Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.7
12,626 个评分
1,468 条评论

课程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

BS
May 20, 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA
Apr 22, 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

筛选依据:

1351 - Databases and SQL for Data Science 的 1375 个评论(共 1,448 个)

创建者 Mason C

Dec 21, 2019

Need more real-world data on hand practices. Practises makes perfect.

创建者 Anup U

Jul 30, 2020

this course is good for learning mysql with python and ibm cloud

创建者 parikshit k

Sep 1, 2020

Interesting & Challenging. Gr8 course but not for every soul.

创建者 Sanja M

Sep 1, 2019

There are not enough exercises and videos are almost usefull

创建者 Emily

Oct 8, 2018

Easy to follow. But not explained why should it be in detail.

创建者 Varun B

Mar 22, 2020

It is a good course to learn SQL and Python interfaced DBMS.

创建者 Niklas M

Jun 6, 2019

Good course, however, it uses a lot of IBM specific tools.

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 16, 2020

Videos in each week can be repetitive and/or overlapping

创建者 Жигмытов Ц

Sep 20, 2020

Need more practice and less IBM advertisement =)

创建者 AntoStain

Sep 10, 2020

The exercises should be more challenging.

创建者 Rohit G

May 11, 2019

Awesome course. Please also provide job.

创建者 Abdullah A S S

Aug 3, 2019

dude make the course a bit more human

创建者 Nitin C

May 28, 2020

found it a tad bit challenging

创建者 Giridhar K

Apr 30, 2020

Not up to the expectation

创建者 mert e

Dec 19, 2019

exams are not challenging

创建者 SHELDON L D S

Dec 7, 2019

Very confusing at times.

创建者 Samir S

Feb 15, 2019

More SQL needed.

创建者 utkarsh d

Apr 25, 2020

averge course

创建者 Arpan K

Apr 25, 2020

Very basic

创建者 Pagadala G s

May 9, 2020

ok

创建者 Lahiri B

Oct 19, 2020

https://cf-courses-data.s3.us.cloud-object-storage.appdomain.cloud/IBMDeveloperSkillsNetwork-DB0201EN-SkillsNetwork/labs/FinalModule_SKO/data/Census_Data_-_Selected_socioeconomic_indicators_in_Chicago__2008___2012-v2.csv

https://cf-courses-data.s3.us.cloud-object-storage.appdomain.cloud/IBMDeveloperSkillsNetwork-DB0201EN-SkillsNetwork/labs/FinalModule_SKO/data/Chicago_Public_Schools_-_Progress_Report_Cards__2011-2012-v3.csv

https://cf-courses-data.s3.us.cloud-object-storage.appdomain.cloud/IBMDeveloperSkillsNetwork-DB0201EN-SkillsNetwork/labs/FinalModule_SKO/data/Chicago_Crime_Data-v2.csv

Graded peer assignment links are not working. It seems no one actively maintains the course content. Never expected this from IBM

创建者 Jason L

Apr 28, 2019

The beginning started simple enough to follow. The learning curve jumps from 0 to 100 in a short time. Not an ideal intro course. The labs are much more complex than what is taught. Instructions how to restart and operate a Run a new SQL was not shown and I had to spend lots of time trying to figure it out on my own. The powerpoints and information are easy to follow but the ease of use through IBM's platform is not friendly. Definitely easier places to learn as I have taken other courses online for intro SQL. I wouldn't recommend purchasing this. I'd either use it in a Free Trial or Audit it. For that value, you can spend your money elsewhere.

创建者 Aj _

Aug 9, 2019

1. Lots of the slides have repetitive content, for Ex. different type of joins, Every slide have some repeating lines/audio. Could have taken some different use case or else could have combined it making it a single slide for each joins.

2. The "Table Loading Issue" its been a week now I am facing this issue, even have posted in the forum, the solution provided is also not working. Every time I try loading the table in db2 it fails, without giving any error/warning message. I am almost done except a few assignments and final peer graded assignment due to this I am not able to complete my course.

创建者 nakul g

Jun 4, 2020

I did not find the course structure, contents, way of teaching at all good.

I spent more time figuring out how to upload data on IBM DB2 storage than practising. I feel in this course coursera must look into ways to make it more learnable, I seriously will say, I was unable to learn anything from this course I had to spend alot of time on google and other learning websites to figure out how to code in SQL.

In many assignments I just had to skip them because connecting to IBM is very stressful and difficult thats why I was mostly able not to connect with it.

创建者 Samantha R

Aug 6, 2019

The main reason for my low rating is the following:

1. The endless issues with the db2 console - an absolute nightmare to work with if you are not in the USA. Horrible experience. This slowed my progress down significantly to the point where I no longer wanted to carry on with this course

2.Not enough practical examples - as a result when doing the assignment, you want to tear out your hair. By my estimate, the Assignment should take no more than an hour if you have worked through everything.