Chevron Left
返回到 SQL for Data Science

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 SQL for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.6
12,456 个评分
3,197 条评论

课程概述

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

热门审阅

JG

Aug 22, 2021

I thought this course was great! Great introduction to Relational Databases and SQLite. Highly reccomend for anyone new to SQL, Databases, or someone looking to get started with a data science career.

JP

Apr 5, 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

筛选依据:

301 - SQL for Data Science 的 325 个评论(共 3,275 个)

创建者 Thi T N N

Feb 21, 2021

This course is helpful for beginners in the data science field. Through this course, I have familiarized myself with the SQL language. After this course, I was able to write code for data retrieving and analysis.

创建者 Darshan V

May 9, 2020

It is really a nice course for those who are looking for knowledge regarding Sql and Data Science basics, in a short span of time, So, go fast and grab the certificate and knowledge about sql ,in lets say a week.

创建者 Ramya

Apr 4, 2020

Subject matter was excellent .Final assignment questions were framed in such a manner where readers will understand and practice queries.Tutor was really good and fluent enough to teach us.Thanks a lot Coursera!!

创建者 Anand N

Mar 30, 2019

Good course to learn a overall high-level view of SQL. However, to get the full grasp of SQL you need to practice SQL from external resources as well. This course explains SQL commands in a brief and concise way.

创建者 priya a k

Jul 17, 2021

THANK YOU COURSERA FOR THIS WONDERFUL COURSE.IT HELP ME ALOT TO UNDERSTAND THE DATA SCIENCE BASIC AND I ALSO THANKS TO THE EDUCATOR WHO TAUGHT THIS COURSE VERY CONCEPTUALLY. I RECOMMEND COURSERA TO EVERYONE.

创建者 Jose R L H

Mar 22, 2021

Buen curso, muy bien explicado y excelente para introducirse en SQL, la herramienta de programación que se usa durante los cuestionarios facilita mucho el poder realizar las tarea sin tener que instalar algo.

创建者 William S A

Sep 8, 2020

Great course! I really learned a lot from the videos and instruction. I kept going back and forth a few times. But, I felt comfortable in doing so. Take this if you are just starting in the data science field

创建者 Dave N

May 17, 2019

This course is a great course for people new to SQL. No prior programming experience is necessary, and Sadie is very to-the-point while still being very welcoming and friendly. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Konstantinos K

Feb 19, 2021

Great Course. Very well structured and comprehensive. The participants get a good grasp of what a database management system is, how it the data are stored in it and how SQL is used to extract data out of it

创建者 VIPUL A

Dec 20, 2020

This course is well designed and Sadie did a good job of pacing/explaining. It touches various SQL concepts. The best way to learn SQL is to use this course but keep google handy for any additional research.

创建者 Sunny Y Y S

Mar 22, 2020

Decent starting point for any individual interested in coding with SQL. I would suggest the creators of this course to clarify the final quiz a bit clearer as some of the questions are a bit too generalised.

创建者 Amely A F V

Sep 28, 2021

Estoy muy contenta de finalizar el primero módulo de SQL for Data Science, gracias a la instructora por una buena enseñanza, he aprendido cosas básica e importantes para el segundo modulo. Vamos a por más!

创建者 Oui W J

Jan 11, 2021

This course really benefits me well. It taught SQL in a very comprehensible way and make it easy to learn. More importantly, this course definitely helps to ace interview that requires basic sql knowledge.

创建者 Hans G Q

Nov 30, 2020

A very nice course to start learning about SQL. I would suggest more datasets to do more practice, but overall, I felt excited and confident to go out and practice by myself. That's what I was looking for!

创建者 Ramachandran S

May 10, 2021

This course is a great learning for anyone who wants to understand SQL. Helped me in enhancing knowledge. Content and presentations by professor is outstanding. Thank you Professor, Coursera and UC Davis!

创建者 Vishnu V B

Dec 4, 2020

Excellent Course for beginners. This course doesn't exactly provide tons of information on coding and syntaxes but a great start for people like me. I have enjoyed working on SQL through out the course.

创建者 Konstantin P

Sep 14, 2021

Great starting course! Helps me to dive in smoothly. Tutor is great. Additional resources are provided, so I can support knowledge in future. There are a lot of testing questions which lelp to practise.

创建者 Mihkel L

Nov 25, 2020

Very helpful. I remembered something from previous times but it helped me to get back on track... although in my assignments I must re-learn the syntax - cause it is somewhat different, it has appeared.

创建者 Mobeen A K

Sep 11, 2019

The Peer Graded Assignment was challenging and the really helped in refreshing the concepts with applications. The coding assignments during different modules were helpful in getting the coding mode on.

创建者 Muhammad T

May 5, 2022

This course has all the necessary material required to interact with databases and to perform analysis. If you are just stepping into the field of data science then this course is the best fit for you.

创建者 Sharavanakkumar S

Nov 23, 2020

Excellent course material and instructor, I applied these codes in biological databases, which provides me a lot of understanding of those function, earned me a good value among my professors and peers

创建者 Syed S A

May 1, 2020

had a great learning experience, came across new concepts, and was able to deal with them thanks to Mrs.Sadie St.lawrence for explaining each and every topic so clearly, next steps towards Data Science

创建者 Suhair S

Mar 26, 2022

This is a great introductory course, highlights the most inportant things in syntax and speeds up from simple queries to complex joins... the best thing about this course are the coding assignments.

创建者 Natalia A N C

Oct 19, 2020

I really liked the course, I learned too much. The explanation is clear, appropriate activities and very good traceability. I really enjoyed it, I will definitely apply what I learned in my career.

创建者 QUINTERO B J S

Jun 26, 2020

A good option to start in this topics, is easy to understand the topics and is necesary to study more things diferent to the videos and the lectures, also is very important practice all the topics.