Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.7
7,851 个评分
751 条评论

课程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

SG

Dec 25, 2019

One of the best course I completed on Coursera. All the learning material is well organised and easy to understand. Also the non-graded sections regarding relational databases are interesting.

筛选依据:

501 - Databases and SQL for Data Science 的 525 个评论(共 740 个)

创建者 Tassio C d A G

Apr 08, 2019

Amazing.

创建者 AHMET T

Oct 23, 2019

awesome

创建者 Pinaki B

Mar 10, 2019

AWESOME

创建者 Angel J C V

Feb 23, 2019

Awesome

创建者 SHIVAM N

Dec 22, 2019

Superb

创建者 Yu M C

Dec 13, 2019

great!

创建者 Muyang L

Nov 24, 2019

Great!

创建者 Diego F B M

Dec 17, 2019

great

创建者 Marouane E O

Sep 05, 2019

great

创建者 Jalolov J

May 30, 2019

great

创建者 Shashank R

Mar 10, 2019

Great

创建者 Mohamed Z

Jan 10, 2020

good

创建者 iyyanar

Oct 10, 2019

Good

创建者 Prabhu M

Sep 02, 2019

good

创建者 Nidhi G

Mar 15, 2019

Good

创建者 Mahesh A

Jan 05, 2019

Nice

创建者 ASHISH K J

Nov 11, 2018

good

创建者 Josh H

Jan 09, 2020

aaa

创建者 Muhammad T A

Sep 11, 2019

<3

创建者 koradedinesh@johndeere.com

Jan 24, 2020

G

创建者 Amy P

May 08, 2019

This is a great course and I particularly appreciated the integration with Python/Jupyter notebooks. As in previous courses in the IBM certificate program, the labs were the highlight. They challenged students to answer questions using real data sets. Going from start to finish - from sourcing and downloading data all the way to analysis - was very helpful in mastering all of the techniques.

A couple of sections felt out of place: in my opinion, the optional database schema topics could become a separate course of their own, while the section on joins deserved more attention. The lecture slides, with the pictures of interconnected tables, were a bit hard to read and could do with an upgrade. Overall though, great pacing, with easily digestible videos. Highly recommend.

创建者 David A

Sep 09, 2018

This course is good for anyone who is a complete beginner, new to, or looking to refresh their knowledge of Structured Query Languages (SQL). Ideally would have liked to have a lesson on optimizing SQL queries since many queries become inefficient for data tables with very large row counts, but I understand this didn't make sense since the free IBM DB2 database they have you set up has a size limit of 100 MB. No need for optimization with data this small, but it's still something they should have at least mentioned in the course as an optional lesson. Overall, nice course for learning or refreshing SQL and database concepts.

创建者 Manuel C

Jan 16, 2020

The class was very enjoyable and very easy to follow. My only complaint is that if the final assignment is going to be assigned such a high weight, then it should require more than 1 person to review it. My assignment met criteria to receive full points, but the person who graded mine clearly blew through it and assigned me partial credit where I should have received full credit. I still passed and enjoyed the class, but it was frustrating to successfully complete the assignment only to be dinged by some inattentive grader.

创建者 Ryan K

Nov 28, 2018

4 stars only because I think the intended coursework is pretty good but to be honest the execution is pretty average. The course will be much better if the mentors are more active in the the discussion. Right now the discussions in the forums are mostly driven by the students in the class and it will be better if the supposedly mentors are move involved to provide support. Some of the courses in edX are pretty solid in this area and I think it really adds to the overall learning experience.

创建者 Laura G

Dec 06, 2019

the peer assignment took awhile b/c you had to do the hands on assignments in the cloud to get in and try in python. Already know databases and breezed through it all except for the submission could not figure out how to get into the cloud and where to type in the sql within python. The syntax stated "%%sql". It was %sql <query> on the same line. Learned from many earlier in discussion group. Another had the same question about invalid syntax and couldn't figure out what was wrong.