Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.7
5,989 个评分
561 个审阅

课程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

筛选依据:

401 - Databases and SQL for Data Science 的 425 个评论(共 558 个)

创建者 Lin T

Jan 02, 2019

The lectures could be quite challenging to understand due to the technical jargons used.

创建者 Afanasev A

Jan 27, 2019

Course was great but RDBS in browser was so slow that i need to wait for couple of minutes to create a table. Thankfully, doing the same in python took few seconds

创建者 Adil S

Jan 26, 2019

zbs

创建者 徐沛羽

Jan 28, 2019

Materials are very easy for me because I have learnt sql before...

创建者 Bakyt N

Jan 26, 2019

Bit too easy

创建者 Du Q T

Jan 04, 2019

This course is good for beginner which has little knowledge about SQL

创建者 Liam M

Jan 31, 2019

Tough start, really boring material and I hoped I never needed to work with SQL. Later though it started to click a bit better and was (slightly) more enjoyable.

创建者 Prakash P

Feb 01, 2019

Course is well organized for begineer.

创建者 Sashi B A R

Feb 04, 2019

It was a nice course and the best part of it was interacting with real world data

创建者 Rajib K S

Feb 07, 2019

More detailed information expected in this

创建者 Serdar M

Nov 07, 2018

the course is not bad, but for the beginners who don't know anything in this course some lessons are not clear to understand

创建者 Shrihari N

Nov 26, 2018

wonderful experience

创建者 Ryan K

Nov 28, 2018

4 stars only because I think the intended coursework is pretty good but to be honest the execution is pretty average. The course will be much better if the mentors are more active in the the discussion. Right now the discussions in the forums are mostly driven by the students in the class and it will be better if the supposedly mentors are move involved to provide support. Some of the courses in edX are pretty solid in this area and I think it really adds to the overall learning experience.

创建者 Martin K

Nov 12, 2018

the line fir writing code in jypiter notebook were limited to one line,

therefor writing code especially in the final assignment was a bit complicated

创建者 Guy T

Nov 12, 2018

Good for the basics - will help getting into SQL.

创建者 Max W

Nov 13, 2018

quite nice intro into databases and sql for newbies

创建者 Haley T

Jan 16, 2019

Great content! Highly recommend for those needed a DB refresher or beginning a journey in the field of Data Science.

创建者 igor.suchilov

Feb 08, 2019

The course is pretty easy and basic, but well constructed and very useful for those who want to get to know SQL.

创建者 Ponciano R

Feb 14, 2019

Great introductory course for SQL.

创建者 Thiago S d C

Feb 19, 2019

Teaches pretty well for people like me that had none previous knowledge in SQL.

I think that could tell a little bit more about SQL outside the IBM platform.

创建者 Matheus L T A

Mar 07, 2019

Great course!, just a bit fast paced for beginners.

创建者 Adnan I

Mar 15, 2019

this course is much more about basics so i highly recommend it to people who want to start

创建者 Юра Б

Mar 07, 2019

Not bad, but for me, again, is to many online tools. From my point of view, some Docker Compose with the prepared container(for bd, for notebook) will be more suitable.

创建者 Sandip C

Mar 19, 2019

Well organized for introduction.

创建者 Claude D D

Dec 15, 2018

I am not quite cool with the guide to grade peers. The exact answers were not cited.