Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

学生对 IBM 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的评价和反馈

4.7
13,767 个评分
1,660 条评论

课程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

BS
May 20, 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA
Apr 22, 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

筛选依据:

176 - Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的 200 个评论(共 1,664 个)

创建者 Carlos A

Feb 21, 2020

This course gave me all the basic knowledge of SQL that I should need for Data Science. It was so well explained that it even seems too easy. Thank you so much for this great opportunity to gain knowledge.

创建者 kishore K

Dec 27, 2020

One of the best practice oriented, well organized course in the Coursera. I would highly recommend it to my friend too. Awesome teaching and thank you so much IBM for keeping such an awesome expert tutors

创建者 Jean C F M

Apr 15, 2020

Learned a lot and offers a lot of real-world tips. I started this course as a beginner and couldn't be more thankful for this course for giving me a wider understanding of SQL and writing in the language.

创建者 Anar A

Jun 7, 2020

That was an amazing course that I really improved my programming skills for data science in Python as well as SQL databases. Really like practical parts of the course which most of the part is practical.

创建者 ousmane d

Dec 23, 2019

One of the best course I never studied before. I'm really happy with what I'm learning and experiencing in this course.

Thank you very much for your endless effort to make joice in people's life like me.

创建者 CAIWEI Z

Aug 29, 2020

An appropriate course for the beginner. Introduce the basic queries statement. And the most useful point is instructing how to use DB2 and how to start SQL in python. The DB2 is fluent and easy to use.

创建者 Jeyhun A

May 4, 2020

Good opportunity to learn essential and fundamental SQL skills. The most important part of this course is that it teach you to use SQL and Python together while getting familiar with Database concepts.

创建者 John N

Oct 21, 2019

Awesome Course!!!! I learned a lot about IBM Watson, SQL queries how to connect to API, and more of Jupyter Notebook. This course is strongly recommended for those who wants to become a Data Scientist.

创建者 Cesar A A F

Jul 5, 2020

Excelente curso, aprendí relativamente rápido los conceptos básicos de SQL desde 0 y conocí el uso de Python a través de Jupyter Notebooks, habilidades aprendidas son de gran uso en el campo laboral.

创建者 Ibrahim A

Feb 22, 2021

The course served as a good SQL refresher and I love the that I get to run all the exercise and assignment on IBM cloud. That really saved me a lot of stress. Good foundational course overall.

创建者 Jess M

Feb 27, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

创建者 Yaroslav M

Mar 22, 2020

Great introduction to basic manipulation of SQL tables and working with the IBM DB2 databases by connecting to them with iPython. Very straightforward explanations and very enjoyable tasks.

创建者 Brahim A

Mar 18, 2019

I found this course really exiting as I learned how one can manipulate large data from within sql API. I also appreciate platform that provides means to practice python as well as sql code.

创建者 Dmytro P

Jun 20, 2021

I​ love how the last Course 4, Python and SQL of Data Science Specialization transitions smoothly into Course 1, NoSQL and Data Science of Machine Learning Specialization. Well planned.

创建者 RISHI K

Oct 8, 2020

Best course with best difficulty and best skills as per the title .

i love this course becuase it has esssential skills needed in terms of developing the right skills for data science .

创建者 Isis S C

Apr 26, 2020

Excelent!! Plenty of enjoyable hands-on practices make the perfect balance between challenge & progress. In just a few hours learned a lot, pouring extra agility into work right away.

创建者 Matej K

Sep 19, 2019

Very good course including all the basic for SQL and how to connect to database storage and load data. Also, includes the use of Python and SQL queries. Plenty of hands-on exercises.

创建者 James C

Apr 5, 2019

Excellent class. The quizzes are easy, but there are plenty of opportunities to explore the tools and material and learn more. Optional sections are excellent and highly recommended.

创建者 Luciana M G

Mar 6, 2019

I really liked this course and it is worth it for learning basic SQL queries with Python. I wish we could have more practical exercises but on the whole this was an excellent course.

创建者 Muhammad A I

Apr 13, 2020

In this pandemic situation, I learned basic concepts from the IBM's Database Veterans. I look forward more such things to be proficient database engineers. Thanks IBM and Coursera.

创建者 MUHAMMAD F K

Apr 11, 2020

I must recommended this course to computer science students this course is very useful and powerful. the instructors are very good and explain this course very deeply thankyou : )

创建者 Muhammad A

Oct 26, 2019

This course is designed very well to get hands on experience with SQL queries for beginners. The exercises were very helpful in applying what I learned. Definitely recommend this.

创建者 Yun X

Jun 14, 2020

This is my first completed course in Coursera. The course is well organized and and very attractive. Those hands-on exercise are extremely useful and practical. Highly recommend!

创建者 Carlos J B A

Jan 8, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

创建者 Santhosh V

Mar 1, 2021

Gave me a good brush up of my very old knowledge. It had lot of practice questions that were challenging. I recommend this course for anyone interested in learning SQL language.