Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.7
12,283 个评分
1,406 条评论

课程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

BS
May 20, 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK
Aug 19, 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

筛选依据:

1351 - Databases and SQL for Data Science 的 1375 个评论(共 1,388 个)

创建者 Zach E

Oct 25, 2020

all the proprietory IBM Watson and cloud services stuff just distracts from the meat of what I wanted out of the course series. It's not user friendly and required so many steps that had nothing to do with data it was far more frustrating than helpful. I hated every step of the first 5 courses. I'd really like my money back.

创建者 Sophie V

Jul 27, 2020

The worst course I have ever done. All participants were confused in the final assignment and the instructions were very poorly organized. Lack of clarity and the instructions being very outdated and incorrect lead to thousands of annoyed and stressed students. Waste of time.

创建者 Xirui Z

May 26, 2020

Hi there, in my opinion this course in too short for a beginner and the logic behind the database and relational schema is not very clear. It looks like an instruction book for IBM user, I cannot feel the interaction with the interpreter. But thanks a lot anyway!

创建者 Kolin H R

Jul 2, 2020

This is very much focused on the IBM cloud. For someone who is not familiar with it will have to spend a considerable amount of time trying to find which is where. Course documents are outdated specifically on creating DBs on the IBM cloud.

创建者 Ivan B

May 23, 2020

Google Simulating Environment has the bugs and when you writing to Support, this rich guys stat you to do a free "PROD" testing : no way, it's theirs bugs, and I have my own. What the hell are paid for?

Shame on YOU IBM for such solution!

创建者 Tonia M

Sep 29, 2020

If you do not have prior knowledge of DB2 and IBM Watson this course is not for you! The instruction to connect the two programs to complete the final project are inadequate at best. Would not recommend this course!

创建者 Facundo O

Jul 19, 2020

Not a course for beginners. It advances way too fast and the topics are not explained thoroughly as to truly understand them from a beginner standpoint. Would suggest looking for another course...

创建者 Sultan M

May 21, 2020

The loading data to database and using the database for peer review task took me several days. It was very anoying task. I dealt with time consuming manual jobs rather than wiring codes

创建者 Vivek R N

Jul 12, 2020

Its only about how to connect to IBM DB2. I got stressed out trying to work on the IBM platform. Working on platforms like My SQL is so much smooth when compared to this

创建者 Utsav

Jun 28, 2020

Tools used like Database console and Jupyter notebook used also crashes repeatedly. Course just gives very brief introduction to SQL, not much solid content.

创建者 Mark W

Jun 10, 2020

Everyone in this course has problems with IBM Cloud credentials. Staff gives everyone the same generic response and provides no real help.

创建者 Farrukh N A

Jun 17, 2020

Sadly, this is the most confusing and error riddled course among all of the courses on coursera.

创建者 Adi B

May 28, 2020

Awful course, with very hard to understand assignments and instructions. Would NOT recommend.

创建者 Marcelo J d C

Mar 8, 2020

simply the instructions for the final task do not work. very poorly designed course

创建者 Anirudh S

Apr 21, 2020

terribly conducted course. 0 help and support for the programming. horrible.

创建者 Walid M

Jun 20, 2020

Labs on IBM Cloud are not working, it's not a course it's a bad joke!!!

创建者 Sachin K K

Aug 16, 2018

No response to any queries in the discussion forum. Unable to proceed .

创建者 Задойный А

Feb 22, 2020

Бесполнезно. Всё равно что прочитать оглавление к документации по SQL.

创建者 AKG

Oct 4, 2019

Peer review is great way but it they way it's made it just terrible!

创建者 Omarov Ü

May 14, 2020

Terribly poor designed course. Video content very dissatisfied.

创建者 Tan G T R

Jul 27, 2020

Very buggy course for it to be enjoyable. Not exactly worth it

创建者 Simona L

Aug 8, 2019

I had extremely bad experience with IBM db2. Do not recommend

创建者 Mill L

Jul 7, 2020

Rubbish, I don't even understand why its rating is 4.7.

创建者 Joseph S

May 14, 2020

It's too high of an overview and goes too fast.

创建者 Victor W

Oct 1, 2020

The data for the final assignment is missing