Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,847 个评分
447 个审阅

课程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

筛选依据:

376 - Databases and SQL for Data Science 的 400 个评论(共 439 个)

创建者 Sonam S

Jul 01, 2019

I liked the way this course is structured and I am really happy with the kind of exercise it contains. It would be really great if more details regarding the python script was provided

创建者 Abhirami C

Jun 30, 2019

It was a very knowledgeable course.

创建者 Rahul S

Jul 10, 2019

This course is best for beginners to get started with the database and sql with ibm cloud. But the content can be improved more as the assignments is concerned.

创建者 BINAY K

Jul 12, 2019

Nice Course for SQL Practise

创建者 Satya V P C

Jul 12, 2019

Well explained the concepts with examples.

创建者 Apurba C

Jul 14, 2019

The course starts from the basics but progresses to intermediate level concepts in SQL, like joins and subqueries, which are required for day to day work in the Software industry.

创建者 Sabah P

Jul 16, 2019

The additional activities helped a lot. This definitely sets you up with the fundamentals. From there it is all practice.

创建者 Cristian A M A

Jul 21, 2019

Good

创建者 Арсений

Jul 23, 2019

A great and solid introductory course to SQL. I recommend it to those who want to aquaint themselves with databases and sql.

创建者 Nithya S B

Jul 27, 2019

It would be nice if there is a module on different type of databases and their properties

创建者 Abhishek M

Aug 05, 2019

excellent course with real practical implementations.

创建者 Rehan k

Aug 07, 2019

helpful

创建者 Amit A

Aug 08, 2019

So far excellent!

创建者 Rudolph M N

Aug 12, 2019

Very good intro to SQL but not too indepth

创建者 AKANKSHA S

Aug 12, 2019

The course is really good for the beginners who want to learn SQL.

创建者 Pietro S

Aug 09, 2019

Dear IBM Program People,

Great Course. I would have preferred not waiting up to one month to get my final assignment reviewed.

That makes irrelevant the efforts a student makes in completing the course as soon as possible to start learning other courses. That is the only reason I give 4 stars.

Best Regards,

Pietro

创建者 Tanya T G

Aug 18, 2019

I found week 3 a bit confusing, but otherwise it is a very useful and well explained course!

创建者 Stephen S

Jan 01, 2019

I wanted to like this course more, but wow was it dry. There were a lot of small nuisances with having so many logins to access course material that made things frustrating at times. Although, the point is to get you accustomed to an IBM centric workflow, that when you start to learn it, its not bad. I did enjoy the final project, and found it to be the redeeming quality of this course.

创建者 Ozge I

Feb 01, 2019

Some quizzes include questions about materials not yet introduced. The material could be much more interesting with more interesting and interactive examples. Hands-on Labs should include new materials rather than letting the students rewrite given queries in sql.

创建者 Parth R J

Feb 05, 2019

the course is good but the way they teach you is not as good as other IBM courses it was bit confusing for me where to write the code etc the instructions were not as clear as they should be

创建者 Sisir K

Feb 07, 2019

The speaker in the videos goes too fast. The hands-on labs are very useful and were my primary sources of learning. The videos didn’t help much with the learning process.

创建者 Christopher B

Feb 12, 2019

This is a logical extension of the certification, but the interfaces are clunky

创建者 Vincent Z

Feb 10, 2019

This is a shallow introduction to SQL. Python API is shown, but not used in the assignments. The videos are OK at best, and many times, the examples are not the best, in that they don't really show why one would use, say, a left join instead of full join operation in real life. The earlier weeks need more exercices. However, the final week is quite good. At least the exercices and final quiz makes you think a little.

创建者 Samir S

Feb 15, 2019

More SQL needed.

创建者 Aakash A

Feb 15, 2019

Learnt a lot about connecting database from python and how jupyter notebooks are useful.

Please mention IBM DB2 only, if it covers only IBM DB2.

Thanks