Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

学生对 IBM 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的评价和反馈

4.7
13,201 个评分
1,552 条评论

课程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

BS
May 20, 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA
Apr 22, 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

筛选依据:

1126 - Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的 1150 个评论(共 1,532 个)

创建者 Sridhar M

Aug 25, 2020

It is a good introductory course for individuals who would like to understand the the basics of how to work data (Load data into a database, query for relevant data using primary and foreign keys from different tables) and understand the fundamentals of SQL

创建者 Bhavesh S

Jun 9, 2020

well done excellent work i am giving four because you need to improve in the areas add important points such as the schema to be used in the assignment should be similar to the connection made and time stamp should also be included in important section

创建者 Charissa B

Nov 7, 2020

Hands on LAB was helpful for practicing. Though there were too many terms to memorize that it would have been helpful to actually have a kind of cheat sheet hand out prior to each video lesson to help in understanding and following the lectures.

创建者 Andreas P

Jan 28, 2020

This course offers a good first overview of working with SQL and database systems. It relies a bit too much on external IBM tools while a more general approach, with the open to get introduced to IBM tools, would be more appropriate.

创建者 Nataly O

May 5, 2020

I took this course to refresh my SQL skills. In general, this is a good course, but I think there was a little practice. It will be more useful for students to be required to do more tasks and assignments for asessments.

创建者 Alberto R

Jan 14, 2019

The course provides an introduction to SQL but some arguments - such as basic syntax - are only presented and not explained in-depth.

On the other hand, the second part of this course features very interesting labs.

创建者 Paul S

Jun 21, 2020

Issues with DB2 loading tables apparently due to different versions was the only technical problem encountered by myself several others (see forum) made me loose a lot of time. Otherwise this is a great course.

创建者 Rodrigo C M

Aug 27, 2019

It will give you an idea of what can you do with free databases resourses using sql to manipulate relational databases. you'll also utilize jupiter notebooks to query data connecting the notebook to a database.

创建者 Timothy-Ray H

Oct 11, 2020

This was a very interesting course. It was harder than it needed to be due to a few errors in code, but that also made it more interesting and challenging to verify that you were retaining the information.

创建者 Dmitry E

Dec 28, 2019

Course is god enough. However the last assessment is not. Misprints and not clear questions lead to disappointing marks in the end. Also other students marked assessments based on their understanding.

创建者 Aren T

Feb 27, 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

创建者 Joy B

May 7, 2021

Much important instruction was missing which lead to a delay in submission of the peer assignment. Various errors popped up which had no solution in the discussion forum also. Kindly look into it.

创建者 asher b

Nov 2, 2018

Covers the basics, but might be a little difficult for a complete beginner. Manageable, but difficult. Needs more help using SQL within a Jupyter Notebook which should be in the earlier labs.

创建者 Trang N D N

May 8, 2020

Overall is a nice course. It was a bit confused because Handson Lab related to each other. It would be nicer to have a short remind from previous labs or better to keep labs independently.

创建者 David A

Oct 2, 2019

Course was well organized, I found the lab exercise to be useful in learning the material. The quizzes and final project were fair and tested my knowledge of the concepts. Great course!

创建者 Sonam S

Jul 1, 2019

I liked the way this course is structured and I am really happy with the kind of exercise it contains. It would be really great if more details regarding the python script was provided

创建者 Stan M

Sep 21, 2020

Good content. I have learnt a lot :) Please improve the uploading files for the tests. There were several loading errors coming from the files which should not happen at this stage...

创建者 Vijaya S R

Dec 12, 2020

It was good for basic knowledge of SQL. It would be better if we could understand more on Joins, Grant functions. But thanks for the great work. It was really good for me personally

创建者 ANEEKA A

May 18, 2020

There lack of guidance for those who get stuck. The instructors are not available to guide. The discussions might look helpful but they consume our time or say waste a lot of time .

创建者 Irina L T

Nov 22, 2020

(MINUSES) Was Not enough coding practice, some tech difficulties with DB2 and SQL, not responsive on forums, 24hrs response should be the practice

(PLUSES) otherwise, great course!

创建者 APURBA C

Jul 14, 2019

The course starts from the basics but progresses to intermediate level concepts in SQL, like joins and subqueries, which are required for day to day work in the Software industry.

创建者 RAKESH Y

Apr 8, 2020

This "

Databases and SQL for Data Science" course was good. I learned too many new things and it really helped me by providing fundamental knowledge regarding databases and SQL.

"

创建者 Judith R

May 13, 2020

This was an excellent course even though it was challenging. I was able to move from introductory SQL to Intermediate level. I really, really enjoyed the practice exercises.

创建者 Yma P

May 12, 2020

A really good course. The lab assignments improves the efficacy of the course and enhances your conceptual understanding of the requirements of cloud databases in data science

创建者 KOVVURI K D

May 20, 2020

I am so much glad to learn Databases and sql for data science and completed my certification.

I strongly recommended this course who does not know any thing about database.