, 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK
Aug 19, 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

筛选依据:

276 - Databases and SQL for Data Science 的 300 个评论(共 1,389 个)

创建者 Rainiero B

Oct 27, 2020

Great introduction for SQL. Never used SQL in my life, and I feel pretty comfortable to continue with it :)

创建者 Tendayi S

Apr 10, 2019

Excellent course. It's taken me years to get such a holistic SQL learning experience. Absolutely priceless.

创建者 Hasib

Oct 9, 2020

It's a very interesting course for who want to learn sql for data science.So,I recommand it for everybody.

创建者 Viraj V D

Mar 22, 2020

I like the way of flow of course and material which was provided was good.

It was total practical oriented.

创建者 Nicholas J F

Apr 26, 2019

Informative, ran at a good pace. The Jupyter Notebooks worked well and the final problems were reasonable.

创建者 andres j

Apr 12, 2020

Muy bueno a pesar de que es todo en ingles el traductor de Google me ayudo mucho para tenerlo en Español.

创建者 William B L

Mar 18, 2019

I was challenged, but found the material to be comprehensive and concise. The labs were the best so far!

创建者 Koen P

Aug 27, 2018

Best course I have followed so far. Great exercises. Pace of vid's was nice.

Great job, Rav Ahuja & Team!

创建者 Vivekanand P

Sep 12, 2019

I loved the final assignment and the ibm_db api. Inline magical function (%%sql) is simple and powerful.

创建者 Prasuna M

Jun 30, 2020

It was a nice course taking us through the basics of sql and databases and to access them using python.

创建者 Jibe O l r

Jun 19, 2020

Lo maximo, muy buena oportunidad para poner en destresa tu habilidad en el campo de las Bases de Datos.

创建者 Pranay K

Sep 16, 2019

It is really helpful to study databases and sql for data science. It covers every basic to basic topics

创建者 CHIN-HUNG, Y

Jun 9, 2019

generally speaking, the course provides an extremely perfect point of view for SQL and its application.

创建者 Nikko D

Nov 14, 2020

VERY INTERESTING. I'd like to see more examples of applications in the beginning of the course though

创建者 Oj S

Dec 4, 2019

The course is designed very well as it starts from very basic and goes to intermediate level smartly.

创建者 KAUSHIK K D

Nov 3, 2019

Very useful course. Learned a lot of new things. Thank you so much instructors and the Coursera Team.

创建者 Gilberto B L

Jan 30, 2019

It was a very good course, the explanations were fantastic and the labs were also very instructive.

创建者 Avoaja U c

Dec 14, 2018

This course was an eye opener on the ease of doing data science with IBM cloud and jupyter noteboks.

创建者 Andi A W

Oct 31, 2020

implement cloud database service on hands on lab & final project, reflect concept for real projects

创建者 Zara K

Aug 27, 2020

Excellent Course, Perfectly Explained everything. Can't have a better opportunity than this. Thanks

创建者 Shahbaz A S

May 17, 2020

Its a wonderful learning experience with the given content and hands-on practice in each module....

创建者 MILIN S K

May 18, 2019

This course is awesome, I really enjoyed this course. good platform to learn basic things from sql.

创建者 Bar K

Dec 19, 2018

Amazing course! First time using Coursera, and this class definitely makes me think I will be back.

创建者 Wojciech Ł

Jun 28, 2020

Great course. Part dedicated to Python should be better and more clearly explained (step by step).