Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

学生对 IBM 技能网络 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的评价和反馈

4.6
15,684 个评分

课程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

BS

May 20, 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA

Apr 22, 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

筛选依据:

1951 - Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的 1975 个评论(共 2,045 个)

创建者 Chitralekha T

Jun 2, 2021

T​he assisgnment is poorly worded and working in DB2 is a pain

创建者 Oleg S

Sep 29, 2020

every material in course not match interface of the programs

创建者 Gennaro R

Jul 13, 2022

With respect to the other courses, this one is super boring

创建者 Thomas S

Jun 13, 2022

Partly labs not working, tasks unclear, could be better

创建者 Yi C H

Jun 14, 2022

IBM DB2 database didn't give me good using experience.

创建者 Nitika K

Sep 20, 2020

Not suitable for non computers background students.

创建者 Ray Y

Jul 15, 2019

WHY FORCE ME USE THE IBM CLOUD? SO COMPLICATED

创建者 abdelkarim b

Mar 3, 2020

The IBM tools are so unfriendly to new users

创建者 Abhilash L

Jun 20, 2018

Last few lessons are not clearly explained.

创建者 Lucreziamaria C

Oct 18, 2021

T​here are so much errors in notebooks!

创建者 Roderick W

Apr 4, 2020

The voice-over makes me wanna sleep.

创建者 Long N K H

Jun 11, 2020

The Lab env sometimes has trouble.

创建者 Ashwin D

Apr 29, 2020

Expected more from an IBM course.

创建者 Bharat b b

Jun 28, 2020

needed to update many topics

创建者 Fei C

Nov 1, 2018

hard to use sql server

创建者 Usman R M

Apr 27, 2019

not well designed

创建者 mohammad s

May 22, 2019

very simple

创建者 Hakki K

Jul 9, 2020

Hi,

I completed entire program and received the Professional Certificate. On the Coursera link of my certificate "3 weeks of study, 2-3 hours/week average per course" is written. This information is not correct at all, it takes approximately 3 times of that time on average! I informed Coursera about it but no correction was made. It should be corrected with "it takes approximately 19 hours study per course" or "Approx. 10 months to complete Suggested 4 hours/week for the Professional Certificate".

Here is the approximate duration for each course can be found one by one clicking the webpages of the courses in the professional certificate webpage: (*)

Course 1: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 2: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 3: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 4: approximately 22 hours to complete

Course 5: approximately 14 hours to complete

Course 6: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 7: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 8: approximately 20 hours to complete

Course 9: approximately 47 hours to complete

This makes in total approximately 169 hours to complete the Professional Certificate. As there are 9 courses, each course takes approximately 19 hours (=169/9) to complete.

(*): https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/ibm-data-science?utm_source=gg&utm_medium=sem&campaignid=1876641588&utm_content=10-IBM-Data-Science-US&adgroupid=70740725700&device=c&keyword=ibm%20data%20science%20professional%20certificate%20coursera&matchtype=b&network=g&devicemodel=&adpostion=&creativeid=347453133242&hide_mobile_promo&gclid=Cj0KCQjw0Mb3BRCaARIsAPSNGpWPrZDik6-Ne30To7vg20jGReHOKi4AbvstRfSbFxqA-6ZMrPn1gDAaAiMGEALw_wcB

创建者 Hawa S

Mar 24, 2022

The main issue with this course is the tools that we have to use in order to complete assignments. Learning and understanding SQL was the simple part. What I struggled with most was using IBM's DB2. This course needs to be updated and explained thoroughly because the way I struggled with just trying to get the systems to work was unnecessary. I never been so frustrated over an assignment before and this left me very discouraged. If there are any fellow students that are reading this you will need a lot of patience with this course ad if this reaches any professors ir people in charge of this course I hope that you look into this issue immediately and update the course to make the instructions clearer and more concise.

创建者 Mallory S

May 7, 2022

Most of the courses in the IBM data analysis certificate are annoying, but this one takes the fucking cake. i spent most of my time in this course trying to get their external tools to load and/or work properly. the videos suffer, as usual, from an apparent complete failure to proofread. the hands-on labs have the same problem. i never set up a connection with a db2 database on IBM because no one responded to the support case i opened on instruction from an otherwise deeply obfuscating error message. i waited a week for support when i should have been studying. i dunno if IBM is really in the business of developing skills, 'cause they seem to be merely in the business of pissing me the fuck off

创建者 Yogesh R

Aug 4, 2021

Lab are the most frustrating. these are the place from where we as student get hands on experience but these instruction and IBM software platform doesn't work smoothly. We had to work on IBM based software platform such as IBN database(Ibm db2), Watson studio. I had issue in ibm bd2 software platforms loading tables and creating new credentials and could not fix that issue for several days finally gave up IBM Data Science course in "Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python". Not recommended, hope you don't get frustrated at the middle of the course

创建者 Linh N

Jan 17, 2022

there have been numerous fail attempts to connect to Jupiter notebook to work on the assignments from me and from other peers that I can see in the discussion forum. everyone has their own technical issues which we should not have from the first place, then we have to figure out to fix ourselves based on some vague instructions from your staffs, nothing helped me unfortunately. the level of frustration exceeds the value of the course so I have to leave. Honestly please do not put up more poorly designed course like this.

创建者 Masked P

Dec 31, 2021

W​aste of time if I can't use the resources you prefer.

O​n two occassions, separated by at least two weeks, I attempted to obtain an IBM Cloud account. On both occasions the IBM sign up process errored out with:

O​f course this error doesn't occur til well after their attempts to collect some PII.

W​ith some of the other problems I've experienced in other Coursera classes I have to wonder if Coursera is trying to become the next Udemy.

创建者 Craig S M

Feb 7, 2022

Content wise this course is fine.

The problem is the use of IBM cloud. If your free trial runs out the course offers a coupon for more time. However this coupon is no longer offered. You can't access IBM cloud and then you can't complete the course.

It took me several, emotional hours trying to fix it before I contacted coursera customer service to help me. The organisers of the actual course from IBM were very unhelpful/didn't care.

创建者 Vinicius S

Jul 15, 2022

Little to no programming in this course. Lessons were purely theoretical. The quizzes were a joke, since we just had to memorize a bunch of useless words.

We spent more time learning about IBM's terrible programs

Only good thing about this is that I managed to complete the whole "Introduction to Data Science" specialization during the free trial period.

Don't waste and money and look for a better course at DataCamp or CodeCademy