Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,862 个评分
447 个审阅

课程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

筛选依据:

226 - Databases and SQL for Data Science 的 250 个评论(共 441 个)

创建者 HIMESH K

Jun 15, 2019

Awesome course to gain practical knowledge of using databases from the cloud with a jupiter notebook. The course was really helpful and helped to gain an overview. An increased thirst to have better knowledge/grip on the user perspective.

创建者 Avinash S

Jun 13, 2019

If you Don't know anything about SQL then you should do this course.

创建者 Rahul K

Jun 16, 2019

The Explanation of the queries is the Best part of the Course

创建者 Mukkesh G

May 30, 2019

This course starts with the basics and gradually covers most of the topics in SQL. The hands-on lab exercises are extremely useful and give the learner a good command over practical applications of SQL+Python architecture.

创建者 Jalolov J

May 30, 2019

great

创建者 Chironjeet K C

May 31, 2019

Was good

创建者 MILIN S K

May 18, 2019

This course is awesome, I really enjoyed this course. good platform to learn basic things from sql.

创建者 Fernando A

Jun 03, 2019

Very well explained and with good exercises

创建者 Vardges Z

May 20, 2019

Good course for beginners.

创建者 Jim C

May 20, 2019

Clear explanations, good labs. Very good course.

创建者 K. S

May 20, 2019

This course is very helpful to learn SQL fundamentals and to implement it in IBM cloud platform.

I am belonging to a poor family and i was very much interested to learn database management system and Coursera provided me the perfect platform to learn Databases and SQL for Data Science.

I would recommend all of you people who is interested to learn SQL to start with this course because it provide depth fundamental of SQL.

Thank you for providing an perfect platform to learn SQL.

创建者 Xin W

Jun 04, 2019

Comprehensive explanation of SQL and Relational Database with useful practical lab sessions.

创建者 Soumya S J

Jun 05, 2019

Good course to know about SQL and RDBMS.

创建者 Maksat A

May 22, 2019

Very detailed and clear teaching

创建者 Prakash C

Jun 05, 2019

Great content to kick start in the filed of data. I found it extremely helpful as there aren't new courses like these in Nepal. Thank you coursera and IBM

创建者 Chris B

Jun 08, 2019

I enjoyed learning about Data Science and the use of Cognitive Class Labs, IBM Watson Studio, IBM Cloud, IBM DB2, Jupyter Notebooks and Python. I am looking forward to subscribing to the Professional Specialization next.

创建者 Albert L

Jun 07, 2019

it worth every penny.

创建者 Anurag L

Jun 09, 2019

good course to learn sql in ibm environment

创建者 Shubham S

Jun 09, 2019

Totally loved the Jupyter notebook & lots of hands-on practice !

创建者 Carlos P

Jun 10, 2019

Excellent course. Highly recommended.

创建者 CHIN-HUNG, Y

Jun 10, 2019

generally speaking, the course provides an extremely perfect point of view for SQL and its application.

创建者 Daniel T

Jun 17, 2019

This is a great review of an important topic. If I knew how much this mattered for the advanced capstone course I would have paid more attention. As it was, I came back here frequently.

创建者 Abhijit G

Jun 17, 2019

This is very important course to learn the data handling skills. I liked this . Thank you authors.

创建者 Maria S

Jun 17, 2019

It was very hard, but interesting course. Highly recommend!

创建者 Jakub P

Jun 21, 2019

Great course with some nice step by step explanations.