Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.7
12,114 个评分
1,371 条评论

课程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

BS

May 21, 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK

Aug 20, 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

筛选依据:

1176 - Databases and SQL for Data Science 的 1200 个评论(共 1,353 个)

创建者 NAGESWARARAO K

Jan 05, 2020

Excellent Course

创建者 Alok Y

Oct 25, 2019

Good job by IBM

创建者 Rohit S P

Apr 14, 2019

Can do better.

创建者 Patrick Q d A

Oct 06, 2020

Great course!

创建者 AMIT M G

May 25, 2020

good learning

创建者 Alois N

Mar 02, 2020

Great primer.

创建者 Sagar O S

Apr 05, 2020

Nice Course!

创建者 fezile t

Feb 27, 2020

Great Course

创建者 Bakyt N

Jan 26, 2019

Bit too easy

创建者 saris k

Mar 22, 2020

tons of bug

创建者 Isaac N

Dec 03, 2019

Thank's

创建者 Rehan K

Aug 07, 2019

helpful

创建者 Hamza S

Apr 02, 2020

Good.

创建者 ahmed a

Jun 07, 2020

Good

创建者 chi z

Mar 23, 2020

nice

创建者 VIGNESHKUMAR R

Dec 23, 2019

Good

创建者 Cristian A M A

Jul 21, 2019

Good

创建者 PARAMDEEP S

Apr 23, 2019

NICE

创建者 Adil S

Jan 26, 2019

zbs

创建者 Vikrant M

Mar 21, 2020

na

创建者 Gerardo R

Oct 03, 2018

na

创建者 Ibrahim R

Oct 17, 2019

.

创建者 Alexander T

May 05, 2020

Week 1 was fine, however I want to complain about the way teaching was handled for week 2.

I am a visual and kinaesthetic learner which means that i really struggle to absorb information audibly, this is fine as in ALL previous courses of the IBM professional certification there are videos supplemented by reading materials and guided labs (I can listen to the videos, and then work my way through the labs to gain understanding of the videos.)

In this course, specifically week two, you had the video, and a lab that had the instructions "do the functions stated in the previous two videos" TWICE.

This is, to pardon my language, total garbage. You are a teaching device who apparently has not bothered to attempt to teach anyone as you can't be bothered to write a brief PDF stating what you want us to do. instead assuming that we will do all the work regardless of whether it's helping our learning or not. I am sure this works fine for some people, for plenty of others it does not.

I'm rating this as all my previous IBM data science courses were very nicely made and acommodated all learning types.I think it's a crying shame that one week has been allowed to be so much worse than the overall level of the course.

创建者 Husayn Z A

May 21, 2020

This was probably the worst course I have ever taken on coursera. Unless you have at least some basic SQL experience, DO NOT take this course. And if you are in the specialisation which requires this course, do some basic SQL from somewhere else and then come to this course. There are a lot of problems with the datasets when you try to load them into the SQL database server in IBM DB2 and most importantly, the video explanations are too hard to understand. They explain most of the things which aren't really important and don't explain things that really DO have some importance. I'm pretty good at SQL myself (said by my cousin an SQL Database Manager for over 5 years) but I still struggled a lot with problem 8, 9 and 10 of the final assignment. Any moderators seeing this, when it is possible, I beg of you, please fix this course. If I hadn't faced any of these problems, this would be a very fun and interesting course. So what happened here? Everything is explained to us like we have mastered the fundamentals already and are coming back for a revision. Truly very disappointed with this course.

创建者 Norma L

Jul 26, 2020

I think the course needs a bit more structure and written labs, some of them just tells you to practice what you´ve seen on the videos but I think it would be much more effective if there were more labs with specific problems to solve.

Also in some of the labs some solutions are given without explanations and those havent been even mentioned on the videos or the readings

The forum is not as effective as the previous course I did of this specialization, teaching staff takes ages to answer, and also answers are not satisfactory.

Anyway, the content is interesting and I have enjoyed learning