Chevron Left
返回到 SQL for Data Science

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 SQL for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.6
12,715 个评分
3,269 条评论

课程概述

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

热门审阅

JG

Aug 22, 2021

I thought this course was great! Great introduction to Relational Databases and SQLite. Highly reccomend for anyone new to SQL, Databases, or someone looking to get started with a data science career.

JP

Apr 5, 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

筛选依据:

3251 - SQL for Data Science 的 3275 个评论(共 3,347 个)

创建者 Ligeng X

Sep 27, 2018

A little too easy, not challenging at all, given this is a beginner level class, I'll give it two stars. You could finish the whole course on Saturday if you get up early plus Sunday if you do not.

创建者 Fan Y

Sep 13, 2021

Even reading the prompter throughout the course, the instructor has been extremely nervous and unsmooth in reading. This is the biggest downside of the course and eclipses its good sides.

创建者 Athalia B

Feb 12, 2022

Didn't feel it actually helped me learn because there wasn't any step-by-step instruction. It just was videos w/script and then quizzes and you were expected to know the content.

创建者 Dan C D B

Feb 26, 2022

The instructor is so hard to follow that it made me not want to continue with the entire specialization. Although I really like the challenges and the idea of peer-reviewing.

创建者 Gayathri V

Dec 10, 2021

Hi, First of all I don't like peer assignment concepts. second especially in joins videos if you have shown examples with output, little elaborate, will be more useful.

创建者 Deleted A

May 13, 2020

I wish that the instructor used examples that mirrored the type of questions in the coding exams. We did not cover all the material in the coding exam.

创建者 Darren R

Sep 27, 2019

The structure and guidance provided on the final assignment was very poor, resulting in far more time required to complete than expected.

创建者 Riccardo B

Mar 27, 2020

too much theory, I needed something more 'pratical' that allowed me to start using and write code and not see a lot of slide with code

创建者 SARTHAK S

Oct 27, 2020

1.Very basic course.

2. Assignments level does not match with training level.

3. Need to provide class which includes query writing.

创建者 Carolina E

Jun 24, 2019

The teacher was not readily available to answer questions. The course was alright but I do not feel prepared to use my skills yet.

创建者 Mathias M

Mar 19, 2020

Very slow and badly organised start of the course with no to very little practice of how to use SQLite before the coding quiz.

创建者 Seidler C

Apr 28, 2021

The first exercises are still ok. But the final exam is really a mess. The questions are not as precise as they should be.

创建者 Yash K

Aug 5, 2020

Too much talking in videos with less examples. The exercises were vague and not enough information was given to solve them

创建者 Bill P

Dec 1, 2020

The videos had the wrong emphasis, and were far too long.

More time should have been devoted to the exercises/quizzes.

创建者 Christos A

Apr 23, 2020

Not satisfied. There are better MOOCs for SQL/Data Science out there. I wouldn't recommend it for a SQL beginner.

创建者 Terrela P

Sep 15, 2021

G​reat information, however, the site that host the datebase for the quizes is outdated and no longer supported.

创建者 Bram M

Mar 9, 2021

The course is good in itself, but answers circulate on the internet, making the certificate not very meaningful.

创建者 Naomy A

Dec 16, 2019

there is a lot of questions about how the questions were asked, i highly recommend you do see the discussions

创建者 Neeli K

Mar 3, 2020

Not enough examples were shared.

Certain concepts were explained without telling their underlying basics.

创建者 Eslam R M A

Nov 3, 2018

There are few examples about every lesson, and may not have examples for some lessons

创建者 Kerry-Ann K

May 13, 2022

Not information was given and it is clearly out of date.

创建者 Billy S

Jul 29, 2019

The presentation and speaker

创建者 Adriana R

Apr 10, 2020

Not the best for beginners

创建者 Inês M D C

Apr 22, 2020

Didn't like the teacher.

创建者 Ahmed E

Dec 17, 2020

Not enough Examples